Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Sat 23 Aug 2014, 05:34
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » House Training » Users ( For the regulars ) » Usuarios de habla Hispana
[SOLUCIONADO] Veo mi RED pero NO se conecta
Moderators: rarsa
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 1 of 1 [5 Posts]  
Author Message
kneda

Joined: 02 Jul 2007
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Mon 02 Jul 2007, 14:38    Post subject:  [SOLUCIONADO] Veo mi RED pero NO se conecta
Subject description: PCMCIA ok
 

Acabo de intalar puppy linux 2.16 en un Compaq Armada m300 (P3 128mb Ram, 30Gigas)
Tiene puerto LAN y aparte tengo una tarjeta PCMCIA de Compaq. Pero en Network settings solo tengo eth0 pero al intentar configurarla "ve" que es un adaptador wifi y si doy a SCAN me "ve" la RED que tengo.

Intento configurar el ETH0 pero no hay manera. Le doy a SCAN y "ve" mi red, con lo que los drivers estan bien no? (lo he probado cargando el .inf y sin cargarlo)

Probando con RutilT wireless gadget, me sale:

Status: 3ComMurphy<---> 444444444444
Mode: Managed
Channel: 3 (2.422 GHz)
Tx rate: 11Mbps
Link quality: 0%
Signal level: -1.22 sBm
Noise level: -1.22 dBm
IP Address: N/A (mi red es DHCP)


Si voy a la pestaña de Site survey:
veo mi RED!! si pincho en ella y doy a Connect, me pide la KEY. Pero al meterla me da el error: (la clave SÉ que esta bien)

An eerror ocurred
Can't set WEP encryption with key: Index: 3
Code: 22


Alguien me puede ayudar?
He probado haciendo un perfil y tampoco Sad


ACTUALIZACION:
It works!!! the only thing was to change the name! so stupid! If you have the same problem just DO THIS:

Add the name of your wireless network in the Profile Name field: for example: "WIFI"
Add the name of your wireless network in the ESSID field: this must be the name of you Wireless Name Network
Add the WEP key for your wireless network in the Key field: the KEY you must know

Just that! jejeje

Last edited by kneda on Fri 06 Jul 2007, 07:32; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
kneda

Joined: 02 Jul 2007
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Thu 05 Jul 2007, 16:50    Post subject:  

Sigo sin poder conectarme a internet ni a la red con puppy linux. He probado cn xubuntu y lo hace a la 1ª.. pero prefiero Puppy, Me va más rapido
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
kneda

Joined: 02 Jul 2007
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Fri 06 Jul 2007, 07:32    Post subject:  

SOLUCIONADO

It works!!! the only thing was to change the name! so stupid! If you have the same problem just DO THIS:

Add the name of your wireless network in the Profile Name field: for example: "WIFI"
Add the name of your wireless network in the ESSID field: this must be the name of you Wireless Name Network
Add the WEP key for your wireless network in the Key field: the KEY you must know

Just that! jejeje
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Superlatino

Joined: 19 Jun 2007
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Mon 16 Jul 2007, 18:29    Post subject:  

hola Kneda veo que solucionaste tu problema , derrepente me puedes hechar una mano , lo que quiero hacer es lo siguiente , tengo una maquina con puppy quiero instalarle el xmms para escuchar musica, pero la musica esta en un pc que tiene windows , como hago para que puppy vea la carpeta compartida de musica que tiene windows y pueda tocar la musica que tiene esa carpeta con el xmms que tiene el puppy , si puedes darme una direccion u otra cosa para hacer eso te lo agradeceria. debo decir que no domino bien ingles , pero hare un esfuerzo. Laughing todo sea por que Puppy me pueda dar musica pero desde otra pc. Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
kneda

Joined: 02 Jul 2007
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Tue 17 Jul 2007, 04:16    Post subject:  

Depende del sistema de archivos que usaste para instalar windows en ese pc, porque sino no podrás leerlos.

Yo tengo en los 3 pcs NTFS y desde puppy puedo abrirlos sin problemas
Puppy lo tengo con FAT32
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 1 [5 Posts]  
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » House Training » Users ( For the regulars ) » Usuarios de habla Hispana
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0540s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0043s) ][ GZIP on ]