Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Sat 19 Apr 2014, 16:13
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » House Training » Bugs ( Submit bugs )
closing jwm windows in slacko5.5-PAE [solved]
Moderators: Flash, Ian, JohnMurga
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 1 of 1 [2 Posts]  
Author Message
xophist


Joined: 10 Dec 2012
Posts: 26
Location: Coastal Texas

PostPosted: Thu 14 Mar 2013, 12:22    Post subject:  closing jwm windows in slacko5.5-PAE [solved]  

FORUM ADMIN:

Please delete this post, it was meant for the Slacko5.5 feedback thread. I've copied this post to there. Thank you.

EDIT: since this might not be removed, at least I should change the title to be more specific.

EDIT: thanks to anikin for the info:
This is a feature, not a bug!

This post should be deleted. It belongs in the slacko5.5 thread.


A trivial issue with slacko5.5-PAE (no user changes made after bootup), not seen in slacko5.4-PAE:

When closing a window, as the arrow cursor nears the "x" in the upper right of the window frame, the arrow changes to a rectangle. This is not desirable, but is a very minor issue.

Has anyone else notice this? Is there a way to stop the change in cursor indicator, i.e. to revert to the jwm behavior in slacko5.4-PAE?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
scsijon

Joined: 23 May 2007
Posts: 997
Location: the australian mallee

PostPosted: Sat 23 Mar 2013, 19:38    Post subject:  

while it's still here, the 'problem' was that by jwm changing cursors from internal fixed size bitmaps to using the x11 default cursor set, they will now always size to the desktop, whether on a laptop or a display wall.

Some are unhappy and others think it a good idea as it now ensures that you know that the buttons are 'live'. You can always change the x11 set if needed as mentioned here.http://joewing.net/projects/jwm/cursors.shtml.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 1 [2 Posts]  
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » House Training » Bugs ( Submit bugs )
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0350s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0041s) ][ GZIP on ]