Page 7 of 15

version 0.18

Posted: Fri 27 Jul 2012, 00:35
by shinobar
L18L wrote:For your convenience I have made a pet
Great.
But I needed to modify to get right BASEDIR.
At line 205-

Code: Select all

 case $choice in
     0) BASEDIR=$(echo $BASEDIR | cut -d ' ' -f6) 
        BASEDIR=${BASEDIR%|*}   # cut -d '|' -f 1 `
        ;;
   252) exit 0 ;;
 esac
to

Code: Select all

 case $choice in
     0) BASEDIR=$(echo $BASEDIR | cut -d '|' -f6) 
        #BASEDIR=${BASEDIR%|*}   # cut -d '|' -f 1 `
        ;;
   252) exit 0 ;;
 esac
Worked on 528JP, based on Lucid Puppy 528.005.

BTW, I would like to avoid the yad and gettext.sh, which breaks backward compatibility.

Re: version 0.18

Posted: Fri 27 Jul 2012, 10:35
by L18L
shinobar wrote:But I needed to modify to get right BASEDIR.
Thank you
fixed

(Going to work on backward compatibility now) :)

bugfix version 0.18-1

Posted: Fri 27 Jul 2012, 12:37
by shinobar
Nicely worked on Lupu-528JP, PUPMODE=13.
Tnx.

version 0.18-2

Posted: Fri 27 Jul 2012, 13:54
by L18L
shinobar wrote:Nicely worked on ... PUPMODE=13...
That is why I have done it for me and for HiDeHo of course :D

version 0.18-2:

without using gettext.sh
Xdialog comes to the rescue if there is no yad

waiting for bug reports

----
edited:

thank you shinobar
attached false version deleted

Re: version 0.18-2

Posted: Fri 27 Jul 2012, 22:22
by shinobar
@L18L
version 0.18-2 you attached contains the same file of 0.18-1.

Re: version 0.18-2

Posted: Sat 28 Jul 2012, 09:23
by L18L
shinobar wrote:@L18L
version 0.18-2 you attached contains the same file of 0.18-1.
thank you :oops:

fixed
also updated german translation using momanager.
In his blog BarryK wrote:Posted on 28 Jul 2012, 8:51 by BarryK
MoManager
Regarding that HOWTO Internationalization page, it is a bit old. MoManager will recognise and use poedit if it is installed (you should find it in the PPM).

You can also search this blog for other news about MoManager.

Re: version 0.18-2

Posted: Sat 28 Jul 2012, 11:15
by shinobar
L18L wrote:fixed
Tnx.
Tested on the 431JP returns 2012.
Worked with 1 line modification.
Line 188:
selNUM=`wc -l /tmp/loselectdevice | cut -d ' ' -f1` # number of candidates
to:

Code: Select all

selNUM=`cat /tmp/loselectdevice | wc -l` # number of candidates
Because of the busybox version.

Code: Select all

# wc -l /tmp/loselectdevice
        1 /tmp/loselectdevice
# cat  /tmp/loselectdevice | wc -l
1

Re: version 0.18-2

Posted: Sat 28 Jul 2012, 11:33
by L18L
shinobar wrote:...Tested on the 431JP returns 2012.
Worked with 1 line modification.
Line 188:
selNUM=`wc -l /tmp/loselectdevice | cut -d ' ' -f1` # number of candidates
to:

Code: Select all

selNUM=`cat /tmp/loselectdevice | wc -l` # number of candidates
Because of the busybox version.

Code: Select all

# wc -l /tmp/loselectdevice
        1 /tmp/loselectdevice
# cat  /tmp/loselectdevice | wc -l
1
Does

Code: Select all

#  wc -l < /tmp/loselectdevice
1
work ok in 431JP ?

Re: version 0.18-2

Posted: Sat 28 Jul 2012, 12:36
by shinobar
L18L wrote:Does

Code: Select all

#  wc -l < /tmp/loselectdevice
1
work ok in 431JP ?
Yes.

GUI to download LibreOffice - beta quality

Posted: Sat 28 Jul 2012, 13:41
by L18L
version 0.18-3 compatible also with 431JP now

Have fun :lol:

Re: GUI to download LibreOffice - beta quality

Posted: Sat 28 Jul 2012, 22:25
by shinobar
L18L wrote:version 0.18-3 compatible also with 431JP now
Worked the on 431JP2012 and on 528JP, with PUPMODE=13.
Thank you for the good job :!:

get_libreoffice-0.17-L64.pet

Posted: Tue 04 Sep 2012, 23:45
by tazoc
For testing in Lighthouse64...

http://www.lhpup.org/update/L64-514/Off ... 17-L64.pet

(Identical to 01micko's except for custom /usr/bin/gtkdialog-splash from Lighthouse64.)

[Edit: Removed, see next post]

-TaZoC

get_libreoffice-0.18-3-LH64.pet

Posted: Tue 02 Oct 2012, 22:36
by tazoc
Thank you L18L and shinobar. I've included your latest work, and also updated /usr/bin/gtkdialog-splash to include a shinobar update that I missed before.

I would like to thank 01micko as well! :D

Regards,
TaZoC

Posted: Wed 03 Oct 2012, 10:47
by Jasper
Hi.

