Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Sat 25 Oct 2014, 18:50
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Browsers and Internet
PSip - Puppy SIP
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
Page 2 of 16 Posts_count   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, 4, ..., 14, 15, 16 Next
Author Message
Evil20071


Joined: 07 Jun 2008
Posts: 425
Location: Piedmont, SC,.United States

PostPosted: Mon 07 Jul 2008, 19:38    Post_subject:  

That's kind of what I meant. There was once a forum thread that everyone was adding their sip id to, but I don't remember where it was at. That's more what I was looking for.

Everyone can add me to their buddy list:

sip:Evil20071@proxy01.sipphone.com

_________________
Click for Detailed PC info

Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website AIM YIM MSNM 
ICQ 
Lobster
Official Crustacean


Joined: 04 May 2005
Posts: 15117
Location: Paradox Realm

PostPosted: Mon 07 Jul 2008, 22:04    Post_subject:  

Latest version, new code paradigm, please update and test
http://tmxxine.com/sip/psip-0.9.9.pet

_________________
Puppy WIKI
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
puppyluvr


Joined: 06 Jan 2008
Posts: 3213
Location: Chickasha Oklahoma

PostPosted: Mon 07 Jul 2008, 23:00    Post_subject:  

Very Happy Hello
@ Downloaded the new one. Looks nice, will test asap.
Called my Wife ( on her Gizmo in Windows) and it worked fine.

@ Feature / Bug ??
The Buddy status notifications. Seems like a great feature, OK. But...earlier I went off and left psip running by accident, (sorry if I didnt answer LOL). When I returned, I had
like 100 notifications on my desktop!!!! Took a few minutes clicking to close them all..
Also, I occasionally get one that reads " D.11" but thats all???? Also, about half the time they dont say the status. Mine just say " Crusty_Lobster `s status is ?" ..ect...

@ Nice Buttons!!!!

_________________
Close the Windows, and open your eyes, to a whole new world
http://puppylinuxstuff.meownplanet.net/puppyluvr/
Puppy Linux Users Group on Facebook

Puppy since 2.15CE...
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
Lobster
Official Crustacean


Joined: 04 May 2005
Posts: 15117
Location: Paradox Realm

PostPosted: Tue 08 Jul 2008, 00:00    Post_subject:  

Thanks Jay
I think we are very near to a breakthrough with PSIP

Yesterday HairyWill was very near to breakdown
- said his head was ready to explode . . .
I recommended a paper bag over the head to protect the wallpaper

More PSIP users required Smile
code.jpg
 Description   
 Filesize   20.02 KB
 Viewed   1732 Time(s)

code.jpg


_________________
Puppy WIKI
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
prit1


Joined: 03 Jan 2008
Posts: 540
Location: Los Angeles

PostPosted: Tue 08 Jul 2008, 12:45    Post_subject:  

I downloaded the latest 0.9.9 and tested this out on a fresh frugal Puppy Dingo. I tried checking voice mail messages, it started one message and then went blank. After this, I tried calling Lobster (Jason) and there was no tone at all. Changing the availability status did not work either.Is this the same problem mentioned already?

Maybe I should try out 0.9.8 next to see if this works well. Saw Will's comment on Puppylinux.org that 0.9.8 is better than 0.9.9.

_________________
Macpup - The beauty of linux | Pritlog - Simple blog app
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Evil20071


Joined: 07 Jun 2008
Posts: 425
Location: Piedmont, SC,.United States

PostPosted: Tue 08 Jul 2008, 17:55    Post_subject:  

Been doing some things on the windows side of things so I haven't been able to download the new version. I'll do that in a minute.

EDIT: Correction. I've done that. Seems to work fine for me. I don't' see any massive change in CPU usage with the new version over the old. Yes, I've made a call on it to check the voice mail that our crustacean friend left. Sound quality is still just as good as it was before. If you want any detailed information about my computer, you can click the CPUz Validation bar in my signature.

_________________
Click for Detailed PC info

Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website AIM YIM MSNM 
ICQ 
puppyluvr


Joined: 06 Jan 2008
Posts: 3213
Location: Chickasha Oklahoma

PostPosted: Wed 09 Jul 2008, 00:01    Post_subject:  

Very Happy Hello

@Lobster,
Got your voicemails, so here are my system stats..
Compaq Evo N610c... Pentium 4...1.8ghz 768 mb ram, ATI mobility 7500, 60 gig HD,

@Eric has vm`d me about having a time/cpu tested conversation. What is a good CPU monitor for
Dingo? Conkey?
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
Lobster
Official Crustacean


Joined: 04 May 2005
Posts: 15117
Location: Paradox Realm

PostPosted: Wed 09 Jul 2008, 00:17    Post_subject:  

puppyluvr wrote:
What is a good CPU monitor for Dingo? Conkey?


Hi Jay, thanks guys
Open a console, type 'top'.

_________________
Puppy WIKI
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
puppyluvr


Joined: 06 Jan 2008
Posts: 3213
Location: Chickasha Oklahoma

PostPosted: Wed 09 Jul 2008, 00:49    Post_subject:  

Very Happy Cool, Thanks...

Cpu usage for psip...3.2%
Firefox...11%
Good job ... Very Happy

@ Lobster, I checked, and I am me, in my configuration...

@ Just had a conversation with David "down under" and he was clear as a bell. However, he said I was breaking up, but it may be my mike.....
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
gazb

Joined: 09 Jul 2008
Posts: 25
Location: Australia Sydney

PostPosted: Wed 09 Jul 2008, 01:53    Post_subject: Chat
Sub_title: 0.9.9
 

puppyluvr wrote:
Very Happy


@ Just had a conversation with David "down under" and he was clear as a bell. However, he said I was breaking up, but it may be my mike.....


