Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Fri 21 Nov 2014, 13:49
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Games
Onlive for Puppy Linux?
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
Page 1 of 1 Posts_count  
Author Message
XBlackChaosX

Joined: 16 Oct 2011
Posts: 55

PostPosted: Wed 11 Dec 2013, 17:22    Post_subject:  Onlive for Puppy Linux?  

I just found out that someone ported onlive to work on ubuntu and i was wondering if someone with the proper skills can get this working for lucid puppy and other versions of puppy?

http://sourceforge.net/projects/onliveubuntu/
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
musher0


Joined: 04 Jan 2009
Posts: 4318
Location: Gatineau (Qc), Canada

PostPosted: Thu 12 Dec 2013, 11:51    Post_subject:  

Hello, XBlackChaosX.

Forgive my ignorance, but what does OnLive do exactly?

Thanks in advance and best regards.

musher0

_________________
"Logical entities must not be multiplied needlessly." / "Il ne faut pas multiplier les êtres logiques inutilement." (Ockham)
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
fantazam

Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 4
Location: Croatia

PostPosted: Wed 25 Dec 2013, 15:42    Post_subject: Re: Onlive for Puppy Linux?  

XBlackChaosX wrote:
I just found out that someone ported onlive to work on ubuntu and i was wondering if someone with the proper skills can get this working for lucid puppy and other versions of puppy?

http://sourceforge.net/projects/onliveubuntu/



You can run Onlive cloud gaming service on puppy trough wine 1.6,works like a charm
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
XBlackChaosX

Joined: 16 Oct 2011
Posts: 55

PostPosted: Tue 31 Dec 2013, 03:16    Post_subject:  

how did you get it to work, i keep being told that i need directx 9 or greater when attempt to run it?
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Display_posts:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 1 Posts_count  
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Games
Jump to:  

Rules_post_cannot
Rules_reply_cannot
Rules_edit_cannot
Rules_delete_cannot
Rules_vote_cannot
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0457s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0083s) ][ GZIP on ]