Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Sat 25 Oct 2014, 16:39
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » House Training » Beginners Help ( Start Here)
Install Synapse semantic launcher in Puppy Precise 5.7.1 ?
Moderators: Flash, Ian, JohnMurga
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
Page 1 of 1 Posts_count  
Author Message
gseig

Joined: 21 Aug 2013
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sat 24 Aug 2013, 03:05    Post_subject:  Install Synapse semantic launcher in Puppy Precise 5.7.1 ?  

Hello everybody,

Has anybody managed to install the synapse program launcher in Puppy (Precise 5.7.1) ? In Puppy Package Manager one can find the package in the "Ubuntu-precise-universe" repository, but when clicking on install, the PPM cannt find a considerable number of dependencies...

Does anybody know how to add repositories to the PPM (I didn't understand a word of what was explained when you click on "Add Repo Help"... I'm a newbie to all this...
Is there a way to install a launchpad repository on Puppy Precise ?

Thanks for your help.

Gilles
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
L18L

Joined: 19 Jun 2010
Posts: 2530
Location: Moved from Hosla to www.eussenheim.de

PostPosted: Sat 24 Aug 2013, 04:50    Post_subject: Re: Install Synapse semantic launcher in Puppy Precise 5.7.1 ?  

gseig wrote:
... but when clicking on install, the PPM cannt find a considerable number of dependencies...
Just 2 exactly

... and there is a popup informing you to update the repo!

I have done it and after relaunch of ppm ppm installs synapse.

Nice (little) app
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
gseig

Joined: 21 Aug 2013
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sat 24 Aug 2013, 06:36    Post_subject:    

Perfect! So simple, I didn't even think of it. I had to install all dependencies via the PPM one by one because I had installed the synapse package before I updated the repositories...

Thank you.

Gilles
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
L18L

Joined: 19 Jun 2010
Posts: 2530
Location: Moved from Hosla to www.eussenheim.de

PostPosted: Sun 25 Aug 2013, 08:01    Post_subject:  

If you like things being simple try this please:

Open a console
Type some initial letters of a programm
... then press TAB key twice

zero byte replacement for synapse Idea
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Display_posts:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 1 Posts_count  
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
 Forum index » House Training » Beginners Help ( Start Here)
Jump to:  

Rules_post_cannot
Rules_reply_cannot
Rules_edit_cannot
Rules_delete_cannot
Rules_vote_cannot
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0862s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0485s) ][ GZIP on ]