Joined: 04 May 2005 Posts: 581 Location: Far to the east
Posted: Thu 26 May 2005, 12:43 Post subject:
Denial of service ? Wachovia ?
Hey
I had to ban the following IP today :
Code:
IP address: 169.200.173.64
Host name: cic2-sn-oprx-pxy8.wachovia.com
The IP address belonged to a Guest account and appeared to be requesting over 50 pages at the same time and launching simultaneous searches, I wouldn't have really minded but they where killing my server and I had no alternative other than to kick them out or watch the server come offline.
This IP address appears to belong to a corporate proxy, so if you work for Wachovia please let me know what may have been happening.
Joined: 04 May 2005 Posts: 9850 Location: Arizona USA
Posted: Fri 27 May 2005, 13:22 Post subject:
I wonder if there wasn't some sort of major upset of the internet Thursday. I lost my Cox cable internet Thursday around noon Arizona time and didn't get it back until this morning.
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You cannot attach files in this forum You can download files in this forum