Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Fri 18 Apr 2014, 15:36
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Network
shareInternet-2.2.4.pet - Puppy as router - bugfix
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 8 of 8 [108 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, ..., 6, 7, 8
Author Message
gcmartin

Joined: 14 Oct 2005
Posts: 3627
Location: Earth

PostPosted: Mon 09 Dec 2013, 14:45    Post subject:  

Hi @Ted Dog
Ted Dog wrote:
I have a tplink wr702n. and wanted it to run a AP wireless network as a local network, ...
You should be able to run it as an AP as you suggest. It can be either a wireless AP provided services to wireless devices, or for some routers, both wired and wireless.

If your router is new, you can appeal to their telephone support for assistance. If its not, their support website or various forums (including this forum) can assist if you need.

I dont have your brand of router.

Hope this helps

_________________
Get ACTIVE Create Circles; Do those good things which benefit people's needs!
We are all related ... Its time to show that we know this!
3 Different Puppy Search Engine or use DogPile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Ted Dog


Joined: 13 Sep 2005
Posts: 2051
Location: Heart of Texas

PostPosted: Mon 09 Dec 2013, 17:35    Post subject:  

I think it is broken... lights are green but cant get to a web based configuration screen. I have even tried windows 8.1 and nothing.. but found out I did not check everything on my upgrade to wi 8.1 and the keyboard under win8.1 no longer works after login and usb is wacky as well. the internet is full of complainers about that new class of bugs.. Rolling Eyes
may have to actually hook it up to a internet cable to change setting via its web interface. Im guessing the USB cable came with it is power only.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Ted Dog


Joined: 13 Sep 2005
Posts: 2051
Location: Heart of Texas

PostPosted: Mon 09 Dec 2013, 22:45    Post subject:  

after rebuilding win8.1 (copied disk image with fatdog64 ) was able to find setting for direct ip with eth0 to get to the control webpage of device. Turned on the DHCP setting now can see this on wifi without internet. Discovered that eth0 still works along with wireless so this is ideal. My main box has no wireless but plenty of harddrive bays and bluray drives, so now everybody can talk.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 8 of 8 [108 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, ..., 6, 7, 8
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Network
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0415s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0057s) ][ GZIP on ]