Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Sat 25 Oct 2014, 18:33
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » Off-Topic Area » Programming
HowTo get rid of gtkDialog title bar`s 3 control buttons?
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
Page 1 of 1 Posts_count  
Author Message
sunburnt


Joined: 08 Jun 2005
Posts: 5037
Location: Arizona, U.S.A.

PostPosted: Thu 08 Apr 2010, 18:26    Post_subject:  HowTo get rid of gtkDialog title bar`s 3 control buttons?  

How do you get rid of the 3 buttons on right of the window`s title bar?
I tried these items with no luck:
Code:
<window no_buttons=\"true\">
<window no_buttons=\"false\">
<window controls=\"false\">

The GUI still works, the items above just have no effect.
" decorated=\"false\" " removes the entire window title bar and frame, so you can`t position it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
technosaurus


Joined: 18 May 2008
Posts: 4353

PostPosted: Fri 09 Apr 2010, 09:19    Post_subject:  

I'm not sure how to do it directly with gtkdialog, but you can set up groups in jwm and define it as "notitle" ... if you still want the title, you can use an hbox formatted however you'd like
_________________
Web Programming - Pet Packaging 100 & 101
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
sunburnt


Joined: 08 Jun 2005
Posts: 5037
Location: Arizona, U.S.A.

PostPosted: Fri 09 Apr 2010, 15:25    Post_subject:  

Thanks technosaurus; I need the title bar so the user can position it on the screen.
DriveMan is so small that the 3 buttons take up almost all of the title bar`s space.
All the bottom buttons for Rox, mount, settings etc. are now on a popup menu.

Zigbert pointed me to using a TreeBox for a popup menu, but it has 2 problems.
The popup menu and the DriveMan GUI are both in 1 script, clicking DriveMan gets the menu.
But the menu can`t refresh the TableBox on the DriveMan GUI.
It seems that one gtkDialog GUI cannot interact with another one even if they`re in the same script.

The other problem is the TreeBox has a big blank space at the left of the entries.
It was not like this, and now it`s this way and I can`t figure out why it`s doing it.
000_DM_menu.png
 Description   
 Filesize   4.83 KB
 Viewed   443 Time(s)

000_DM_menu.png

Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Display_posts:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 1 Posts_count  
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
 Forum index » Off-Topic Area » Programming
Jump to:  

Rules_post_cannot
Rules_reply_cannot
Rules_edit_cannot
Rules_delete_cannot
Rules_vote_cannot
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0477s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0077s) ][ GZIP on ]