Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Sun 21 Dec 2014, 16:13
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Unsorted
firefox tip?
Moderators: deshlab, Flash, GuestToo, Ian, JohnMurga, Lobster
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
Page 1 of 1 Posts_count  
Author Message
klhrevolutionist


Joined: 08 Jun 2005
Posts: 1124

PostPosted: Thu 07 Jul 2005, 15:54    Post_subject:  firefox tip?  

This was an attempt to help firefox user's. But it did not work.
Edited_times_total
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
nduanetesh
Ultra Super-stud

Joined: 05 May 2005
Posts: 168

PostPosted: Thu 07 Jul 2005, 23:40    Post_subject:  

Urmm...am I missing something here? I don't have any problems at all getting firefox extensions. Or stuff.

On a related note, I can't figure out why people are having trouble installing flash into firefox. the first time I'm using a new pup001 file, when I first go to a flash site, the box "click here to install this plug in" pops up, I click it, and flash is automatically downloaded and installed...does this not work for other people?

ND
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
ChiJoan

Joined: 27 May 2005
Posts: 65

PostPosted: Fri 19 Aug 2005, 05:55    Post_subject: Yes, I think it depends on the hardware.  

Hi,

For instance, I just tried the Via-C3 700mhz 128M-256M RAM motherboard with Puppy 1.03 for writers. When I finally got to the desktop view I was surprised to see three icons with RED ERROR labels. Now this same CD worked in a laptop with only Compaq Prosignia laptop with only 64M RAM, and I saw no RED ERROR labels.

I mention the above because Flash didn't install into the Firefox that comes with this Puppy CD either.

I'm sorry I picked up this MAGinnovision VGA monitor, because I can't seem to get the top blue line to fit into the verticle display, and I tried all the selections available on the monitor's menu, too.

Back to learning Puppy,
ChiJoan
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Display_posts:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 1 Posts_count  
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Unsorted
Jump to:  

Rules_post_cannot
Rules_reply_cannot
Rules_edit_cannot
Rules_delete_cannot
Rules_vote_cannot
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0403s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0032s) ][ GZIP on ]