Page 4 of 5

Posted: Thu 19 Jan 2012, 09:00
by RSH
Here's a version using gtkdialog checkboxes:
Yes, and this one works out of the box (something is wrong with 4.1?)

I did not have a look into the 5.0 script yet, but i must say:

:idea: Great Work! :idea:

:!: Fantastic! :!:

Posted: Thu 19 Jan 2012, 09:24
by jpeps
RSH wrote:
Here's a version using gtkdialog checkboxes:
Yes, and this one works out of the box (something is wrong with 4.1?)
Works on my end. If you hack the script, all bets are off.

Posted: Thu 19 Jan 2012, 09:53
by RSH
jpeps wrote:Works on my end. If you hack the script, all bets are off.
Yes, by having a look into previous scripts, i meant to know this already.

However: great work, again.

Maybe you can go to the GtkDialog Development Section agin, post your .pet or script and point out that it is necessary to get this one - with a handle like the tree-item is handled (to get easily out the selected items just like the tree-item gives it to the programmer).

This would be a nice and useful GtkDialog-Feature...

Edit: maybe calling it CheckboxTree.

Posted: Sun 22 Jan 2012, 12:54
by RSH

Code: Select all

	#echo -e "$(Xdialog --title "$WTITLE $WMTUSER" --stdout --no-cancel --editbox /tmp/applist_tmp  16 50)" >/usr/share/applications-desktop-files/$SPATH/applist-new
	EdNewList="$(Xdialog --title "$WTITLE $WMTUSER" --stdout --no-cancel --editbox /tmp/applist_tmp  16 50)"
	#echo -e $EdNewList >/usr/share/applications-desktop-files/$SPATH/applist-new
	
	# remove old list
	if [ "$EdNewList" != "" ]; then
		rm /usr/share/applications-desktop-files/$SPATH/applist
	fi
	
	# put into file
	for i in $EdNewList
	do
		if [ "$EdNewList" != "" ]; then
			echo -e $i >> /usr/share/applications-desktop-files/$SPATH/applist
		fi
	done
This will write output as single lines into a file.

f.e.:

file1
file2
file3...

Also the batch file (here=applist) will stay and will not loose it's data when closing the window (not using ok button)

Maybe good to know?

Posted: Sun 22 Jan 2012, 20:17
by jpeps
The output from batch selection already remains in /tmp

Code: Select all

/tmp $ cat batch-list
CPUtemp_usage-2.0
flashplayer

Posted: Mon 23 Jan 2012, 21:06
by disciple
Could you please add your gtkdialog apps to the index of programs using gtkdialog?
Thanks.

Posted: Tue 24 Jan 2012, 02:46
by jpeps
disciple wrote:Could you please add your gtkdialog apps to the index of programs using gtkdialog?
Thanks.
Wouldn't it be better to have them all in one list,vs tacked on arbitrarily as
replies in a thread somewhere?

Posted: Tue 24 Jan 2012, 03:09
by disciple
Yeah, and categorised or at least listed alphabetically. In a way a wiki page would be better. But I figured just collecting them all in one place was a good start.
And the advantage of the forum thread is that if they want people can keep track of new ones as they are added.

rox got hang when i go to directory /proc

Posted: Tue 14 Aug 2012, 09:44
by recobayu
hi everyone,
i want to ask you a question.
i make a pet that can setting my rox. actually, this pet is a small part of my big .pet. i just want to make easy, because every come a new varian puppy linux, i download it, try it, and then i must setting everything i want and that is eat my time. so i make an easy pet to setting that.
then my problem was appear when i use another puppy (not lupu, in my case is dpup exprimo). after i install my pet, rox got hang if i go to directory /proc.
i have 2 files in my pet,there are:

Code: Select all

/root/.config/rox.sourceforge.net/ROX-Filer/menus2
/root/.config/rox.sourceforge.net/ROX-Filer/Options
can anyone explain that?
thanks.

Re: rox got hang when i go to directory /proc

Posted: Tue 14 Aug 2012, 12:54
by stu91
recobayu wrote:hi everyone,
i want to ask you a question.
i make a pet that can setting my rox. actually, this pet is a small part of my big .pet. i just want to make easy, because every come a new varian puppy linux, i download it, try it, and then i must setting everything i want and that is eat my time. so i make an easy pet to setting that.
then my problem was appear when i use another puppy (not lupu, in my case is dpup exprimo). after i install my pet, rox got hang if i go to directory /proc.
i have 2 files in my pet,there are:

Code: Select all

/root/.config/rox.sourceforge.net/ROX-Filer/menus2
/root/.config/rox.sourceforge.net/ROX-Filer/Options
can anyone explain that?
thanks.
I encounted this when building D-lite puppy -
There was / maybe still is a bug i think with rox-filer that if you had thumbnail images enabled in rox options when went to /proc directory rox-filer would hang - solution was to down-grade to an earlier version of rox-filer.

a little latex and bash language

Posted: Sun 26 May 2013, 16:18
by recobayu
Hi Everyone,
I want to share just a little things that i've found just now. I make a combination of bash and latex. I install latex by emil from here: (thanks emil)
http://murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?t=61226
Then i make a script like this, just playing a small things..

