Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Sat 20 Dec 2014, 02:32
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Browsers and Internet
Unable to use SIP with jitsi in Puppy
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 1 of 1 [5 Posts]  
Author Message
umair

Joined: 25 Dec 2010
Posts: 207
Location: KUST Kohat, Pakistan

PostPosted: Mon 03 Dec 2012, 13:09    Post subject:  Unable to use SIP with jitsi in Puppy  

Hello everyone, I am using a jitsi from last week or so for my different accounts i.e. yahoo, msn, face boot etc.. works superbly. the problem which I am facing is that refer to the link : http://www.murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?search_id=2134460950&t=82047

Now have a trouble to configure jitsi for SIP (iptel.org Account) at home where I am using direct internet connection.I successfully logged into sip account on my office PC (Where we use proxy server for internet). Really cant understand why this is happening, dont have any idea. I m posting here as searched alot on net but no success. I m posting the screenshot too.
If somebody have a solution or link thn pls share
thnx in advance.
UMAIR
4.jpg
 Description   
 Filesize   16.17 KB
 Viewed   663 Time(s)

4.jpg


Last edited by umair on Mon 14 Oct 2013, 04:47; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger 
umair

Joined: 25 Dec 2010
Posts: 207
Location: KUST Kohat, Pakistan

PostPosted: Sat 12 Oct 2013, 11:31    Post subject: Re: jitsi in puppy linux
Subject description: jitsi in puppy linux
 

umair wrote:
Hello everyone, I am using a jitsi from lsat week or so for my diffrent accounts i.e. yahoo, msn, face boot etc.. works superbly. the problem which I am facing is that refer to the link : http://www.murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?search_id=2134460950&t=82047

Now have a trouble to configure jitsi for SIP (iptel.org Account) at home where I am using direct internet connection.I successfully logged into sip account on my office PC (Where we use proxy server for internet). Really cant understand why this is happening, dont have any idea. I m posting here as searched alot on net but no success. I m posting the screenshot too.
If somebody have a solution or link thn pls share
thnx in advance.
UMAIR


Updated 12-oct-2013
Hello Every One.
It is confirmed that the lates Jitsi VOIP protocol (RPM version 2.0.2) is working in PHAT Slacko. I just downloaded the rpm package from jitsi website and installed it. Everything works perfectly. Smile
here is the screen shot: Wink
capture2.jpg
 Description   
 Filesize   10.02 KB
 Viewed   650 Time(s)

capture2.jpg

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger 
phredo

Joined: 21 Oct 2013
Posts: 37

PostPosted: Sat 26 Oct 2013, 22:12    Post subject: jitsi for non-pae slacko?  

How can I get this jitsi pet or sfs to work on my non-pae slacko 5.6? That is, what do I have to install first? I'm pretty new to linux so you will need to speak as if to a child! I have, however, managed to get tor and truecrypt working.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
efiabruni

Joined: 18 Oct 2011
Posts: 69

PostPosted: Sun 27 Oct 2013, 01:15    Post subject:  

Hey,
do you know how to install a sfs file? Open quickpet and download the JRE.sfs (Java Runtime). Download the jitsi sfs from the forum. Move both to /mnt/home. Find "load sfs on the fly" in the menu and load the JRE and jitsi sfs. jitsi will have a menu entry in the category internet.

It is much easier than tor Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
phredo

Joined: 21 Oct 2013
Posts: 37

PostPosted: Tue 29 Oct 2013, 00:07    Post subject:  

Thanks. I downloaded both sfs files and used "sfs load on the fly", and I seem to have jitsi running although I'm on vacation for a few days and haven't had time to add an account, etc.

I'm still a bit unclear abou the differences between loading sfs and puppy packages, but I'll try to educate myself more. What I did was place the sfs files in the home directory, outside of puppy, with the idea of using them as I want them and not having them be part of the save file.

Thanks again.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 1 [5 Posts]  
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Browsers and Internet
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0776s ][ Queries: 13 (0.0311s) ][ GZIP on ]