Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Sat 19 Apr 2014, 05:40
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Desktop
Wbar Configuration Centre - v 07
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 3 of 4 [46 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, 4 Next
Author Message
trio


Joined: 21 Dec 2008
Posts: 1788
Location: अनुमोदना

PostPosted: Tue 16 Feb 2010, 08:02    Post subject:  

Version 05.4 - Bugfix: not recognizing if there is a dash "-" profile name

see main post

_________________
PET Maker|WbarCC|My Website
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
trio


Joined: 21 Dec 2008
Posts: 1788
Location: अनुमोदना

PostPosted: Tue 16 Feb 2010, 08:40    Post subject: Version 06 - test please  

version 06 - multiple wbar profiles at the same time

test please, before I upload in main page

EDIT: Deleted - I already upload "official" version
multiple-button.jpg
 Description   
 Filesize   48.34 KB
 Viewed   2028 Time(s)

multiple-button.jpg

multiple.jpg
 Description   
 Filesize   49.56 KB
 Viewed   2043 Time(s)

multiple.jpg


_________________
PET Maker|WbarCC|My Website

Last edited by trio on Wed 17 Feb 2010, 01:54; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
sc0ttman


Joined: 16 Sep 2009
Posts: 2363
Location: UK

PostPosted: Tue 16 Feb 2010, 11:33    Post subject: Re: Version 06 - test please  

trio wrote:
version 06 - multiple wbar profiles at the same time

test please, before I upload in main page

Tested... Works well, as expected.. No errors as far as I can tell...

Although...

It confused me at first that after clicking 'apply', I had to go to profiles, then save in order to run both profiles with the latest changes..

By this i mean that after making changes to one profile, I'd like to see the changes saved in the profile, after I click 'apply'...

But thats a tiny little issue for me... because the save profile button is right next to the multiple profiles buttons...

So.. Once again, it's all good! Very Happy
wbarcc.jpg
 Description   
 Filesize   63.52 KB
 Viewed   2004 Time(s)

wbarcc.jpg


_________________
Akita Linux, VLC-GTK, Pup Search, Pup File Search
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
itzme

Joined: 28 Jan 2010
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Tue 16 Feb 2010, 21:56    Post subject:  

I was just wondering if the falfa setting could be added for icon transparency, might be useful.... Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
trio


Joined: 21 Dec 2008
Posts: 1788
Location: अनुमोदना

PostPosted: Tue 16 Feb 2010, 22:36    Post subject:  

Version 06 final is uploaded in mainpage

scottman:
Yes, running multiple profiles means that the profiles (with configs off course) MUST already saved before.

itzme:
Sorry, I don't think I will add falfa parameter

So, that's it for Wbarcc for now...i may look at it again if there's bugs and or a new feature (I am thinking of dragging an icon to its preferred place, rather than clicking up or down button)....

Cheers

_________________
PET Maker|WbarCC|My Website
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
trio


Joined: 21 Dec 2008
Posts: 1788
Location: अनुमोदना

PostPosted: Wed 17 Feb 2010, 00:29    Post subject:  

can't help it, can't stop to update Laughing

Version 07: replace up & down button with drag & release action

Now, I can rest

_________________
PET Maker|WbarCC|My Website
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
trio


Joined: 21 Dec 2008
Posts: 1788
Location: अनुमोदना

PostPosted: Wed 17 Feb 2010, 00:45    Post subject:  

aha, just found out, there's a japanese version of this thing! Laughing

Enjoy guys
wbarcc-japan.png
 Description   
 Filesize   43.08 KB
 Viewed   1963 Time(s)

wbarcc-japan.png


_________________
PET Maker|WbarCC|My Website
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
sc0ttman


Joined: 16 Sep 2009
Posts: 2363
Location: UK

PostPosted: Wed 17 Feb 2010, 05:07    Post subject:  

This may or may not be an issue, but when .wbar contains an icon entry with no name, such as
Code:
i:/usr/share/pixmaps/atari.jpg
c:atari-gtk
t:
the icon gets removed when using wbarcc... This is a little problem as some icons contain a name/title (like my atari.jpg) and don't need text, or are unreadable when text overlayed... But it's a tiny issue and doesn't bother me, personally...
_________________
Akita Linux, VLC-GTK, Pup Search, Pup File Search
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
trio


Joined: 21 Dec 2008
Posts: 1788
Location: अनुमोदना

PostPosted: Wed 17 Feb 2010, 05:15    Post subject:  

sc0ttman wrote:
This may or may not be an issue, but when .wbar contains an icon entry with no name, such as
Code:
i:/usr/share/pixmaps/atari.jpg
c:atari-gtk
t:
the icon gets removed when using wbarcc... This is a little problem as some icons contain a name/title (like my atari.jpg) and don't need text, or are unreadable when text overlayed... But it's a tiny issue and doesn't bother me, personally...


Yes, you can't have an icon without text with wbarcc, I'll tell you why, all recognizing and sorting icons begin with the "t:yourtext" as the first filter....the logic is if you don't have a text to display then the icon will have no name thus no icon will be displayed in the list, as the list consists of text (names) not actual icons

Last edited by trio on Wed 17 Feb 2010, 05:24; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
sc0ttman


Joined: 16 Sep 2009
Posts: 2363
Location: UK

PostPosted: Wed 17 Feb 2010, 05:23    Post subject:  

trio wrote:
Yes, you can't have an icon without text with wbarcc, I'll tell you why, all recognizing and sorting icons begin with the "t:yourtext" as the first filter....the logic is if you don't have a text to display then the icon will have no name thus no icon will be displayed...

Fair enough, makes sense... Smile

_________________
Akita Linux, VLC-GTK, Pup Search, Pup File Search
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Q5sys


Joined: 11 Dec 2008
Posts: 1046

PostPosted: Mon 22 Mar 2010, 17:32    Post subject: Re: Version 06 - test please  

trio wrote:
version 06 - multiple wbar profiles at the same time


Does this mean we can run multiple instances of the same bar (as shown in your pic), or that we can run multiple bars that are each unique?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
sc0ttman


Joined: 16 Sep 2009
Posts: 2363
Location: UK

PostPosted: Mon 22 Mar 2010, 17:55    Post subject: Re: Version 06 - test please  

Q5sys wrote:
trio wrote:
version 06 - multiple wbar profiles at the same time


Does this mean we can run multiple instances of the same bar (as shown in your pic), or that we can run multiple bars that are each unique?

Both are possible, if you save your wbar(s) in different profiles..

_________________
Akita Linux, VLC-GTK, Pup Search, Pup File Search
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
pri


Joined: 09 Oct 2009
Posts: 330
Location: Bandung Indonesia

PostPosted: Tue 23 Mar 2010, 23:02    Post subject:  

trio, look like WCC not modified .xinitrc , so if i restartted x then the configuration will be back to the default Very Happy
_________________
Learning by Doing
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger 
trio


Joined: 21 Dec 2008
Posts: 1788
Location: अनुमोदना

PostPosted: Thu 25 Mar 2010, 08:39    Post subject:  

pri wrote:
trio, look like WCC not modified .xinitrc , so if i restartted x then the configuration will be back to the default Very Happy


Just change your "wbar line" in /root/.xinitrc (you have to do according instructions in the link I gave above) to "/usr/local/wbarcc/wbarexec"

_________________
PET Maker|WbarCC|My Website
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
jur

Joined: 25 Sep 2009
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Thu 05 Aug 2010, 21:57    Post subject:  

I'd like to compile this for another distro - is the source code, makefile etc available?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 3 of 4 [46 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, 4 Next
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Desktop
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0656s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0041s) ][ GZIP on ]