Driver for the Huawei K3765 wireless modem (Solved)

For drivers and kernel modules.
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
smokey01
Posts: 2813
Joined: Sat 30 Dec 2006, 23:15
Location: South Australia :-(
Contact:

Driver for the Huawei K3765 wireless modem (Solved)

#1 Post by smokey01 »

Is there a driver available for the HAUWEI K3765 modem. This is a modem that Vodafone uses for Wireless broadband.

Puppy 4.3.1 can't see the modem.

Thanks.
Last edited by smokey01 on Tue 12 Jan 2010, 08:39, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
gposil
Posts: 1300
Joined: Mon 06 Apr 2009, 10:00
Location: Stanthorpe (The Granite Belt), QLD, Australia
Contact:

#2 Post by gposil »

Below is info from vodafone on that modem,
name = "Huawei K3765"
version = "0.1"
author = u"Andrew Bird"
custom = HuaweiCustomizer

__remote_name__ = "K3765"

__properties__ = {
'usb_device.vendor_id': [0x12d1],
'usb_device.product_id': [0x1451, 0x1465],
}

def preprobe_init(self, ports, info):
if info['usb_device.product_id'] == 0x1465:
self.hardcoded_ports = (0,4) # auto probing can hang
else: # let probing occur
pass

huaweik3765 = HuaweiK3765()
This may help...
[img]http://gposil.netne.net/images/tlp80.gif[/img] [url=http://www.dpup.org][b]Dpup Home[/b][/url]

muggins
Posts: 6724
Joined: Fri 20 Jan 2006, 10:44
Location: hobart

#3 Post by muggins »

If you install Rerwin's 3G_pupdial-wireless & usbmodeswitch .pets, then run Pupdial->probe, is the device detected? (You may need to run Pupdial->probe->Erase also)

User avatar
smokey01
Posts: 2813
Joined: Sat 30 Dec 2006, 23:15
Location: South Australia :-(
Contact:

#4 Post by smokey01 »

Thanks guys.

User avatar
smokey01
Posts: 2813
Joined: Sat 30 Dec 2006, 23:15
Location: South Australia :-(
Contact:

#5 Post by smokey01 »

muggins wrote:If you install Rerwin's 3G_pupdial-wireless & usbmodeswitch .pets, then run Pupdial->probe, is the device detected? (You may need to run Pupdial->probe->Erase also)
Thanks muggins I tried this and the modem is still not detected.

I also tried the erase without success.

I never had this much trouble getting the Huawei E169 to work. At least the E169 was detected from the start. The problem was finding the correct APN and Dial in number for Optus.

Do you have any other suggestions?

Thanks

Grant

User avatar
smokey01
Posts: 2813
Joined: Sat 30 Dec 2006, 23:15
Location: South Australia :-(
Contact:

#6 Post by smokey01 »

gposil wrote:Below is info from vodafone on that modem,
name = "Huawei K3765"
version = "0.1"
author = u"Andrew Bird"
custom = HuaweiCustomizer

__remote_name__ = "K3765"

__properties__ = {
'usb_device.vendor_id': [0x12d1],
'usb_device.product_id': [0x1451, 0x1465],
}

def preprobe_init(self, ports, info):
if info['usb_device.product_id'] == 0x1465:
self.hardcoded_ports = (0,4) # auto probing can hang
else: # let probing occur
pass

huaweik3765 = HuaweiK3765()
This may help...
qposil,

I had most of the information above but how do I use it so my modem will be recognised/detected?

Thanks

User avatar
smokey01
Posts: 2813
Joined: Sat 30 Dec 2006, 23:15
Location: South Australia :-(
Contact:

#7 Post by smokey01 »


Post Reply