Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Fri 31 Oct 2014, 03:18
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » House Training » Beginners Help ( Start Here)
Puppy Linux on Virtualbox
Moderators: Flash, Ian, JohnMurga
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
Page 1 of 1 Posts_count  
Author Message
¥ Brutus ¥

Joined: 09 Dec 2012
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sun 09 Dec 2012, 08:27    Post_subject:  Puppy Linux on Virtualbox  

Hello guys!

I'd like to use Puppy from VirtualBox, then I booted a virtual machine with the latest Slacko (I also tried Lucid with same results); it works well, but after choosing Keyboard Layout and Time Zone I confirmed to restart the X server and VirtualBox crashed. I tried many times and everytime the application crashes at that point!

Is it a known problem? Is there a workaround?


Thank you very much for the help! Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Burn_IT


Joined: 12 Aug 2006
Posts: 1033
Location: Tamworth UK

PostPosted: Mon 10 Dec 2012, 05:52    Post_subject:  

They both work for me, although Slacko is a bit slow on my old machine under Virtualbox
_________________
I can't remember the last time I forgot something!
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
¥ Brutus ¥

Joined: 09 Dec 2012
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon 10 Dec 2012, 09:17    Post_subject:  

Do you have VX-T enabled?
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Burn_IT


Joined: 12 Aug 2006
Posts: 1033
Location: Tamworth UK

PostPosted: Mon 10 Dec 2012, 09:50    Post_subject:  

Probably not as I don't know what it is... Rolling Eyes

but you have prompted me to look for the latest versions. Ta!

_________________
I can't remember the last time I forgot something!
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
¥ Brutus ¥

Joined: 09 Dec 2012
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon 10 Dec 2012, 10:04    Post_subject:  

I mean:

VirtualBox->Virtual Machine->Settings->System->Acceleration->VT-X

Can you check how your virtual machine is setted?


Thank you so much!
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Burn_IT


Joined: 12 Aug 2006
Posts: 1033
Location: Tamworth UK

PostPosted: Mon 10 Dec 2012, 11:17    Post_subject:  

My machine is too old for that. It is greyed out.
_________________
I can't remember the last time I forgot something!
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Display_posts:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 1 Posts_count  
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
 Forum index » House Training » Beginners Help ( Start Here)
Jump to:  

Rules_post_cannot
Rules_reply_cannot
Rules_edit_cannot
Rules_delete_cannot
Rules_vote_cannot
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0414s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0034s) ][ GZIP on ]