Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Wed 23 Jul 2014, 20:37
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Multimedia
Linux MultiMedia Studio - LMMS
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 2 of 2 [24 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2
Author Message
aragon

Joined: 15 Oct 2007
Posts: 1698
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue 22 Sep 2009, 18:06    Post subject:  

PupGeek wrote:
I am using puppy 4.2.1 with its original ALSA.... Not sure how to find ALSA's version, though.

not needed, the libs are 1.0.19. i will have a look at it tomorrow.

aragon

_________________
PUPPY SEARCH: http://wellminded.com/puppy/pupsearch.html
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
PupGeek

Joined: 06 Sep 2009
Posts: 388

PostPosted: Fri 25 Sep 2009, 16:54    Post subject:  

Never mind aragon. I started over with it and realized that I went a little crazy with the dependencies. This time I put them in one at a time and tried to run lmms from the commandline each time. I put in a dependency file or link each time it asked for it until it ran successfully and now I have sound and all... My next project will be Ardour.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
aragon

Joined: 15 Oct 2007
Posts: 1698
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sat 26 Sep 2009, 11:26    Post subject:  

Very Happy well done
aragon

_________________
PUPPY SEARCH: http://wellminded.com/puppy/pupsearch.html
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Nymphobe

Joined: 12 Apr 2010
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu 15 Jul 2010, 08:17    Post subject:  

i have troubles using subj - instruments properties window shows up shrinked and unexpandable renders most of functions unreachable. Is it cureable?
lmmssnapshot.jpg
 Description   
 Filesize   66.93 KB
 Viewed   409 Time(s)

lmmssnapshot.jpg

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
aragon

Joined: 15 Oct 2007
Posts: 1698
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sun 18 Jul 2010, 06:01    Post subject:  

You seem to be running on a netbook, so my guess is,that the resolution is simply to low...

But nevertheless, i've no idea if and how your issue could be solved.

Sorry
Aragon

_________________
PUPPY SEARCH: http://wellminded.com/puppy/pupsearch.html
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
CatDude


Joined: 03 Jan 2007
Posts: 1445
Location: UK

PostPosted: Sun 18 Jul 2010, 14:49    Post subject:  

Hello Nymphobe

Looking at that snapshot you posted,
can you not just drag that scrollbar on the right up to the top Question

CatDude
.

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Nymphobe

Joined: 12 Apr 2010
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Mon 19 Jul 2010, 07:51    Post subject:  

Yep i running on a netbook with lo-resolution display.
Just found some freaky way workaround.
* I change resolution to any with hi height. (in my case i swithed display mode to rotated so it's resolution is 480x800) * then launch LMMS and ensure the instrument window is fully expanded.
* then i change resolution back to normal so it is not shrunk anymore and easily useful with scrollable lmms desktop =-)

well this is not so convenient to do this routine every time i would like to compose so i ask to make some tweaks on the source to make instrument window either fully expanded on any resolution by default or expandable/scrollable by user.

Thanks for attention, aragon, CatDude, and everyone ^^
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
PupGeek

Joined: 06 Sep 2009
Posts: 388

PostPosted: Sun 29 Aug 2010, 15:21    Post subject:  

@ Nymphobe:

If you can figure out how to make those preparations from the commandline, you can write a shell script that will do all that and then start lmms for you. That is my preferred method for doing repetitive tasks like that. It makes things a lot more convenient. And if you do, you can post the script here to share with others in the same situation. Doing that is like making a contribution to the program's development. Its a win-win for both you and the open source community Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
nooby

Joined: 29 Jun 2008
Posts: 10557
Location: SwedenEurope

PostPosted: Sat 05 Feb 2011, 05:36    Post subject:  

Is this the latest that works for puppy?

Are lupu511 working with this one? Does it exist in some repository somewhere to install using ppm? As sfs maybe

_________________
I use Google Search on Puppy Forum
not an ideal solution though
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 2 of 2 [24 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Multimedia
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0543s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0035s) ][ GZIP on ]