Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Mon 25 Jun 2018, 04:31
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » House Training » Beginners Help ( Start Here)
How to get internal speaker to work in Lubuntu?
Moderators: Flash, Ian, JohnMurga
Page 1 of 1 [7 Posts]  
enigma9o7

PostPosted: Wed 30 May 2018, 12:41    Post subject:  How to get internal speaker to work in Lubuntu?
Subject description: Xenialpup works, Lubuntu doesn't

I have a 512mb P4 I am trying to make use of, and experimenting with various light linux distros. I'm new at this but fairly familiar with PCs in general.

My actual question is actually about lubuntu. When I install it, I can't get sound out of my internal speaker, although headphones work fine.

When I boot XenialPup 7.5, internal speaker works fine. So basically, the simple version of my question, is how do I copy the sound setup out of XenialPup and put it into lubuntu? Or at least use Xenial to figure out how to set lubuntu...