Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Wed 20 Aug 2014, 08:52
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » House Training » Users ( For the regulars )
Built-in microphone not working
Moderators: Flash, Ian, JohnMurga
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
Page 3 of 3 Posts_count   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3
Author Message
npierce

Joined: 28 Dec 2009
Posts: 858

PostPosted: Thu 25 Oct 2012, 14:50    Post_subject:  

jojonouvo wrote:
With jack on I can just connect input from usb to output from the card and hear the guitar. But without Jack it's silence again. . . . I can select the usb preamp in alsamixer but then I have a message saying that "this sound device does not have any capture control"!

Oh dear. It seems like nothing is simple with ALSA.

I'm assuming that you can record the guitar via JACK. Have you tried the same with your microphone yet?

Perhaps you will be able to figure out how to get JACK to talk to Skype, or perhaps a JACK or Skype user will pop in here to suggest an idea. I've never used either program.
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
jojonouvo

Joined: 10 Mar 2008
Posts: 53

PostPosted: Mon 29 Oct 2012, 07:16    Post_subject:  

I haven't tried with a mic because the jack plugs don't have the same size but it would work the same for sure.
I'll resolve to get a smartphone.
Thanks again everyone for all the help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
firak

Joined: 14 Apr 2008
Posts: 174

PostPosted: Sat 17 Nov 2012, 04:10    Post_subject:  

I did not solve myeself a similar problem, whit normal vesion of puppy.
My workaround solution is:
install multy boot puppyes
try different ones
and I foun that puppy_racy_5.3 have the right drivers for my mic controller.
So when i need skipe conversation, i need to reboot.

(skipe for smarphone , is very appropriate for me also)
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Display_posts:   Sort by:   
Page 3 of 3 Posts_count   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
 Forum index » House Training » Users ( For the regulars )
Jump to:  

Rules_post_cannot
Rules_reply_cannot
Rules_edit_cannot
Rules_delete_cannot
Rules_vote_cannot
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0454s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0092s) ][ GZIP on ]