Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Sat 25 Oct 2014, 21:06
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Unsorted
SFS-Combiner - merge some squashfs addons
Moderators: deshlab, Flash, GuestToo, Ian, JohnMurga, Lobster
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
Page 3 of 6 Posts_count   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 Next
Author Message
charnisingh

Joined: 06 Oct 2007
Posts: 138

PostPosted: Wed 23 Apr 2008, 07:41    Post_subject: SFS-Combiner
Sub_title: tested inpuppy 4 beta 2
 

MU,

please find herewith the problem with SFS-Combiner when tested in

puppy 4 beta 2. please if you could find a solution for that.

thanks and regards.
SFS-Combiner problem in pupy 4 beta2.png
 Description   Sfs-Combiner problem.
 Filesize   235.67 KB
 Viewed   882 Time(s)

SFS-Combiner problem in pupy 4 beta2.png

Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
MU


Joined: 24 Aug 2005
Posts: 13642
Location: Karlsruhe, Germany

PostPosted: Wed 23 Apr 2008, 09:24    Post_subject:  

what do you get, if you type:
echo $LANG
?

/usr/local/SFS-Combiner/SFS-Combiner
should look like this:

Code:
#!/bin/bash

mo=SFS-Combiner.mo

HERE=`getdir "$0"`
cd "$HERE"
HERE=`pwd`
cd "$HERE"

lng=`echo $LANG | sed "s/\(..\).*/\1/"`

#echo $lng

if [ -f "/usr/share/locale/en/LC_MESSAGES/$mo" ];then
   export ENMO="/usr/share/locale/en/LC_MESSAGES/$mo" "/tmp/en-$mo"
else
   export ENMO="$HERE/FILESYSTEM/usr/share/locale/en/LC_MESSAGES/$mo"
fi

if [ -f "/usr/share/locale/$lng/LC_MESSAGES/$mo" ];then
   export INTMO="/usr/share/locale/$lng/LC_MESSAGES/$mo"
else
   export INTMO="$HERE/FILESYSTEM/usr/share/locale/$lng/LC_MESSAGES/$mo"
fi



./SFS-Combiner.gtb "$@"


There is one wrong line in it, but it usually can be ignored:

Code:
   export ENMO="/usr/share/locale/en/LC_MESSAGES/$mo" "/tmp/en-$mo"


should be:
Code:
   export ENMO="/usr/share/locale/en/LC_MESSAGES/$mo"


Mark

_________________
my recommended links
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
charnisingh

Joined: 06 Oct 2007
Posts: 138

PostPosted: Wed 23 Apr 2008, 19:14    Post_subject: SFS-Combiner
Sub_title: problem in puppy 4 beta 2
 

MU,

correcting one line-line 15 did not help .

what about line 23 and line 24.

should i understand it would not work in puppy 4 beta 2.

in that case would there be a SFS-Combiner for puppy 4.

thanks and regards.
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
MU


Joined: 24 Aug 2005
Posts: 13642
Location: Karlsruhe, Germany

PostPosted: Wed 23 Apr 2008, 19:29    Post_subject:  

please copy&paste this in a consolewindow.
Select it with the mouse, then paste it by clicking with the middle mousebutton.

Code:

lng=`echo $LANG | sed "s/\(..\).*/\1/"`


Then press enter.
What result do you get?

My code has no missing "
So I suspect, that the $lng variable contains something strange in Dingo.
For this reason you need to test that.

I currently do not run Dingo, I bugfix/update stuff in 301.
Mark

_________________
my recommended links
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
charnisingh

Joined: 06 Oct 2007
Posts: 138

PostPosted: Wed 23 Apr 2008, 19:45    Post_subject: SFS-Combiner
Sub_title: problem in puppy 4 beta 2
 

MU,

sorry i have left button and right buttons my middle one for scrolling , i tried but could not post as no menu comes up when i try to paste in console.
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
MU


Joined: 24 Aug 2005
Posts: 13642
Location: Karlsruhe, Germany

PostPosted: Wed 23 Apr 2008, 20:04    Post_subject:  

you also can type it by hand Wink
Mark

_________________
my recommended links
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
charnisingh

Joined: 06 Oct 2007
Posts: 138

PostPosted: Wed 23 Apr 2008, 21:14    Post_subject: SFS-Combiner
Sub_title: problem in puppy 4 beta 2
 

MU,

did type in console and enter but no response .
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
MU


Joined: 24 Aug 2005
Posts: 13642
Location: Karlsruhe, Germany

PostPosted: Wed 23 Apr 2008, 21:30    Post_subject:  

oh, and after you typed it, type:
Code:
echo $lng


Mark

_________________
my recommended links
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
charnisingh

Joined: 06 Oct 2007
Posts: 138

PostPosted: Wed 23 Apr 2008, 23:09    Post_subject: SFS-Combiner
Sub_title: tested in puppy 4 beta2
 

MU,

sorry no result, may be, my typing of signs and letters is not correct.

sorry for the trouble.

thanks and regards.

