Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Fri 25 Apr 2014, 04:22
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » House Training » Bugs ( Submit bugs )
other 1.0.5 alpha 2 bugs
Moderators: Flash, Ian, JohnMurga
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]  
Author Message
GuestToo
Puppy Master

Joined: 04 May 2005
Posts: 4078

PostPosted: Fri 02 Sep 2005, 15:27    Post subject:  other 1.0.5 alpha 2 bugs  

when i right-click to create a new dir, new file in a rox window
the name window doesn't get focus
(the layer seems to be below then other windows)
so i can't type into the window

sometimes it does this
sometimes it doesn't

workaround ... minimize all other windows
and move mouse over window

-----

there is no rox Run Action for .gz files
i don't know about .tgz or .zip files

-----

when the real man is installed
Puppy's man doesn't work

-----

my gxmessage for gtk-2.4 doesn't run in alpha 2
it says "file not found"
i compiled it again with Puppy and that one does run
i'm not sure why ... i don't think it's a library file
it might be the elf header

-----

a feature, not a bug, i guess
many wm's move the window when you hold the alt key and drag the window (anywhere on the window) with the mouse
jwm will move the window only if you drag the title bar
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
keenerd

Joined: 20 Aug 2005
Posts: 175

PostPosted: Fri 02 Sep 2005, 18:58    Post subject:  

Quote:
when i right-click to create a new dir, new file in a rox window
the name window doesn't get focus


I've had this bug for some time now, but in 1.0.4. I'm running JWM, and at the new popup appears where it should, but without a title bar or frame. I have the same trouble typing in the popup. The desktop preview shows the popup on another desktop, and if I switch to that desktop (usually #2) the window looks normal and I can type properly.

I assumed it was JWM. I also assumed it was one of the many bugs that Barry K said he found and reported to JWM's developer, so I let it go.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
BarryK
Puppy Master


Joined: 09 May 2005
Posts: 7047
Location: Perth, Western Australia

PostPosted: Sat 03 Sep 2005, 09:57    Post subject:  

Yeah, JWM has serious problems with layering the windows.
I can even get JWM to go crazy, trying to draw two different windows on top, rapidly redrawing each one over the other.
...all this is reported. I have probably dismayed Joe, the developer, with all my bug reports!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]  
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » House Training » Bugs ( Submit bugs )
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0472s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0086s) ][ GZIP on ]