It was me gazb that you had a chat from Down Under
Gizmo Project name
gazb689
I think it might have been your upload packets getting lost, voip is good with short packets as in codec 729a
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
John Doe

Joined: 01 Aug 2005
Posts: 1689
Location: Michigan, US

PostPosted: Wed 09 Jul 2008, 01:55    Post_subject:  

'John Doe' reporting in...

1-Success with 0.9.9; I signed up, logged on and checked my voice main, heard some news options, and even started a conference call at one point. A mic is around somewhere but I'll have to dig it up and get it working before I try speaking.

2-One small note.

After having entered a completely incorrect buddy in the adduser dialog, everything bombs. (even on X restart, etc...)

See following (last line is probably most important):

Code:
# psip
# killing pjsua process 5936
./psip-pjsua-controller: line 15: kill: (5936) - No such process
killing PSIP process 5642
/usr/local/psip/psip-gui: line 243:  5642 Terminated              gtkdialog3 --program DIALOG --name PSIP
waiting for pjsua to shutdown
killing pjsua process 5946
./psip-pjsua-controller: line 32: kill: (5946) - No such process
I am 5934, I failed to kill pjsua process: 5946
killing pjsua process 5955
./psip-pjsua-controller: line 32: kill: (5955) - No such process
I am 5934, I failed to kill pjsua process: 5955
 00:40:38.205 os_core_unix.c pjlib 0.9.0-release for POSIX initialized
 00:40:38.227 sip_endpoint.c Creating endpoint instance...
 00:40:38.228          pjlib select() I/O Queue created (0xb7ba0098)
 00:40:38.228 sip_endpoint.c Module "mod-msg-print" registered
 00:40:38.228 sip_transport. Transport manager created.
 00:40:38.228    pjsua_app.c Error: invalid URL 'nouser' in --add-buddy option


perhaps some type of regex validation can be added to that dialog?

I tested the three following entry types for buddy in the config file and only the first did the aforementioned behaviour:

--add-buddy nouser

--add-buddy sip:puppy_jd@proxy01.sipphone.com

--add-buddy sip:nouser

Perhaps I tried them all with = for spaces also but can't remember for sure.

cheers! Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Lobster
Official Crustacean


Joined: 04 May 2005
Posts: 15117
Location: Paradox Realm

PostPosted: Wed 09 Jul 2008, 02:25    Post_subject: Low down and dirty users required  

Thanks guys Smile
Low down and dirty users required:

In order to test if the new pjsua part of PSIP is working we need command line users:

go to user/local/psip
open a terminal from that directory and
type at the console

Code:
./pjsua-i686-pc-linux-gnu --config-file=pjsua.cfg.default


You may also find your cfg file in /root/.psip
in which case
Code:
./pjsua-i686-pc-linux-gnu --config-file=/root/.psip/pjsua.cfg

should work with your settings

report back how it works

the console commands appear every time you press enter

how they work here:
http://tmxxine.com/wik/wikka.php?wakka=PSIP

_________________
Puppy WIKI
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
peppyy


Joined: 27 Jun 2005
Posts: 429
Location: VT USA

PostPosted: Wed 09 Jul 2008, 11:36    Post_subject:  

Still a no go on 3.01, Thinkpad T22 full hd install. I have been comparing files between 0.7 which runs very well on this installation and 0.99 to see if I can find where the problem is. I understand that this is a (New) app but I would like to see a version that runs on older Pups.
I believe it must have been when it was recompiled?

Hopefully I will have a machine with Dingo soon and can be of more help.

_________________
Questions? Search Puppy Linux Answers with Google
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website AIM YIM MSNM 
HairyWill


Joined: 26 May 2006
Posts: 2949
Location: Southampton, UK

PostPosted: Wed 09 Jul 2008, 12:12    Post_subject:  

@peppy
Are you able to use the included version of pjsua from the commandline?

I had a 40 minute conversation with tom today, no problems. It also helped to clean out my head. We both have static public IP addresses and I have a strong suspicion that dynamic public ip addresses may be the common factor in some peoples dropped calls. To solve this it may help if you include the following line in your config file
--use-ice

http://www.voip-info.org/wiki-ICE
http://www.jdrosen.net/papers/draft-rosenberg-sipping-ice-00.html

also as CEL said
specify gizmo as your stun server
--stun-srv=stun01.sipphone.com

fingers crossed

_________________
Will
contribute: community website, screenshots, puplets, wiki, rss
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Evil20071


Joined: 07 Jun 2008
Posts: 425
Location: Piedmont, SC,.United States

PostPosted: Wed 09 Jul 2008, 15:02    Post_subject:  

Working on adding to my userbar animations and was going to add a PSIP User frame to it, but I was hoping to use a graphic for it kind of like the ones for XP and Puppy Linux. Is there an actual logo image for PSIP yet? If not, I'll just use this one from the Wiki page:

_________________
Click for Detailed PC info

Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website AIM YIM MSNM 
ICQ 
Display_posts:   Sort by:   
Page 2 of 16 Posts_count   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, 4, ..., 14, 15, 16 Next
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Browsers and Internet
Jump to:  

Rules_post_cannot
Rules_reply_cannot
Rules_edit_cannot
Rules_delete_cannot
Rules_vote_cannot
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.1056s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0208s) ][ GZIP on ]