Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Mon 01 Sep 2014, 22:06
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Multimedia
pMusic 4.3.9
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 108 of 123 [1831 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, ..., 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, ..., 121, 122, 123 Next
Author Message
zigbert


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 5698
Location: Valåmoen, Norway

PostPosted: Wed 20 Feb 2013, 14:02    Post subject:  

Version 3.2.1
See main post

Changelog
- Bugfix: Balance slider. (thanks to 666philb)
- Bugfix: Several similar msg about mono-channel pops up when moving slider. (thanks to 01micko)
- Bugfix: Search fails if include ' in searchstring.
- Bugfix: Remove debugging gxmessage when deleting RadioHits preset.
- Bugfix: Jump_to_time stops progress bar.
- Bugfix: Searching for radio-stations, country-info is pointed to a too narrow tab.
- Bugfix: Clear active playlist when choosing 'New Playlist'.
- Bugfix: Graphical theme fails showing svg-header with ONLY_THIS_GTKTHEME=false in them

_________________
Stardust resources
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
zigbert


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 5698
Location: Valåmoen, Norway

PostPosted: Wed 20 Feb 2013, 14:05    Post subject:  

Mick
I fired up my old laptop and got the mono-msg pop up twice when moving balance-slider (not six times like you). This behavior went away went fixing the general balance issue reported by Phil. Will you please report back if you still have trouble?


Thank you
Sigmund

_________________
Stardust resources
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
01micko


Joined: 11 Oct 2008
Posts: 7796
Location: qld

PostPosted: Thu 21 Feb 2013, 02:06    Post subject:  

Sigmund,

On the same laptop the balance now works, so that's good Smile

Ha.. even retrovol shows that the sound is off balance Laughing

Mick
capture13238.png
 Description   
 Filesize   37.93 KB
 Viewed   552 Time(s)

capture13238.png


_________________
Woof Mailing List | keep the faith Cool |
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
zigbert


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 5698
Location: Valåmoen, Norway

PostPosted: Sat 23 Feb 2013, 05:47    Post subject:  

Radio station index is updated
_________________
Stardust resources
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
zigbert


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 5698
Location: Valåmoen, Norway

PostPosted: Thu 28 Feb 2013, 03:43    Post subject:  

Version 3.2.2
See main post

Changelog
- Bugfix: CD-player gui

_________________
Stardust resources
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
zigbert


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 5698
Location: Valåmoen, Norway

PostPosted: Thu 28 Feb 2013, 15:31    Post subject:  

version 3.2.3
See main post

Changelog
- Bugfix: Read correct balance values. (thanks to SFR)
- Bugfix: Read current volume/balance values before opening external mixer window.

_________________
Stardust resources
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
BarryK
Puppy Master


Joined: 09 May 2005
Posts: 7047
Location: Perth, Western Australia

PostPosted: Fri 01 Mar 2013, 05:54    Post subject:  

Hi,
I have posted about a bug in 3.2.3, see my blog:

http://bkhome.org/blog2/?viewDetailed=00156

_________________
http://bkhome.org/news/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
zigbert


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 5698
Location: Valåmoen, Norway

PostPosted: Fri 01 Mar 2013, 13:11    Post subject:  

Hello Barry
I am now in a fresh install of Racy-5.4.93, and can not reproduce your bugreport. First I mounted my pendrive, played mp3, stopped from menu, and unmounted pendrive. - No problems.

Then I went through the same task in terminal to see if any output. This is what I got.

Code:
# mount -t auto /dev/sdc1 /mnt/sdc1
# pmusic /mnt/sdc1/Saint\ deamon\ -\ Pandeamonium1.mp3



# umount /dev/sdc1
umount: can't umount /mnt/sdc1: Device or resource busy
# pmusic -s stop
# umount /dev/sdc1
#



Do you have more info?
Sigmund

_________________
Stardust resources
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
BarryK
Puppy Master


Joined: 09 May 2005
Posts: 7047
Location: Perth, Western Australia

PostPosted: Fri 01 Mar 2013, 22:22    Post subject:  

zigbert wrote:
Hello Barry
I am now in a fresh install of Racy-5.4.93, and can not reproduce your bugreport. First I mounted my pendrive, played mp3, stopped from menu, and unmounted pendrive. - No problems.

Then I went through the same task in terminal to see if any output. This is what I got.

Code:
# mount -t auto /dev/sdc1 /mnt/sdc1
# pmusic /mnt/sdc1/Saint\ deamon\ -\ Pandeamonium1.mp3



# umount /dev/sdc1
umount: can't umount /mnt/sdc1: Device or resource busy
# pmusic -s stop
# umount /dev/sdc1
#



Do you have more info?
Sigmund


It was actually the "play/pause" button that I pressed to stop the playing, as there is no actual "stop" button. Then I chose "quit" from the "file" menu.

However, testing now, racy 5.4.93, the problem has gone away!

