Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Wed 26 Nov 2014, 11:29
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » House Training » Bugs ( Submit bugs )
SoftMaker Office 2012 dialog boxes get cut off
Moderators: Flash, Ian, JohnMurga
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
Page 1 of 1 Posts_count  
Author Message
minimalist

Joined: 26 Feb 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat 09 Nov 2013, 10:07    Post_subject:  SoftMaker Office 2012 dialog boxes get cut off
Sub_title: Only a part of dialog boxes is shown, cutting off the rest.
 

On Precise Puppy 5.7.1 SoftMaker Office 2012 only a part of dialog boxes are displayed. It started after Barry K. changed the dpi for fonts and only this office suite is affected. Is there a fix or workaround?

Thank you!
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
npierce

Joined: 28 Dec 2009
Posts: 858

PostPosted: Sat 09 Nov 2013, 10:53    Post_subject:  

Have you tried Menu -> Desktop -> Set global font size ? As noted in that utility's dialog box, you will need to restart the X server.
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Raj

Joined: 17 Dec 2013
Posts: 75

PostPosted: Wed 18 Dec 2013, 13:09    Post_subject: Same issue facing ......... Pls advise if resolved
Sub_title: Softmaker office 2012
 

Hi,

Facing the same issue .......checked auto-dependencies checking ....Python2.7 is missing, per dialogue box of checking........advise if got any resolution.
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
roadkill13

Joined: 10 Aug 2011
Posts: 75
Location: United States

PostPosted: Wed 18 Dec 2013, 18:13    Post_subject:  

I had this problem in JWM but Softmaker worked fine in Openbox. I did not explore solutions in JWM as I normally use Openbox.
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message YIM 
Raj

Joined: 17 Dec 2013
Posts: 75

PostPosted: Thu 19 Dec 2013, 04:01    Post_subject:  

How did you install openbox & this software in openbox? How can I change from jwm to ob?

I'm a novice & hence asking you these.
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Raj

Joined: 17 Dec 2013
Posts: 75

PostPosted: Thu 19 Dec 2013, 09:16    Post_subject:  

Thanks Mike, roadkill13 & all.

Being advised in some other question by roadkill13, I installed openbox .pet, changed the WM from jwm to ob & now can open softmaker freeoffice 2012 dialogue freely (do not know how & why, but it's working).

Now I'm looking for some advise to change the default settings of freeoffice 2012 (textmaker).
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
mikeb


Joined: 23 Nov 2006
Posts: 8696

PostPosted: Thu 19 Dec 2013, 11:37    Post_subject:  

Quote:
Now I'm looking for some advise to change the default settings of freeoffice 2012 (textmaker).

if you mean default font and size for a new document I believe its like abiword and uses a template and its that you have to edit...but I cannot recall where it is...

mike
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Raj

Joined: 17 Dec 2013
Posts: 75

PostPosted: Sat 21 Dec 2013, 02:08    Post_subject:  

Now I've installed the devx sfs file thru the "SFS on the fly" but JWM till is showing the half dialogue box, when openbox shows the full.

Is there something I shall report as bug?
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
mikeb


Joined: 23 Nov 2006
Posts: 8696

PostPosted: Sat 21 Dec 2013, 09:29    Post_subject:  

Could do... I avoid JWM as I always found it too buggy for my taste.... something in the bugs section of the forum perhaps

mike
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
vicmz


Joined: 15 Jan 2012
Posts: 1143

PostPosted: Sat 21 Dec 2013, 12:28    Post_subject:  

I only had cut box dialogs in JWM for SM Office when the global fint size was too big. I always set global font size to 84. I'll switch to JWM and test again to see what happens.

Raj wrote:
How did you install openbox & this software in openbox? How can I change from jwm to ob?

I'm a novice & hence asking you these.


Here is an Openbox + Puppy Tools combination including installation wizard:

http://murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?t=86206

Or you can get the full LXDE suite:

http://murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?t=85259

Puppy derivatives with built in Openbox / LXDE are good options as well:

LXpup
http://murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?t=89270

Tinted Slacko
http://murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?t=86520

Guy Dog
http://murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?t=72576

Puppy Night LXDE (Spanish only)
http://www.puppylinuxjosejp2424.com/2013/10/puppy-night-lxde-laptop.html

Slacko XL
http://murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?t=88024

PuppEX
http://murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?t=90744

Lucid Puppy
http://murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?t=90461

_________________
OB Precise 14.07.26 Woof-CE|Puppy Linux en español
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Raj

Joined: 17 Dec 2013
Posts: 75

PostPosted: Sat 21 Dec 2013, 12:49    Post_subject:  

Hi Vicmz,

Any good kde + puppy latest?
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
vicmz


Joined: 15 Jan 2012
Posts: 1143

PostPosted: Sat 21 Dec 2013, 14:53    Post_subject:  

Raj wrote:
Hi Vicmz,

Any good kde + puppy latest?


I don't know, maybe you can try installing this into a standard Puppy:

http://murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?t=86913

_________________
OB Precise 14.07.26 Woof-CE|Puppy Linux en español
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Raj

Joined: 17 Dec 2013
Posts: 75

PostPosted: Mon 06 Jan 2014, 11:00    Post_subject: Reporting as Bug again for future developments  

Attached pls find the screenshot taken on it today, the 6/1/14.

Requesting to add it to the future development of Puppy + JWM.

Thanks,
Raj
Free_Office_2012.jpeg
Description 
jpeg

 Download 
Filename  Free_Office_2012.jpeg 
Filesize  71.76 KB 
Downloaded  181 Time(s) 
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Display_posts:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 1 Posts_count  
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
 Forum index » House Training » Bugs ( Submit bugs )
Jump to:  

Rules_post_cannot
Rules_reply_cannot
Rules_edit_cannot
Rules_delete_cannot
Rules_vote_cannot
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0658s ][ Queries: 13 (0.0041s) ][ GZIP on ]