It says LH64. Even so it made a brilliant LO-GB.sfs using Slacko 5.3.1 Main.

It's a star pet developed by stars. My desktop m/c is old but with 2.0 GHz and 640 MB RAM, though, with slow broadband, the total time was about 20 minutes to automatically produce (apart from a few really helpful options) what seems to be a perfect LibreOffice sfs outcome.

My regards and thanks

As is my habit, I extracted the pet and then used dir2sfs so that I only use it from a usb stick with my Muti-session-live-CD-all-in-RAM Slacko when I need It.

Posted: Mon 22 Oct 2012, 01:35
by 01micko
I have now added support for USB installs. This is done by building in /tmp which of course is always a linux filesystem. This avoids any problems with building in a vfat environment and broken symlinks. It also avoids slow media prone to errors which is why I haven't supported USB installs. You need at least 1GB RAM and 1GB swap or 2GB RAM (no swap needed).

If you don't have much RAM and have a HDD frugal or full install the build will still work in /mnt/home or / so there should be no problem.

Be aware that if your RAM is near full (ie: lots of apps open or sfs loaded) you may experience RAM crash and lose open work or corrupt open documents. You have been warned.

I have not added any of the forked stuff by shinobar or L18L, as usual, you guys feel free to fork this development. 8)

I have tested in a full, frugal (PUMODE=12), frugal-USB (PUPMODE=13) and it works on all 3. It also stops as expected on a LOW RAM usb install (512MB, 1GB swap).

See main post

Failed install

Posted: Mon 19 Nov 2012, 18:35
by DC
Hi 01micko,
Here's what happened with

get_libreoffice-0.19.pet install to a new frugal of precise puppy 5.4.1

Code: Select all

# get_libreoffice
ok
en-GB
Is it ok to build in RAM? yes
building in /tmp
this is 3.6.4test
major ver: 3.6
/usr/sbin/get_libreoffice: line 734: 21654 Terminated              gtkdialog-splash -close never -icon /usr/share/pixmaps/throbber.gif -bg green -text "$INFOMSG1"
true
true
LibO-Dev_3.6.4.1_Linux_x86_helppack-deb_en-GB
/tmp/libre_download/LibO-Dev_3.6.4.1_Linux_x86_install-deb_en-US/DEBS
/usr/sbin/get_libreoffice: line 495: cd: /tmp/libre_download/LibO-Dev_3.6.4.1_Linux_x86_install-deb_en-US/DEBS/workdir/opt/libreoffice3.6/share/xdg: No such file or directory
/usr/sbin/get_libreoffice: line 372: 22943 Terminated              gtkdialog-splash -close never -icon /usr/share/pixmaps/throbber.gif -bg yellow -text "$INFOMSG2a $LIBO_EN_US $INFOMSG2b"  (wd: ~)
cp: cannot stat `usr/share/icons/hicolor/48x48/apps/libreoffice3.6-base.png': No such file or directory
/
_en-GB
EXIT="Exit on timeout"
# 
The testing version of Libre office was selected.
My test PC is a AMD 4 core with 4gig of ram and a 2gig save file


best regards

DC

LibreOffice, get_libreoffice and Slacko on bootable usb

Posted: Tue 04 Dec 2012, 02:31
by tlchost
get_libreoffice-0.18-3 creates a script,pinstall.sh, that changes the run action associated with the write, calc, paint and draw desktop icons to use LiobreOffice instead of the deafult values. The script works with slacko5337, but not with 5.4

This occurs with a USB installed Slacko 5.4

The following menu options do not work with either 5.4 or 5.337 installed as a bootable USB

document > compose > new document
business > sheets > new database
business > sheets > new spread sheet

Posted: Thu 13 Dec 2012, 10:51
by 01micko
tlchost,

Try the 0.19 version in the main post, the forks haven't caught up yet. Works fine for me in a fairly pristine 5.4 (tested on a USB install, 1GB RAM, 1 GB swap).

-

DC

Trying testing right now. It's grabbing 4.0.0.0-beta1 [ :shock: ]. Should have a result shortly.

LATER: DC, it mostly works as long as I add missing deps, gnomevfs [ :roll: ], ORBit [ :roll: :evil: ] and libbonobo [ :roll: :evil: :( ]. i don't care about menu icons in the beta versions or the %U bug. If it works in the stable version then I'm happy. Beta is for testing, do we need the frills? Stable is of course recommended in the GUI. Beta works good enough.

Posted: Thu 13 Dec 2012, 12:37
by Jasper
Hi 01micko et al,

If you load LO using load-on-the-fly (or say, seaside's SFS-Exec) and
then unload - do you still have a 20 MBish LO folder in /root/.config?

My regards

Posted: Thu 13 Dec 2012, 13:25
by tlchost
01micko wrote:tlchost,

Try the 0.19 version in the main post, the forks haven't caught up yet. Works fine for me in a fairly pristine 5.4 (tested on a USB install, 1GB RAM, 1 GB swap).
Thanks.....all the menu items now work correctly.
I got this error:
cp: cannot stat ‘/usr/local/bin/defaultpresentation’: No such file or directory

Also, the script did not ask what drive(device) I wanted to use....I run bootable USB. It wrote the sfs file to /tmp ... took me while to find it. Perhaps add back in the ability to specify where you want the sfs file created?

Thom