Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Sun 21 Dec 2014, 01:38
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Multimedia
FFConvert - multimedia converter
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 5 of 16 [228 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, ..., 14, 15, 16 Next
Author Message
shinobar


Joined: 28 May 2009
Posts: 2631
Location: Japan

PostPosted: Wed 14 Jul 2010, 10:39    Post subject:  

abushcrafter wrote:
I tried again on a clean pupsave of my very customised Puppy Linux 4.3.2 version3. This time I used the "OGG theora vorbis" preset and that also failed.

FFConvert searches the preset files from
1) $HOME/.config/ffconvert/preset directory
2) /usr/share/ffconvert/preset.d directory
3) /usr/share/ffconvert/preset file

please check these directory and files. they are simple text.

>the SHA1 checksum of the ffmpeg20100408-0.9.pet I am using: eb063a38ebfc9f2667157423e9b15d3fa0a4fd71
It is right.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
aarf

Joined: 30 Aug 2007
Posts: 3620
Location: around the bend

PostPosted: Wed 14 Jul 2010, 11:31    Post subject:  

perhaps this is a better place to ask this http://www.murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?p=430857#430857 question.
_________________

ASUS EeePC Flare series 1025C 4x Intel Atom N2800 @ 1.86GHz RAM 2063MB 800x600p ATA 320G
_-¤-_

<º))))><.¸¸.•´¯`•.#.•´¯`•.¸¸. ><((((º>
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
abushcrafter


Joined: 30 Oct 2009
Posts: 1447
Location: England

PostPosted: Wed 14 Jul 2010, 13:32    Post subject:  

/usr/share/ffconvert/preset.d/OGG_theora_vorbis
Code:
-f ogg -vcodec libtheora  -b 1000k     -acodec vorbis -ab 128k   
This one works without me doing any tweaks. Must have made a mistake the first time Embarassed.
line 32 in /usr/share/ffconvert/preset
Code:
OGG, -f OGG -acodec vorbis -aq 60 -vn -ac 2
Changing "-f OGG" to "-f ogg" means that the OGG preset now works.
_________________
adobe flash is rubbish!
My Quote:"Humans are stupid, though some are clever but stupid." http://www.dependent.de/media/audio/mp3/System_Syn_Heres_to_You.zip http://www.systemsyn.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
Flash
Official Dog Handler


Joined: 04 May 2005
Posts: 11181
Location: Arizona USA

PostPosted: Wed 14 Jul 2010, 15:11    Post subject:  

Aarf, you might have better luck if you paste the entire contents of that post into a new post in this thread.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
shinobar


Joined: 28 May 2009
Posts: 2631
Location: Japan

PostPosted: Thu 15 Jul 2010, 00:23    Post subject: OGG bug  

abushcrafter wrote:
line 32 in /usr/share/ffconvert/preset
Code:
OGG, -f OGG -acodec vorbis -aq 60 -vn -ac 2
Changing "-f OGG" to "-f ogg" means that the OGG preset now works.

Tnx abushcrafter. Next release of FFConvert shall be fixed.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
shinobar


Joined: 28 May 2009
Posts: 2631
Location: Japan

PostPosted: Tue 20 Jul 2010, 08:06    Post subject: aspect ratio was wrong  

ffconvert version 0.9 and earlier apears wrong number '19:6' in the combobox for the aspect ratio. Correct number for wide screen is '16:9'.
You can type the correct number on the combobox.

Fixed in ffconvert-1.0. See the top of this topic.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
smokey01


Joined: 30 Dec 2006
Posts: 1857
Location: South Australia

PostPosted: Wed 21 Jul 2010, 17:44    Post subject:  

shinobar, ver 1.0 is not finding the input file for conversion but it does if you press play.

Is this because I haven't created a pup_save yet?

I even tried 0.6, same problem.

_________________
Puppy Software <-> Distros <-> Puppy Linux Tips
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
smokey01


Joined: 30 Dec 2006
Posts: 1857
Location: South Australia

PostPosted: Wed 21 Jul 2010, 17:46    Post subject:  

shinobar, I have installed the codec pet.
_________________
Puppy Software <-> Distros <-> Puppy Linux Tips
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
esmourguit


Joined: 17 Nov 2006
Posts: 1288
Location: Sur l'ile aux oiseaux.

