Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Mon 18 Dec 2017, 16:51
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » House Training » Beginners Help ( Start Here)
App windows won't fill screen in tahr 605 (Realy Solved)
Moderators: Flash, Ian, JohnMurga
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 1 of 7 [94 Posts]   Goto page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 Next
Author Message
number77

Joined: 22 Oct 2010
Posts: 561

PostPosted: Wed 06 Sep 2017, 13:19    Post subject:  App windows won't fill screen in tahr 605 (Realy Solved)  

Hello
I have tahr605 frugal on a tranquil pc, mini itx, 4gb ram, i3-2100t 2.5ghz as a media server. The monitor is hdmi tv, panasonic connected with hdmi cable. Tahr 605 desktop gives me clear full screen 1920x1080. The problem is palemoon will not go full screen but remains about 1/4 size.Is there any way to get it fullscreen.
tahr605 detects the tv as panasonic tv and uses intel vga controller driver 2nd generation core processor.
Has anyone any ideas how I can get browser full screen.
Thanks
number77

Last edited by number77 on Sat 23 Sep 2017, 15:09; edited 3 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
bigpup


Joined: 11 Oct 2009
Posts: 9716
Location: Charleston S.C. USA

PostPosted: Wed 06 Sep 2017, 13:41    Post subject:  

What version of Palemoon?
_________________
I have found, in trying to help people, that the things they do not tell you, are usually the clue to solving the problem.
When I was a kid I wanted to be older.... This is not what I expected Shocked

Last edited by bigpup on Wed 06 Sep 2017, 13:44; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
number77

Joined: 22 Oct 2010
Posts: 561

PostPosted: Wed 06 Sep 2017, 13:42    Post subject:  

bigpup wrote:
What version of Palemoon?

27.3
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
bigpup


Joined: 11 Oct 2009
Posts: 9716
Location: Charleston S.C. USA

PostPosted: Wed 06 Sep 2017, 13:44    Post subject:  

What happens when you press F11?
_________________
I have found, in trying to help people, that the things they do not tell you, are usually the clue to solving the problem.
When I was a kid I wanted to be older.... This is not what I expected Shocked
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
number77

Joined: 22 Oct 2010
Posts: 561

PostPosted: Wed 06 Sep 2017, 14:48    Post subject:  

Size stays the same but address bar and tool bars go. No increase in max size, 1/3 to 1/4 desktop size.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
bigpup


Joined: 11 Oct 2009
Posts: 9716
Location: Charleston S.C. USA

PostPosted: Wed 06 Sep 2017, 14:51    Post subject:  

See what happens when you update to PaleMoon version 27.4.2
_________________
I have found, in trying to help people, that the things they do not tell you, are usually the clue to solving the problem.
When I was a kid I wanted to be older.... This is not what I expected Shocked
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
bigpup


Joined: 11 Oct 2009
Posts: 9716
Location: Charleston S.C. USA

PostPosted: Wed 06 Sep 2017, 15:21    Post subject:  

number77 wrote:
Size stays the same but address bar and tool bars go. No increase in max size, 1/3 to 1/4 desktop size.

So, the actual window, Palemoon is running in, will not change size.

None of these settings will work?
See image.

What about running other programs and the window they are in?
capture29241.jpg
 Description   
 Filesize   68.66 KB
 Viewed   228 Time(s)

capture29241.jpg


_________________
I have found, in trying to help people, that the things they do not tell you, are usually the clue to solving the problem.
When I was a kid I wanted to be older.... This is not what I expected Shocked
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
number77

Joined: 22 Oct 2010
Posts: 561

PostPosted: Wed 06 Sep 2017, 15:37    Post subject:  

How do you access that drop down menu. Just found it so will try.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
number77

Joined: 22 Oct 2010
Posts: 561

PostPosted: Wed 06 Sep 2017, 16:02    Post subject:  

That does resize it but anything playing in the browser like iptv wont play any bigger than the original.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Flash
Official Dog Handler


