Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Sat 30 Aug 2014, 22:40
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » House Training » Users ( For the regulars )
Graveman wont burn bootable cd
Moderators: Flash, Ian, JohnMurga
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
Page 1 of 1 Posts_count  
Author Message
data

Joined: 15 May 2005
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sat 01 Oct 2005, 21:32    Post_subject:  Graveman wont burn bootable cd  

I have tried many time to burn an ISO ,Graveman writes it as Iso file only and nothing else on it and it is not bootable.Is there any bug or am I doing something wrong. I have used its default setups. Any help would be appreciated.
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
ozboomer


Joined: 04 May 2005
Posts: 93
Location: Melbourne, Australia

PostPosted: Sat 01 Oct 2005, 23:37    Post_subject:  

Just for something else to try...

You might go through the option 'Start > Setup > Create custom Puppy live-CD' and use the old/original script to create the .iso file... and the use the option 'Start > Multimedia > burniso2cd burn iso file to CD' to actually burn the ISO image directly to your CD-R.

Note that there's occasionally some dramas with trying to write ISOs to CD-RWs.
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Flash
Official Dog Handler


Joined: 04 May 2005
Posts: 11031
Location: Arizona USA

PostPosted: Sun 02 Oct 2005, 00:07    Post_subject:  

I've used Start -> Multimedia -> Burniso2cd to burn several bootable CDs -- even a multisession CD. See this thread for some problems I ran into and their solution.
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Guest
Guest


PostPosted: Sun 02 Oct 2005, 00:13    Post_subject:  

You need to use the Duplicate CD and not the Data CD choice. After you select Duplicate CD, click the drop down on Duplicate From and select ISO file, then browse to the iso file you're trying to burn. I was doing the same thing and then discovered this.
Back to top
BarryK
Puppy Master


Joined: 09 May 2005
Posts: 7047
Location: Perth, Western Australia

PostPosted: Sun 02 Oct 2005, 04:48    Post_subject:  

yes, when you get the idea how Graveman works, which doesn't take long,
you'll love it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
data

Joined: 15 May 2005
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sun 02 Oct 2005, 09:54    Post_subject:  

The way explained by 'guest' ie using DUPLICATE button worked and it wrote bootable cd.Then what is the function of DATA button?
Perhaps BARRY can explain.
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
BarryK
Puppy Master


Joined: 09 May 2005
Posts: 7047
Location: Perth, Western Australia

PostPosted: Sun 02 Oct 2005, 19:38    Post_subject:  

data wrote:
The way explained by 'guest' ie using DUPLICATE button worked and it wrote bootable cd.Then what is the function of DATA button?
Perhaps BARRY can explain.


The DATA button is for copying files to a CD from your hard drive, rather than duplicating a CD.
Writing an iso file to CD falls under the latter category.
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
Display_posts:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 1 Posts_count  
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
 Forum index » House Training » Users ( For the regulars )
Jump to:  

Rules_post_cannot
Rules_reply_cannot
Rules_edit_cannot
Rules_delete_cannot
Rules_vote_cannot
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0524s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0055s) ][ GZIP on ]