Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Wed 20 Aug 2014, 05:04
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Multimedia
pBurn 4.3.7
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
Page 127 of 143 Posts_count   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, ..., 125, 126, 127, 128, 129, ..., 141, 142, 143 Next
Author Message
ikaros262

Joined: 11 Jan 2012
Posts: 29

PostPosted: Tue 01 Jan 2013, 01:01    Post_subject:  

In multisession cd or dvd I can't view the list of files and folders I burned previously. The available space is detected but the list of already burned items appears to be empty, it shows only the new items I added. Then after burning the new items appear in random folders that I had recorded in a former session. I am using precise 5.4.3
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Flash
Official Dog Handler


Joined: 04 May 2005
Posts: 11011
Location: Arizona USA

PostPosted: Tue 01 Jan 2013, 09:20    Post_subject:  

This is going to take a lot of back-and-forth to untangle just what it is you tried to do from what actually happened. Smile
Do you mean that you added some stuff to a multisession DVD with Pburn, but that stuff isn't there when you mount the multisession DVD? Or do you mean that it is there, but stuff that used to be on the DVD has disappeared?
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
zigbert


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 5673
Location: Valåmoen, Norway

PostPosted: Wed 02 Jan 2013, 08:17    Post_subject:  

Version 3.7.11
See main post

Changelog
- Bugfix: nrg2iso detection in dependency check. (thanks to jamesbond and smokey01)

_________________
Stardust resources
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
ikaros262

Joined: 11 Jan 2012
Posts: 29

PostPosted: Fri 04 Jan 2013, 10:51    Post_subject:  

Flash wrote:
This is going to take a lot of back-and-forth to untangle just what it is you tried to do from what actually happened. Smile
Do you mean that you added some stuff to a multisession DVD with Pburn, but that stuff isn't there when you mount the multisession DVD? Or do you mean that it is there, but stuff that used to be on the DVD has disappeared?


When you burn a CD or DVD with a Windows program you can see what files are in your burning list before actually burn them. After burning everything, if you left the DVD open to burn more later apart from the new files you are about to burn you can see the existing files burnt in the DVD too. In Pburn I can't see what is already in the DVD and in what folder I'm saving the files, everything does get burnt but I can't organize where the files are, so the next time I look into my DVD I have to search everywhere till I find a single file. Some files are even burned in folders named after the original folders where they were stored, instead of the directories I tried to specify, or at times I get everything burned into one folder when I wanted to burn to the root directory. Allright, my explanation is a disaster, like my DVDs Laughing
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Flash
Official Dog Handler


Joined: 04 May 2005
Posts: 11011
Location: Arizona USA

PostPosted: Fri 04 Jan 2013, 11:18    Post_subject:  

Ah, I see. Well, you can mount the DVD and see what is on it. I'm not sure if Pburn requires the DVD to be unmounted before it will let you proceed. Probably it does, in which case the ROX window showing what is on the DVD will close, so that doesn't help much. Sad

However there is an easy way to add new files to the multisession DVD so they are easy to find: put them in a folder (directory) that has exactly the same name as the folder that is already on the DVD. Then use Pburn's + to add the whole folder containing the new file(s) to its burn list and burn the folder to the multisession DVD. When Pburn is finished burning the folder containing the new file(s), mount the DVD and open the folder. You will find all the files that you ever put in it, including the one(s) you just added.

So, if you use the approach of first putting the files in a folder with exactly the same name as a folder that is already on the DVD, then burn that new folder to the DVD, you can have the DVD mounted while you create the new folder. You'll have to unmount the DVD before running Pburn.

Does that help? I highly recommend using a rewritable DVD until you're comfortable with multisession.

Edited_time_total
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
zigbert


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 5673
Location: Valåmoen, Norway

PostPosted: Fri 04 Jan 2013, 16:59    Post_subject:  

ikaros262
Please check out the menuitems
- Import session(s) from disc (File menu)
- New directory (Edit menu)


Sigmund

_________________
Stardust resources
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
Flash
Official Dog Handler


Joined: 04 May 2005
Posts: 11011
Location: Arizona USA

PostPosted: Fri 04 Jan 2013, 23:25    Post_subject:  

Thanks, Sigmund. That sounds easier than my method. I should use Pburn a bit more. Embarassed

I forgot how to select multiple items in the burn list (to remove them). Neither Ctrl+Left click nor Alt+Left click works in Pburn 3.7.5. Confused
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
zigbert


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 5673
Location: Valåmoen, Norway

PostPosted: Mon 07 Jan 2013, 11:04    Post_subject:  

Flash
Multiple selection is not supported in the Burn-list (yet?). It requires a major update of the code related to the Burn-list. This is not included in my plans for the near future. Sorry about that.


