Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Sun 26 Oct 2014, 03:00
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » House Training » Users ( For the regulars )
SeaMonkey funny after updating Slacko
Moderators: Flash, Ian, JohnMurga
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
Page 1 of 1 Posts_count  
Author Message
8-bit


Joined: 03 Apr 2007
Posts: 3385
Location: Oregon

PostPosted: Wed 28 Nov 2012, 22:22    Post_subject:    

I was running Slacko 5.3.1 and updated to Slacko 5.3.3.
Now when I open Seamonkey, the indicator shows it as running full screen, but it, Seamonkey's window, does not reach the top of the screen and I have to physically drag the top edge of the window to the top edge of the screen.
Is this a Slacko problem, or a Seamonkey update problem.
Seamonkey version is now 2.14,
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
npierce

Joined: 28 Dec 2009
Posts: 858

PostPosted: Thu 29 Nov 2012, 13:22    Post_subject:  

Hi 8-bit,

I'm currently running Slacko 5.3.3, and it does not open SeaMonkey to full-screen for me. It is a large window (larger than the usual for previous Puppies), but it is not quite full-screen. It does go to full-screen when I click the button on the title bar.

I am using Slacko's default JWM for my window manager. Are you using something else?

8-bit wrote:
. . . the indicator shows it as running full screen . . .

What indicator is that?
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
8-bit


Joined: 03 Apr 2007
Posts: 3385
Location: Oregon

PostPosted: Thu 29 Nov 2012, 15:45    Post_subject:  

The indicator I was talking about is the icon in the title bar on the right that allows one to select window or full screen.
When I start Seamonkey in Slacko 5.3.3, that indicator icon is showing full screen.
But there is space at the top of the window and clicking on that icon does not reduce the window size.
Also, clicking on that icon again does not go to full screen with the space above still there unless I manually drag the top of the title bar to the top of the screen.
And it looks to me like the resolution is messed up with it.
I say this because the window is short in height and wider than the screen resolution I have set.
It is almost like with the resolution I have set of 1280x1024 that Seamonkey is trying to use a resolution of 1024x1280 (reversed) to display.
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
npierce

Joined: 28 Dec 2009
Posts: 858

PostPosted: Sat 01 Dec 2012, 15:55    Post_subject:  

This sure is a strange one. I'm curious: when you first open SeaMonkey and right-click on the title bar, does the menu that pops up have an entry for Maximize or Restore (or neither or both)?
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Display_posts:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 1 Posts_count  
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
 Forum index » House Training » Users ( For the regulars )
Jump to:  

Rules_post_cannot
Rules_reply_cannot
Rules_edit_cannot
Rules_delete_cannot
Rules_vote_cannot
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0430s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0048s) ][ GZIP on ]