bwp (browser word processor) (/ its box1 file spun off as box1.1, the emergency word processor (ewp))

last minute edit for ewp--just tested out the download template feature and it seems that no matter what box's Save As button/field is selected, ewp (and possibly bwp) will only download from the first one, so disregard anything that contradicts that. copy and paste the templates, help files and other tools into the first box, customize, name, and download (ctrl a, ctrl c, ctrl work confined to the boxes).

here's the new first box (now the main box):
Text to Save:
Filename to Save As:
Select a File to Load:

rest of the file continues as originally conceived (still worth having as a way to preserve and load the files that make up the bwp--loads faster this way (which i guess is relevant only if you can stand to read html). anyway, i've got little experience with this stuff and none with java, and it now appears i can't use that bit of text and brackets the way i had originally hoped, but here's the rest of the emergency word processor (last file's the most succinct version of the thing as a whole--7k):

[for the ewp (emergency word processor--the all in one file version of the bwp), these links will be dead (though you can open this file up in one of the blank boxes at the end of this page to grab the formatting for links and tables of contents from it) and accompanied by a downloadable versions in the boxes the rest of the document will talk about like they're blank (ewp gets two or three blank boxes at the end--this is the first developmental run of the ewp)

ewp's main interface (box1.1 at the moment--this file) will allow you to download the styles, formatting, and info sheets as well as the other four templates (either set should be enough of a word processor replacement for most jobs, but together they're stronger and will help you make your custom templates more easily).