Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Tue 25 Nov 2014, 22:59
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Multimedia
pMusic 4.4.6
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
Page 94 of 125 Posts_count   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, ..., 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, ..., 123, 124, 125 Next
Author Message
zigbert


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 5788
Location: Valåmoen, Norway

PostPosted: Thu 08 Nov 2012, 12:28    Post_subject:  

charlie6
Thank you for feedback
I have fixed the dep-check, but it will still show [??] instead of [OK], since your compile is from git/svn and misses a version nr.


Sigmund

_________________
Stardust resources
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
zigbert


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 5788
Location: Valåmoen, Norway

PostPosted: Thu 08 Nov 2012, 12:33    Post_subject:  

rodin.s
I have looked closer at your issue, and have decided I can't do anything about it until pMusic-3.1. An improvement of the progressbar function includes too much new code for 3.0. I don't want to mess things up at this stage.


Sigmund

_________________
Stardust resources
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
charlie6


Joined: 30 Jun 2008
Posts: 1021
Location: South of Belgium

PostPosted: Thu 08 Nov 2012, 15:05    Post_subject: pEqualizer 0.8.X not working with pMusic 2.9.16... SOLVED  

Hi Sigmund,

Ooops ....! Embarassed now have installed the updated pEqualizer-0.9.0.pet (thanks to 01micko !) as recommended ...

Now here have pEqualizer starting again from pMusic menu as also from console.

Best regards, Charlie
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
charlie6


Joined: 30 Jun 2008
Posts: 1021
Location: South of Belgium

PostPosted: Thu 08 Nov 2012, 17:05    Post_subject: pMusic 3 NLS ...hox to get the FR locale ?  

Hi Sigmund,
i have now installed pMusic_NLS.pet which comes with
/usr/share/locale/fr/LC_MESSAGES/pmusic script
which is related to 2.4.2 version.
whereas
2.9.16 comes with
/usr/local/pmusic/locales script related to 2.6.6.

I edited the former to get the same structuration as 2.6.6, renamed it «locales», and substituted it to the later with hope to get the french locale.

Locale keeps being english ... even after resetting my country settings to fr_FR (here is currently fr_BE).

So how to get the french (or whatever else locale)?

Thanks in advance for any advice.
Charlie
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
rodin.s

Joined: 22 Sep 2010
Posts: 338
Location: Ukraine

PostPosted: Thu 08 Nov 2012, 17:39    Post_subject: Experiments with RC-8.  

Anyway I did some tests with RC-8. It works better but hangs up sometimes when there are a lot of background processes. I also noticed that I cannot browse files at first run but can at second one. Also I couldn't play or record radio. But maybe it's not the problem of pMusic but ffmpeg in Slacko without network support. Didn't try it in Precise yet.
Something like:
Code:
pmusic  http://listen.sky.fm/public1/guitar.pls

doesn't work, but
Code:
mplayer -playlist http://listen.sky.fm/public1/guitar.pls

works.
No. I was wrong. Radio works. I did:
Code:
wget http://listen.sky.fm/public1/guitar.pls

then pointed rox to open it with pmusic and clicked on it.
Music started to play but GUI turned grey and I cannot stop it now. I guess killing GUI won't help. Also I cannot get to streamripper window to start recording.

charlie6 I guess pMusic is gettexted now and new translation has to be made for it using MoManager. I didn't try it yet but I guess I will.
processes_radio_hang_up.txt.gz
Description  processes while playing radio and hang-up GUI
gz

 Download 
Filename  processes_radio_hang_up.txt.gz 
Filesize  457 Bytes 
Downloaded  300 Time(s) 
processes.txt.gz
Description  pMusic processes and hang-ups
gz

 Download 
Filename  processes.txt.gz 
Filesize  4.27 KB 
Downloaded  292 Time(s) 
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
charlie6


Joined: 30 Jun 2008
Posts: 1021
Location: South of Belgium

PostPosted: Fri 09 Nov 2012, 03:59    Post_subject:  

Hi rodin,
Quote:
charlie6 I guess pMusic is gettexted now and new translation has to be made for it using MoManager. I didn't try it yet but I guess I will

thanks for your reply !
I got pmusic.po using the MoManager (first time I use it ...!) and got a try translating a few lines to french; and afterwards build and place the pmusic.mo in /usr/share/locales/.../fr/pmusic.mo (disabbled the pmusic script already present there); restart Pmusic,...but no translation.
So I guess it is perhaps a bit to early wanting a translation ...
Charlie
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
zigbert


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 5788
Location: Valåmoen, Norway

PostPosted: Fri 09 Nov 2012, 15:31    Post_subject:  

charlie6
pMusic 3 should be ready to use *.mo files.
Can you explain more?
Are your LANG variable french or did you choose it in the pMusic preferences?
Hopefully some of our gettext-gurus can help out.