Edited_time_total
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
MU


Joined: 24 Aug 2005
Posts: 13642
Location: Karlsruhe, Germany

PostPosted: Wed 23 Apr 2008, 23:12    Post_subject:  

no problem, thanks for pointing out, that it does not work.
Maybe I have time after some sleep to install Dingo.
Mark

_________________
my recommended links
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
MU


Joined: 24 Aug 2005
Posts: 13642
Location: Karlsruhe, Germany

PostPosted: Thu 24 Apr 2008, 13:30    Post_subject:  

I installed now this in a fresh Puppy 400beta2:
http://dotpups.de/puppy3/dotpups/Programming/GtkBasic003/Gtkbasic-003.pup
http://dotpups.de/puppy3/dotpups/System_Utilities/SFS-Combiner.pup

As I had no internet to install the dotpup-handler, I copied the extracted files from Muppy.

SFS-Combiner starts without problem.
Please type in a consolwindow:
echo $LANG
and post the result here.

I just can think of, that you have a language setting, where something goes wrong.

Mark

_________________
my recommended links
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
MU


Joined: 24 Aug 2005
Posts: 13642
Location: Karlsruhe, Germany

PostPosted: Thu 24 Apr 2008, 13:49    Post_subject:  

Here is a dotpet for Dingo with both, SFS-Combiner and Gtkbasic:
http://puppyfiles.ca/dotpupsde/puppy4/dotpups/System_Utilities/SFS-Combiner-plus-GtkBasic003.pet
mirror:
http://dotpups.de/puppy4/dotpups/System_Utilities/SFS-Combiner-plus-GtkBasic003.pet

Mark

_________________
my recommended links
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
charnisingh

Joined: 06 Oct 2007
Posts: 138

PostPosted: Thu 24 Apr 2008, 20:55    Post_subject: SFS-Combiner
Sub_title: tested in puppy 4 beta2
 

Mark, i downloaded SFS-Combiner for dingo 4 beta 2 and installed and it works to the extent that when clicked on the shortcut it starts but after result
is no good

1. it does not show any pre-mounted drives when clicked on the down pointig arrow for selecting drive for temporary use.

2. after adding sfs files for making a new sfs and clicking on the make bar it simply shuts down without any message or so.

echo $LANG result shows ...en us, so there is no problem of language setting.

thanks and regards.
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
MU


Joined: 24 Aug 2005
Posts: 13642
Location: Karlsruhe, Germany

PostPosted: Thu 24 Apr 2008, 21:52    Post_subject:  

1.) you must have a drive with a LINUX filesystem.
Windows drives do not work.
Do you have one?
I just tried it, and it works fine with my external USB-Harddisk.

If you do not want to create a Linux-partition, try to format a USB-Stick with a Linux filesystem.
Use gparted or the comandline to do that.

This will do it for sda1 (WARNING: all files on that drives are DELETED!)
mkfs.ext3 /dev/sda1

2.) without a valid drive the program exits.

Mark

_________________
my recommended links
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
charnisingh

Joined: 06 Oct 2007
Posts: 138

PostPosted: Thu 24 Apr 2008, 22:34    Post_subject: SFS-Combiner
Sub_title: tested in puppy 4 beta 2
 

Mark,

it is a beauty , luckily i had a spare linux drive of 3GB , when mountd that it showed in the bar and after that everything works very smoothly and i have a new sfs file combining:

1. openoffice 2,20

2. pgs

3. mozilla firefox 3beta +flash +java (all latest)

all total of 210 mb. SFS

thanks for your labour.
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Display_posts:   Sort by:   
Page 3 of 6 Posts_count   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 Next
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Unsorted
Jump to:  

Rules_post_cannot
Rules_reply_cannot
Rules_edit_cannot
Rules_delete_cannot
Rules_vote_cannot
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.1061s ][ Queries: 13 (0.0367s) ][ GZIP on ]