Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Mon 01 Sep 2014, 20:10
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » House Training » Users ( For the regulars )
Mounting
Moderators: Flash, Ian, JohnMurga
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 1 of 1 [6 Posts]  
Author Message
Ndryusyua
Guest


PostPosted: Thu 28 Jul 2005, 08:35    Post subject:  Mounting  

Is there a limit of number of drives you can mount on the puppy drive mounter? I have heaps, but it cuts off after "MS-DOS 2" which is assigned to sda1. I can't find out how to open sdb1 (A camera). Is there something wrong with the camera's drive? I reformatted it when it was giving errors so I shouldn't think so. It shows the partitions in the manager and everything.. It's just that I can't mount it.. if someone would just tell me how to use the commandline mounter it would help also Razz I'm a bit confused by it..
Back to top
doopdoop

Joined: 28 Jul 2005
Posts: 48
Location: Magdeburg, Germany

PostPosted: Thu 28 Jul 2005, 08:40    Post subject:  

For the commandline option:

Start rxvt.
make some dir to mount to e.g.
Code:

mkdir /mnt/camera


then try to mount your drive
Code:

mount /dev/sdb1 /mnt/camera
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Ndryusyua


Joined: 28 Jul 2005
Posts: 9
Location: The Blue Mountains of New South Wales, Australia

PostPosted: Thu 28 Jul 2005, 08:42    Post subject:  

Thankyou! Very Happy

Edit: It has worked Smile ^_^
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Ndryusyua


Joined: 28 Jul 2005
Posts: 9
Location: The Blue Mountains of New South Wales, Australia

PostPosted: Thu 28 Jul 2005, 08:56    Post subject:  

Ok.. now how do you unmount it? Razz

(This is another bug I just forgot about.. I cannot open help documentations. Maybe it is OPERA's fault but I'm not sure. So it prevents me from reading the help. Mad)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
doopdoop

Joined: 28 Jul 2005
Posts: 48
Location: Magdeburg, Germany

PostPosted: Thu 28 Jul 2005, 08:59    Post subject:  

OK, i knew i forgot something.

Code:

umount /mnt/camera
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Ndryusyua


Joined: 28 Jul 2005
Posts: 9
Location: The Blue Mountains of New South Wales, Australia

PostPosted: Thu 28 Jul 2005, 09:01    Post subject:  

Yay! Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 1 [6 Posts]  
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » House Training » Users ( For the regulars )
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0503s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0105s) ][ GZIP on ]