Joined: 04 May 2005
Posts: 12723
Location: Arizona USA

PostPosted: Wed 06 Sep 2017, 17:08    Post subject:  

Number77, if I understand you correctly, Puppy's desktop fills the screen of your Panasonic HDMI TV, with Puppy icons going to the 4 corners and everything about where you like it. It's just Palemoon, the browser, that won't get bigger than 1/4 of the screen? If that's the case, I don't think it's a hardware driver issue.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
tallboy


Joined: 21 Sep 2010
Posts: 821
Location: Oslo, Norway

PostPosted: Wed 06 Sep 2017, 21:15    Post subject:  

Hi number77, here is my 2¢:
I use Lucid 5.2.8.7, but I have had some 'funny' problems in my Palemoon 27.4xxx. I don't leave a PC running unattended over time, so whenever I started a new run off my live CD, the Palemoon drop-down menu shown in bigpup's picture, suddenly became a mile long, and seemed to include every option in every application known to man!
Installing extensions in Palemoon can be a little tricky, so there is a procedure to follow, described on the Palemoon homepage.
I have only one extention installed, Easy Copy 2.7.0. I found that when I disabled it, everything worked as normal, also after reenabling it again. It just had to be turned off and on, so if you have a lot of extras, you may succeed by trying the same procedure.
Also, an upgrade to Palemoon 27.4.2 would probably be a good choice.

tallboy

_________________
True freedom is a live Puppy on a multisession CD/DVD.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
watchdog

Joined: 28 Sep 2012
Posts: 1499
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Wed 06 Sep 2017, 23:57    Post subject:  

If you install Palemoon Commander extension then you'll be able to try some graphics settings:

https://addons.palemoon.org/addon/pm-commander/

After installing the extension there will be an "Advanced options" in Tools menu.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
bigpup


Joined: 11 Oct 2009
Posts: 9716
Location: Charleston S.C. USA

PostPosted: Thu 07 Sep 2017, 03:10    Post subject:  

number77 wrote:
That does resize it but anything playing in the browser like iptv wont play any bigger than the original.

Could you post an image of what you now see, when it does this.

_________________
I have found, in trying to help people, that the things they do not tell you, are usually the clue to solving the problem.
When I was a kid I wanted to be older.... This is not what I expected Shocked
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
number77

Joined: 22 Oct 2010
Posts: 561

PostPosted: Thu 07 Sep 2017, 05:50    Post subject:  

Flash wrote:
Number77, if I understand you correctly, Puppy's desktop fills the screen of your Panasonic HDMI TV, with Puppy icons going to the 4 corners and everything about where you like it. It's just Palemoon, the browser, that won't get bigger than 1/4 of the screen? If that's the case, I don't think it's a hardware driver issue.

That describes it right.
If its not the hardware driver what else could it be.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
number77

Joined: 22 Oct 2010
Posts: 561

PostPosted: Thu 07 Sep 2017, 05:53    Post subject:  

tallboy wrote:
Hi number77, here is my 2¢:
I use Lucid 5.2.8.7, but I have had some 'funny' problems in my Palemoon 27.4xxx. I don't leave a PC running unattended over time, so whenever I started a new run off my live CD, the Palemoon drop-down menu shown in bigpup's picture, suddenly became a mile long, and seemed to include every option in every application known to man!
Installing extensions in Palemoon can be a little tricky, so there is a procedure to follow, described on the Palemoon homepage.
I have only one extention installed, Easy Copy 2.7.0. I found that when I disabled it, everything worked as normal, also after reenabling it again. It just had to be turned off and on, so if you have a lot of extras, you may succeed by trying the same procedure.
Also, an upgrade to Palemoon 27.4.2 would probably be a good choice.

tallboy

Its a fresh install and I havent installed anything except updated to the latest palemoon, 24.4.2.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 7 [94 Posts]   Goto page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 Next
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » House Training » Beginners Help ( Start Here)
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.1367s ][ Queries: 14 (0.0169s) ][ GZIP on ]