Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Fri 17 Aug 2018, 15:30
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » House Training » Bugs ( Submit bugs )
XenialPup64 7.5 Keyboard layout problems
Moderators: Flash, Ian, JohnMurga
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]  
Author Message
Auronius

Joined: 04 May 2018
Posts: 2
Location: Latvia

PostPosted: Fri 04 May 2018, 09:48    Post subject:  XenialPup64 7.5 Keyboard layout problems  

Good day!
I have tried XenialPup64 7.5:

And found two annoying bugs, which are very important to fix for me.
First, the Latvian keyboard layout is absent in initial setup screen and in keyboard layout selection screen. Lithuanian and Estonian exist, but Latvian does not exist.


Fortunately, I was able to find Latvian keyboard layout in Advanced keyboard options, but then I found another bug.

Second, keyboard layout variants does not working at all. I have tried several Latvian keyboard layout variants, and none of them is working. No matter, how many times I reboot graphical server, they simply don't work...

Fixing these bugs is very important for me, because I often need to write documents on Latvian language.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
april


Joined: 14 Sep 2013
Posts: 1231
Location: Green Island baby!

PostPosted: Sat 05 May 2018, 06:59    Post subject:  

1234567890-=
qwertyuiop[]\
asdfghjkl;
zxcvbnm,./

1234567890-=
QWERTYUIOP[]\
ASDFGHJKL;
ZXCVBNM,./

hMM i SWITCHED TO LATVIAN AND i ALSO CANT SEE THAT I MADE ANY DIFFERENCE
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger 
foxpup


Joined: 29 Jul 2016
Posts: 537
Location: europa near northsea

PostPosted: Tue 08 May 2018, 15:22    Post subject:  

First
Quote:
No matter, how many times I reboot graphical server, they simply don't work...
On the bottom of the XKB Configuration manager you find a green Yes button. Use it to make your choices stick. I do not count on the 'restart X'.
Also, choose your Layout Variant (and make it stick with 'Yes').
For Latvian I get what april says for the first layout variant 'apostrophe'. But for 'modern' I get this:
Code:
ēoāpbjdīlg
euankšitr
xzcvwfy
ergonomic:
Code:
ūgjrmvnzēč
šusildatec
ņbīkpoā
adapted:
Code:
šēertāuiop
asdfghjklī
zķcvbnm
Is that what you are looking for?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]  
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » House Training » Bugs ( Submit bugs )
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0443s ][ Queries: 14 (0.0079s) ][ GZIP on ]