Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Wed 23 Jul 2014, 09:59
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » House Training » Bugs ( Submit bugs )
Lucid Puppy 5.1.1 Bugs, Fixes, & Feedback
Moderators: Flash, Ian, JohnMurga
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 11 of 11 [155 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, ..., 9, 10, 11
Author Message
bigpup


Joined: 11 Oct 2009
Posts: 4976
Location: Charleston S.C. USA

PostPosted: Sun 09 Jan 2011, 20:15    Post subject:  

steve_s wrote:
Here's a fun one: I was bragging about Puppy 5.1.1 and showing to a Linux newbie. Then I got clicky and cocky and was showing how to change the desktop.

I clicked on JWM configuration and clicked on "Or apply current gtk theme to JWM" and my tray/panel dissappeared!

They didn't need it, it was just a save file on their computer and I think we found a solution but I don't know for sure since I don't have access to it right now...ps: it had nothing to do with autohide as that was selected as off...weird.. Confused

This is a known bug in JWM config when you select:
"Or apply current gtk theme to JWM"
It causes the file /root/.jwmrc-tray to be empty. This is the file that displays the tray in JWM.

Look if you have a hidden file /root/.jwmrc-tray.bak, if so, you copy it as /root/.jwmrc-tray, then restart X.

If you selected the option "Or apply current gtk theme to JWM" more than once then this backup will also be empty and you will have to get a good copy from a working install of Puppy Linux.
In Lucid Puppy 5.2 they removed this option in JWM config.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
eden6000

Joined: 08 Apr 2007
Posts: 259

PostPosted: Mon 10 Jan 2011, 05:57    Post subject:  

pemasu, why don't you post your deadbeef package (which works fine) in the multimedia section too? the one made by robowoj44 crashes, and is also in the wrong section, see here http://murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?t=51597.
Thanks btw
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
robert1968

Joined: 10 Dec 2009
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Mon 10 Jan 2011, 09:33    Post subject: LUPU 5.1.1 suspend does not works on Fujitsu Stylistic c500
Subject description: LUPU 5.1.1 suspend does not works on Fujitsu Stylistic c500
 

Hi,

Puppy 431 works fine on Fujitsu Stylistic c500 tablet. And I'm happy with it.

I Installed LUPU 5.1.1 but suspend does not works on this tablet.

Any suggestion how to debug, resolve?

Regards,
Robert
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
pemasu


Joined: 08 Jul 2009
Posts: 5463
Location: Finland

PostPosted: Mon 10 Jan 2011, 13:56    Post subject:  

eden6000. Thank you of your feedback. Maybe I just needed your confirmation that deadbeef is usable Wink

There is already several deadbeef`s around and also couple older one in Lucid PPM repo. But I could post it to multimedia section also. Thank you of your advice.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
breslavian

Joined: 02 Aug 2010
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Sat 05 Mar 2011, 00:14    Post subject: i/o error
Subject description: input/output error during write on /dev/sda
 

I installed (frugal) Lucid Puppy 5.1.1 on Aspire one netbook. Made 2 partitions, sda1's for Lucid, while data on sda2. Things were stable for six months (I think), when I noticed that sda1 can't be mounted on pmount. It didn't bother me much because I can still run Lucid, and I still have access to my sda2.

Then, just this week, I suddenly got an error 17. Just an error 17, nothing more/less.

So I used my lucid puppy on my usb. And booted the said machine. Now I'm seeing sda1 and sda2. But sda1 is not part of the options on pmount, only sda2.

I tried Gparted. It says unknown (with black square) on the filesytem tab. Tried deleting it, or formatting it. But it says input/output error during write on /dev/sda. I tried googling but no lucid puppy related posts came up. I think.

Now, I know I can just partition another drive, then start from there. But, my drive is 6gb. I alotted 2gb on sda1, and 2gb of wasted space is, relatively, a lot. Can anyone help?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 11 of 11 [155 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, ..., 9, 10, 11
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » House Training » Bugs ( Submit bugs )
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0544s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0055s) ][ GZIP on ]