Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Sat 30 Aug 2014, 12:47
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Hardware
Tvtime: can't hear voices
Moderators: Flash, Ian, JohnMurga
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
Page 1 of 1 Posts_count  
Author Message
kostas801

Joined: 10 Jan 2009
Posts: 52
Location: Greece, Athens

PostPosted: Mon 12 Jan 2009, 14:20    Post_subject:  Tvtime: can't hear voices  

I am a new user of puppy linux. Very Happy

I have installed the tvtime (for my AverMedia 007 TvTuner)
but i have problem with the voice.
I can see on the screen the channels but i can not hear.

Does anybody know anything about this problem?

Thank you, Kostas
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
davids45


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 646
Location: Chatswood, NSW

PostPosted: Mon 12 Jan 2009, 20:42    Post_subject:  

G'day,

I have two computers with analog TV cards (Medion/Tevion) and have not been able to get the sound to work with any Linux version of tvtime or xawtv. Pictures are as good as the aerial will allow.

If your card has a Line Out socket (possibly on the card inside the computer if not on the outside) then connecting this to your sound card/system or speakers may work. My cards do not have line out sockets, being made for these computers as part of Windows-based packages.

However my Tevion hybrid digital/analog card produces, without any unusual connections, excellent pictures using the DVB-T pet running in Xine/Gxine under Frugal & Full Pups, plus I now get good stereo sound as well! So if you have a hybrid or digital card, find the DVB-T pet (search the forum - the pet was put up about 6 months ago) and you may get sound as well as a much better picture.....if you have digital TV transmissions available of course!

David S.
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
kostas801

Joined: 10 Jan 2009
Posts: 52
Location: Greece, Athens

PostPosted: Wed 14 Jan 2009, 12:52    Post_subject: tvtime - avermedia tvtuner sound problem  

Thank you for your reply,

but my TV TUNER works under ubuntu 7.10.

with the following :

tvtime -d /dev/video0 | arecord -c 2 -f S16_LE -r 32000 -B 0 -F 0 -D hw:1 | aplay &

but the same does not work under puppy.

Any ideas?

Kostas
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
nooby

Joined: 29 Jun 2008
Posts: 10557
Location: SwedenEurope

PostPosted: Sun 01 Apr 2012, 15:28    Post_subject:  

Yes I know it is very old but I would want to know what code to use
in Puppy too

_________________
I use Google Search on Puppy Forum
not an ideal solution though
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Display_posts:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 1 Posts_count  
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Hardware
Jump to:  

Rules_post_cannot
Rules_reply_cannot
Rules_edit_cannot
Rules_delete_cannot
Rules_vote_cannot
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0407s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0033s) ][ GZIP on ]