Sigmund



Download pMusic 3 - RC8 here

_________________
Stardust resources

Edited_time_total
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
zigbert


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 5788
Location: Valåmoen, Norway

PostPosted: Fri 09 Nov 2012, 15:43    Post_subject:  

rodin.s
You describe that playing the same song one more time, the system is more responsive. This is not strange...... First time pMusic plays a song it collects info about tags, lyrics, albumart, album... All this info is stored in the mymusic_index file for later use. So next time much info is already known. You can avoid this in 2 ways

1.)
Unactivate loading of trackinfo when playing a track in the preferences. This is now turned on by default, but should maybe be switched off. It would be very interesting if pMusic worked better with this option OFF.

2.)
The index file can be prebuilt by running a full indexing from the MyMusic Setup. See Music Sources menu.


Sigmund


Download pMusic 3 - RC8 here

_________________
Stardust resources
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
zigbert


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 5788
Location: Valåmoen, Norway

PostPosted: Fri 09 Nov 2012, 17:00    Post_subject:  

pMusic 3 - RC9



Download pMusic 3 - RC9 here

_________________
Stardust resources
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
zigbert


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 5788
Location: Valåmoen, Norway

PostPosted: Fri 09 Nov 2012, 17:01    Post_subject:  

rodin.s
could you please test rc9


Sigmund




Download pMusic 3 - RC9 here

_________________
Stardust resources
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
charlie6


Joined: 30 Jun 2008
Posts: 1021
Location: South of Belgium

PostPosted: Fri 09 Nov 2012, 17:23    Post_subject:  

Hi Sigmund,
Quote:
Are your LANG variable french

Here i am french, ... fr_BE exactly Smile

here have spent some time populating the pmusic.po created yesterday with french translations, and building a pmusic.mo ... then placed to /usf/share/locale/.../fr/.../pmusic.mo.

result: now have a pmusic gui with french translated texts!
yesss! (not yet 100% yet, maybe 10%...)

other remark (see snapshot):
- Web Music box: tiltel is truncated; need to enlarge the wondow;
- /mnt [OR] /root box: might be a bit thicker ..?

looks great ! thanks

Charlie
capture18853.jpg
 Description   
 Filesize   30.06 KB
 Viewed   353 Time(s)

capture18853.jpg

Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
charlie6


Joined: 30 Jun 2008
Posts: 1021
Location: South of Belgium

PostPosted: Sat 10 Nov 2012, 04:31    Post_subject:  

Hi Sigmund,
also noticed on last 2.9.17's GUI : a white strip superimposed at center between the 2 windows ...might be the box where «/mnt [OR] /root» takes place;
on the attached screenshot, one can recognize some of its characters
Quote:
...R] /r ...

hope this helps
Charlie Smile
ps: if anyhow usefull, i also attached the unchanged pmusic.pot coming from 2.9.16. (just drop down the .gz file extension to get the pmusic.pot)
capture11771.jpg
 Description   
 Filesize   23.76 KB
 Viewed   326 Time(s)

capture11771.jpg

pmusic.pot.gz
Description  just drop down the .gz file extension to get the pmusic.pot
gz

 Download 
Filename  pmusic.pot.gz 
Filesize  27.18 KB 
Downloaded  278 Time(s) 
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
charlie6


Joined: 30 Jun 2008
Posts: 1021
Location: South of Belgium

PostPosted: Sat 10 Nov 2012, 05:47    Post_subject:  

Hi again,
capture18241.jpg
 Description   
 Filesize   15.89 KB
 Viewed   318 Time(s)

capture18241.jpg

Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
zigbert


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 5788
Location: Valåmoen, Norway

PostPosted: Sat 10 Nov 2012, 08:12    Post_subject:  

pMusic 3 - RC10



Download pMusic 3 - RC10 here

_________________
Stardust resources
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
zigbert


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 5788
Location: Valåmoen, Norway

PostPosted: Sat 10 Nov 2012, 08:20    Post_subject:  

charlie6 wrote:
- Web Music box: tiltel is truncated; need to enlarge the wondow;
Your translation makes it wider than with english, so it has to be truncated to fit set window size.
charlie6 wrote:
- /mnt [OR] /root box: might be a bit thicker ..?
Just uploaded 2.9.18 once more and gave it 2 more pixels. This issue depends on your gtk-theme.


Thank you for the feedback





Download pMusic 3 - RC10 here

_________________
Stardust resources
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
Display_posts:   Sort by:   
Page 94 of 125 Posts_count   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, ..., 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, ..., 123, 124, 125 Next
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Multimedia
Jump to:  

Rules_post_cannot
Rules_reply_cannot
Rules_edit_cannot
Rules_delete_cannot
Rules_vote_cannot
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.1199s ][ Queries: 13 (0.0402s) ][ GZIP on ]