Sigmund

_________________
Stardust resources
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
zigbert


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 5673
Location: Valåmoen, Norway

PostPosted: Sat 12 Jan 2013, 15:40    Post_subject:  

Version 3.7.12
See main post

Changelog
- Bugfix: Verifying using MD5. (thanks to otropogo)
- Bugfix: gettext string in MD5 splash box.
- Bugfix: Missing icon in gtkdialog-logbox heading.

_________________
Stardust resources
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
zigbert


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 5673
Location: Valåmoen, Norway

PostPosted: Sun 13 Jan 2013, 04:23    Post_subject:  

Version 3.7.13
See main post

Changelog
- Depends on gtkdialog 0.8.3
- Bugfix: Use markup in splash

_________________
Stardust resources
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
Jades

Joined: 07 Aug 2010
Posts: 439
Location: Somewhere in Blighty.

PostPosted: Mon 14 Jan 2013, 17:34    Post_subject:  

zigbert wrote:
Version 3.7.13
Depends on gtkdialog 0.8.3


Which Puppy versions would have that? I know I could probably download and install a pet for it on quite a few older versions, but sometimes it's handy to know if one has to.

_________________
Zhaan - AMD K6 2 500, 512MB RAM, ATI Rage 128 VR. Full install Wary 5.5 HardInfo Report
Merlin - Pentium D 3.4GHz, 2GB RAM, Radeon X1650 Pro AGP. Slacko 5.7.0 HardInfo Report
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
OscarTalks

Joined: 05 Feb 2012
Posts: 861
Location: London, England

PostPosted: Wed 16 Jan 2013, 14:18    Post_subject:  

Hello Sigmund

So have you taken the latest Pburn (3.7.12) for gtkdialog-0.8.0 down from the repo / website?

If I want to update Pburn I must now also update gtkdialog as well (eg in Slacko 5.3.3)?

With Pmusic you left 2.6.7 available.

_________________
Oscar in England

Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
zigbert


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 5673
Location: Valåmoen, Norway

PostPosted: Wed 16 Jan 2013, 18:12    Post_subject:  

Jades wrote:
zigbert wrote:
Version 3.7.13
Depends on gtkdialog 0.8.3


Which Puppy versions would have that? I know I could probably download and install a pet for it on quite a few older versions, but sometimes it's handy to know if one has to.
Upup presice has it already, and the upcoming Slacko will have it too.


Sigmund

_________________
Stardust resources
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
zigbert


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 5673
Location: Valåmoen, Norway

PostPosted: Wed 16 Jan 2013, 18:13    Post_subject:  

OscarTalks wrote:
Hello Sigmund

So have you taken the latest Pburn (3.7.12) for gtkdialog-0.8.0 down from the repo / website?

If I want to update Pburn I must now also update gtkdialog as well (eg in Slacko 5.3.3)?

With Pmusic you left 2.6.7 available.
Ok, fixed.

3.7.12 is reuploaded and available from the main post


Sigmund

_________________
Stardust resources
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
charlie6


Joined: 30 Jun 2008
Posts: 1002
Location: South of Belgium

PostPosted: Tue 29 Jan 2013, 13:17    Post_subject:  

Hi Sigmund,
pburn-3.7.13 does not start here:
on dPup-Exprimo-5X3.4.12 (with kernel k3.4.2), i have installed
gtkdialog-exprimo-0.8.4.pet
and
pburn-3.7.13.pet
...should work as gtkdialog is at least 0.8.3

here are the terminal returned comments
it tells: write error: Broken pipe ... continuously

I get the same using version 3.7.12.

thanks for any advice
capture16706.jpg
 Description   
 Filesize   29.27 KB
 Viewed   641 Time(s)

capture16706.jpg

Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Display_posts:   Sort by:   
Page 127 of 143 Posts_count   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, ..., 125, 126, 127, 128, 129, ..., 141, 142, 143 Next
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Multimedia
Jump to:  

Rules_post_cannot
Rules_reply_cannot
Rules_edit_cannot
Rules_delete_cannot
Rules_vote_cannot
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.1158s ][ Queries: 13 (0.0401s) ][ GZIP on ]