PostPosted: Fri 23 Jul 2010, 03:03    Post subject:  

Bonjour à tous,

Hi Shinobar,
Here are french ffconvert .mo and .po files. But, i can't make ffconvert runs in french.
What i've done wrong?
Thanks.
Cordialement Wink
ffconvert-fr.tar.gz
Description 
gz

 Download 
Filename  ffconvert-fr.tar.gz 
Filesize  3.35 KB 
Downloaded  382 Time(s) 

_________________
Toutou Linux - Pets francisés
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
shinobar


Joined: 28 May 2009
Posts: 2631
Location: Japan

PostPosted: Fri 23 Jul 2010, 19:47    Post subject:  

esmourguit wrote:
Here are french ffconvert .mo and .po files. But, i can't make ffconvert runs in french.

merci esmourguit.
I put your .mo file at /usr/share/locale/fr/LC_MESSAGES, and i got french ffconvert under the locale fr_FR.UTF-8.
Some new texts have not the translation. the new .pot is at /usr/share/doc/ffconvert/nls if you install ffconvert-1.0.

if you cannot see any french, typing 'locale' and 'locale -a' on a virtual terminal can be a help to find the problem,
ffconvert_fr.png
 Description   
 Filesize   14.8 KB
 Viewed   1336 Time(s)

ffconvert_fr.png

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
shinobar


Joined: 28 May 2009
Posts: 2631
Location: Japan

PostPosted: Fri 23 Jul 2010, 19:54    Post subject:  

smokey01 wrote:
shinobar, ver 1.0 is not finding the input file for conversion but it does if you press play.

Is this because I haven't created a pup_save yet?

I even tried 0.6, same problem.

smokey01, what is the path of the input file?
or, can you paist the snapshot here?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
smokey01


Joined: 30 Dec 2006
Posts: 1857
Location: South Australia

PostPosted: Fri 23 Jul 2010, 20:56    Post subject:  

shinobar wrote:
smokey01 wrote:
shinobar, ver 1.0 is not finding the input file for conversion but it does if you press play.

Is this because I haven't created a pup_save yet?

I even tried 0.6, same problem.

smokey01, what is the path of the input file?
or, can you paist the snapshot here?


shinobar, I noticed the output file is .avi when I have used the template for Xvid, is this correct?

See attached info as requested.
ffconvert4.png
 Description   
 Filesize   56.29 KB
 Viewed   475 Time(s)

ffconvert4.png

ffconvert3.tar.gz
Description 
gz

 Download 
Filename  ffconvert3.tar.gz 
Filesize  434 Bytes 
Downloaded  390 Time(s) 
ffconvert2.png
 Description   
 Filesize   14.2 KB
 Viewed   1336 Time(s)

ffconvert2.png

ffconvert1.png
 Description   
 Filesize   11.9 KB
 Viewed   1344 Time(s)

ffconvert1.png


_________________
Puppy Software <-> Distros <-> Puppy Linux Tips
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
shinobar


Joined: 28 May 2009
Posts: 2631
Location: Japan

PostPosted: Fri 23 Jul 2010, 21:58    Post subject:  

smokey01 wrote:
I noticed the output file is .avi when I have used the template for Xvid, is this correct?

You can choose another ones it if you like.

Your ffmpeg sais:
Unknown encoder 'libxvid'

That means your ffmpeg does not support libxvid encoding.
supported encoding is shown at the video codec combobox.
even the preset of ffconvert exists, you cannot use it if the ffmpeg does not support.

try ffmpeg-runall-0.6-i686-p4.pet.pet if you are running puppy 4.x.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
smokey01


Joined: 30 Dec 2006
Posts: 1857
Location: South Australia

PostPosted: Fri 23 Jul 2010, 22:37    Post subject:  

shinobar wrote:
smokey01 wrote:
I noticed the output file is .avi when I have used the template for Xvid, is this correct?

You can choose another ones it if you like.

Your ffmpeg sais:
Unknown encoder 'libxvid'

That means your ffmpeg does not support libxvid encoding.
supported encoding is shown at the video codec combobox.
even the preset of ffconvert exists, you cannot use it if the ffmpeg does not support.

try ffmpeg-runall-0.6-i686-p4.pet.pet if you are running puppy 4.x.


shinobar, that codec is already installed that's why I raised it as an issue because that codec is suppose to include Xdiv.

I'm running Lucid Puppy 5.0

Thanks

_________________
Puppy Software <-> Distros <-> Puppy Linux Tips
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
shinobar


Joined: 28 May 2009
Posts: 2631
Location: Japan

PostPosted: Fri 23 Jul 2010, 23:56    Post subject:  

smokey01 wrote:
codec is already installed that's why I raised it as an issue because that codec is suppose to include Xdiv.

I'm running Lucid Puppy 5.0

By the installed codec, you may play back Xdiv, but your ffmpeg does not know the installed codec.
Check the video codec combobox on ffconvert. it shows all video codecs available for encoding with the ffmpeg.

The ffmpeg on the Lucid Puppy 5.0.1 does not support Xvid for encoding. You can use mpeg4 instead.
Or, install ffmped-0.6 provided by 01micko.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 5 of 16 [228 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, ..., 14, 15, 16 Next
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Multimedia
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.1146s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0312s) ][ GZIP on ]