Code: Select all

#!/bin/sh
echo "\documentclass[a4paper]{article}
\usepackage[T1]{fontenc}
\usepackage[utf8]{inputenc}
\usepackage{lmodern}
\usepackage[english]{babel}
\begin{document}
Hi guys, I have an exercise for you.. Can you answer this question?
">recobayu.tex
for i in {1..15};do
echo "$i.">>recobayu.tex
x1=$((RANDOM%10+1))
x2=$((RANDOM%10+1))
#x" + bx + c =0
b=-$(($x1+$x2))
c=$(($x1*$x2))
echo "$ (x-$x1)(x-$x2)=0 \Leftrightarrow x^2 $((b)) x + $c =0 $
">>recobayu.tex
done
echo "\end{document}">>recobayu.tex
pdflatex recobayu.tex recobayu.pdf
evince recobayu.pdf
That's all. Now, I have a quadratic equation exercise.
Anyone want to play around?
:D

Posted: Fri 03 Apr 2015, 16:50
by recobayu
If I want to list all my files in bin, I write this code:

Code: Select all

ls /bin >databaseku
ls /usr/bin >>databaseku
ls /usr/local/bin >> databaseku
ls /sbin>>databaseku
ls /usr/sbin>>databaseku
I realize that this code:

Code: Select all

echo $PATH|cut -d ":" -f2
return: /usr/bin.
My question: Can we add all files in directory in $PATH to the file 'databaseku'?
Thank You.
Recobayu

Posted: Fri 03 Apr 2015, 19:05
by jamesbond
This will list all files in $PATH to the file.

Code: Select all

for p in ${PATH//:/ }; do 
echo $p; echo ===== # header
ls $p
echo ----- # footer
done > databaseku
Remove # header and # footer line is you don't want it.

Posted: Sat 04 Apr 2015, 14:47
by MochiMoppel
or

Code: Select all

find ${PATH//:/ } > databaseku
Lists also hidden files.

Posted: Wed 21 Oct 2015, 04:17
by recobayu
We can print our main menu on jwm by this code:

Code: Select all

grep "<Menu label" /root/.jwmrc|cut -d'"' -f2
How to print the submain and save it into separate files based on the main name?
example:

in Desktop.txt:
Desktop drive icon manager
Desktop drive icons manager
FlSynclient configure your touchpad
Font Manager
JWM Window Manager Settings
PupClockset manager
Sticky JWM
Chtheme GTK/Qt theme chooser
Configure Xlock screen locking
Desktop icon switcher
JWM Theme Maker
Pcur cursor selector
Pwallpaper background image chooser
Chooselocale country localisation
Psync Time Server Synchronisation
Set date and time
Set timezone

in System.txt:
Boot Manager
CPU Frequency Scaling Tool
HardInfo hardware information
IPInfo network information
Multiple monitors settings
Pprocess process manager
Pup-SysInfo system information
PupScan interface information
Htop System Process Viewer
Pschedule task on time
Puppy Event Manager
Task Manager
GParted partition manager
Grub4Dos bootloader config
Legacy GRUB Config 2013
CUPS manage printing
GtkLP file printing
GtkLPQ printer queue manager
Format floppy disk
Login and Security Manager
Xlock lock screen

etc..

I try use

I try use

Code: Select all

grep Program /root/.jwmrc|cut -d'"' -f2
but it print All submain, i can not save into different name based on the main menu.
Thanks

Posted: Wed 21 Oct 2015, 06:24
by phat7
I look at the topic and I look at your question and I see no connection whatsoever.

Posted: Thu 22 Oct 2015, 03:37
by recobayu
I'm sorry Phat7, :cry:
I just ask a question how to grep line between <Menu label> and </Menu> part by part.

Posted: Thu 22 Oct 2015, 03:45
by MochiMoppel
recobayu wrote:How to print the submain and save it into separate files based on the main name?
Not very fast, not very elegant, but something like this should do:

Code: Select all

#!/bin/bash
OUTPUTDIR=/tmp/menutest
[ -d "$OUTPUTDIR" ] && rm "$OUTPUTDIR"/* || mkdir "$OUTPUTDIR"

while read line;do
C=$(echo -n $line |grep '<Menu label'    | cut -d" -f2)
I=$(echo -n $line |grep '<Program label' | cut -d" -f2)
[ "$C" ] && CATEGORY="$C"
[ "$I" ] && MENUITEM="$I" && echo "$MENUITEM" >> "$OUTPUTDIR/$CATEGORY".txt
done < /root/.jwmrc

Posted: Thu 22 Oct 2015, 06:37
by recobayu
Great! Thanks Mochi.. I still learning your code now. How come it works?

Edit:
This is my script. And it's also works! :D

Code: Select all

#!/bin/bash
a=(`grep "<Menu label" /root/.jwmrc|cut -d\" -f2`)

#indeks
for i in ${!a[*]};do
	sed -e '/"'${a[$i]}'"/,/"'${a[$((i+1))]}'"/!d' /root/.jwmrc|grep "Program label"|cut -d '"' -f2>"$i${a[$i]}.txt"
done

Posted: Thu 22 Oct 2015, 08:28
by greengeek
recobayu wrote:sed -e '/"'${a[$i]}'"/,/"'${a[$((i+1))]}'"/!d' root/.jwmrc|grep "Program label"|cut -d '"' -f2>"$i${a[$i]}.txt"
done
I am always very impressed by people who can use sed grep and awk, but the truth is this can only be read by Daleks
:-)

EDIT : somewhere on this forum is a method of playing a file as audio even though it is just scripting text (program from 01micko or technosaurus i think). I will try to find it so I can play this string through it and see what it sounds like.