Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Tue 23 Oct 2018, 11:44
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » House Training » Beginners Help ( Start Here)
telnet to puppy 210
Moderators: Flash, Ian, JohnMurga
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 1 of 1 [6 Posts]  
Author Message
master122

Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Tue 31 Oct 2006, 06:47    Post subject:  telnet to puppy 210  

Hey ,

I need to telnet to puppy ?
What must i do ? And i find nothing about this .
Can someone help me with this problem ?






Regards, master
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
HairyWill


Joined: 26 May 2006
Posts: 2946
Location: Southampton, UK

PostPosted: Tue 31 Oct 2006, 07:40    Post subject: ssh instead of telnet  

Try using ssh instead of telnet.

On the server you will need to install the sshd dotpup, libopenssl-0.9.7 and use passwd to create a password for root see:
http://www.murga.org/~puppy/viewtopic.php?t=1106
http://www.murga.org/~puppy/viewtopic.php?t=8173

If you are connecting from doze then google for Putty to use as your ssh client.

Will

_________________
Will
contribute: community website, screenshots, puplets, wiki, rss
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
master122

Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Tue 31 Oct 2006, 10:03    Post subject:  

thx... but i need port 23 . There are program for windows that i use and they use port 23 for connection to puppy or other linux os




Regards,

Master
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
master122

Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Thu 21 Dec 2006, 13:55    Post subject:  

Please ho can help my with this problem .I need it verry bad to run a telnet server on puppy and please not ssh !!!





Regards ,
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Black_64


Joined: 12 Sep 2006
Posts: 53

PostPosted: Sat 23 Dec 2006, 08:22    Post subject:  

Hey Master122, seems we have the same problem. Laughing
But i dont think it is possible to run a telnet server on puppy.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Ian
Official Dog Handler


Joined: 04 May 2005
Posts: 1238
Location: Queensland

PostPosted: Sat 23 Dec 2006, 17:36    Post subject:  

You need to install the telnet daemon 'telnetd'.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 1 [6 Posts]  
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » House Training » Beginners Help ( Start Here)
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.1100s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0334s) ][ GZIP on ]