_________________
http://bkhome.org/news/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
BarryK
Puppy Master


Joined: 09 May 2005
Posts: 7047
Location: Perth, Western Australia

PostPosted: Fri 01 Mar 2013, 22:25    Post subject:  

Oh well, I guess that I will have to wait, if it happens again, I will copy the output of "ps" so that you can see the culprits that were still running.
_________________
http://bkhome.org/news/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
OscarTalks

Joined: 05 Feb 2012
Posts: 868
Location: London, England

PostPosted: Sat 02 Mar 2013, 05:47    Post subject:  

Some months ago I raised the issue that when playing streams if you click the "pause" button the playing would pause but the data would continue downstreaming unless you quit the application completely.

A "stop" control was introduced, but only in the drop-down of the "Track" menu. Clicking that does stop the streaming.

Not sure if this is related to what Barry observed, but would it be worth considering putting a conventional square "stop" button in the GUI ?

_________________
Oscar in England

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
zigbert


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 5698
Location: Valåmoen, Norway

PostPosted: Sat 02 Mar 2013, 11:41    Post subject:  

OscarTalks wrote:
Some months ago I raised the issue that when playing streams if you click the "pause" button the playing would pause but the data would continue downstreaming unless you quit the application completely.

A "stop" control was introduced, but only in the drop-down of the "Track" menu. Clicking that does stop the streaming.

Not sure if this is related to what Barry observed, but would it be worth considering putting a conventional square "stop" button in the GUI ?
It might be a solution to actually stop when pause a stream. pMusic has no way to buffer the stream, so it won't continue where stream is paused anyway. What it does is just sending a pause-signal to the process, so it is still running. The downside by stopping instead of pausing would be that connection is lost, so it will take time to get a new connection. For many radio streams this connection time is rather long.

This has nothing to do with Barrys issue. He want pMusic to kill all pids when it quits - and it is supposed to do so...


Sigmund

_________________
Stardust resources
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
sheldonisaac

Joined: 21 Jun 2009
Posts: 405
Location: Philadelphia, PA

PostPosted: Sat 02 Mar 2013, 20:13    Post subject: test of bug in 3.2.3,  

zigbert wrote:
[This has nothing to do with Barrys issue. He want pMusic to kill all pids when it quits - and it is supposed to do so.

I just tried Barry's procedure, 3.23 under LuPu 5,2.8

The problem did not occur.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
zigbert


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 5698
Location: Valåmoen, Norway

PostPosted: Sun 03 Mar 2013, 03:10    Post subject: Re: test of bug in 3.2.3,  

sheldonisaac wrote:
zigbert wrote:
[This has nothing to do with Barrys issue. He want pMusic to kill all pids when it quits - and it is supposed to do so.

I just tried Barry's procedure, 3.23 under LuPu 5,2.8

The problem did not occur.
Thank you for testing


Sigmund

_________________
Stardust resources
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
jamesbond

Joined: 26 Feb 2007
Posts: 2134
Location: The Blue Marble

PostPosted: Sat 09 Mar 2013, 14:24    Post subject:  

Hi Sigmund,

Which version of gtkdialog exactly is required for the latest pmusic? We are having problems trying to upgrade Fatdog to 3.2.3. Fatdog currently has 2.6.2 (ancient!), probably stuck with that because we were stuck with gtkdialog 0.8.0. Recently kirk upgraded to gtkdialog 0.8.3 (as gtkdialog4), so I tried to install pmusic 3.2.3 again just now - and it failed to run (gtkdialog failed to launch pmusic gui).

pmusic -D reports is like this:
Code:
grep: /root/.pmusic/pmusicrc: No such file or directory
/usr/local/pmusic/func_config: line 35: /root/.pmusic/tmp/window_title: No such file or directory
  R E Q U I R E D                           
    bash                                      [OK]
    coreutils, awk, sed, diff                 [OK]
    gtkdialog                        >= 0.8.3 [OK]
    ffmpeg                           >= 0.11  [OK]
    aplay  (alsa)                             [OK]

  R E C O M M E N D E D                     
    streamripper (extended radio-rip/play)    [MISSING]
    cdda2wav     (play/rip audio-CD)          [OK]
    wget         (connection to www)          [OK]

  O P T I O N A L                           
    pBurn        (burning audio-CD)           [OK]
    pFilesearch  (File-search engine) >= 1.28 /usr/local/pmusic/pmusic: line 224: [: too many arguments
[MISSING]
    pSchedule    (podcast managing)   >= 1.12 /usr/local/pmusic/pmusic: line 228: [: -ge: unary operator expected
[MISSING]
    pEqualizer   (10 band equalizer)          [MISSING]



Any idea? We probably can't stay at 2.6.2 too because apparently the gtkdialog update has broken 2.6.2 too Sad

cheers!

_________________
Fatdog64, Slacko and Puppeee user. Puppy user since 2.13.
Contributed Fatdog64 packages thread
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 108 of 123 [1831 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, ..., 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, ..., 121, 122, 123 Next
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Multimedia
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.1159s ][ Queries: 13 (0.0330s) ][ GZIP on ]