Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Wed 01 Oct 2014, 12:24
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Games
Is Abuse (game) available as a .pet?
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
Page 1 of 1 Posts_count  
Author Message
frayja2002

Joined: 21 Mar 2010
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Mon 20 Dec 2010, 17:26    Post_subject:  Is Abuse (game) available as a .pet?
Sub_title: platform fun
 

I was playing this game (abuse).
I think it was part of the Voyager.sfs.

Does anyone know if it is available as a pet file anywhere?

Cheers
Alex

PS great game!
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
battleshooter


Joined: 14 May 2008
Posts: 1076
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Mon 20 Dec 2010, 18:06    Post_subject:  

I have a pet converted from the old dotpup that used to float around the forum, but I'm having difficulty uploading at the moment.

Battleshooter

_________________
LMMS 1.0.2, Ardour 3.5.389, Kdenlive 0.9.8
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
8-bit


Joined: 03 Apr 2007
Posts: 3368
Location: Oregon

PostPosted: Tue 21 Dec 2010, 02:53    Post_subject: Re: Is Abuse (game) available as a .pet?
Sub_title: platform fun
 

frayja2002 wrote:
I was playing this game (abuse).
I think it was part of the Voyager.sfs.

Does anyone know if it is available as a pet file anywhere?

Cheers
Alex

PS great game!


You can find abuse 2.0 in pet form here.

I hope that helps.
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
battleshooter


Joined: 14 May 2008
Posts: 1076
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Tue 21 Dec 2010, 14:15    Post_subject:  

Ah excellent. Thanks for the link 8-bit.

Battleshooter

_________________
LMMS 1.0.2, Ardour 3.5.389, Kdenlive 0.9.8
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
frayja2002

Joined: 21 Mar 2010
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Wed 22 Dec 2010, 09:26    Post_subject:  

Sorry to be difficult but when I try to download it I get file not found.

Am I missing something here?

Alex
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
battleshooter


Joined: 14 May 2008
Posts: 1076
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Wed 22 Dec 2010, 13:10    Post_subject:  

frayja2002 wrote:
Sorry to be difficult but when I try to download it I get file not found.

Am I missing something here?

Alex


No, you're right, seems to be missing. I'll see about uploading mine.

Battleshooter

_________________
LMMS 1.0.2, Ardour 3.5.389, Kdenlive 0.9.8
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
battleshooter


Joined: 14 May 2008
Posts: 1076
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Wed 22 Dec 2010, 14:06    Post_subject:  

Abuse Pet

Download here (4MB).

Battleshooter

_________________
LMMS 1.0.2, Ardour 3.5.389, Kdenlive 0.9.8
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
frayja2002

Joined: 21 Mar 2010
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Thu 23 Dec 2010, 21:53    Post_subject:  

Yep

That worked a treat.
The PS2 & wii now packed away so I can give this a hammering.

Thanks a lot

Alex
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
einar

Joined: 12 Nov 2010
Posts: 161

PostPosted: Fri 07 Jan 2011, 05:04    Post_subject: Fullscreen  

is it possible to run this full screen. the game starts and works just fine on Luci 520. but i hoped to play it in a bigger window or my biggest wish fullscreen. looks like its 640*480 windowd. and im running 1650*1050 on my laptop.
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
battleshooter


Joined: 14 May 2008
Posts: 1076
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Fri 07 Jan 2011, 14:30    Post_subject:  

Hi Einar,

If you've started the game once, you can go to /root/.abuse/abuserc and look for the option "fullscreen" and change the value from "0" to "1" this changes the game to fullscreen. Hope that's what you're after.

Battleshooter

_________________
LMMS 1.0.2, Ardour 3.5.389, Kdenlive 0.9.8
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
einar

Joined: 12 Nov 2010
Posts: 161

PostPosted: Sat 08 Jan 2011, 11:01    Post_subject:  

battleshooter wrote:
Hi Einar,

If you've started the game once, you can go to /root/.abuse/abuserc and look for the option "fullscreen" and change the value from "0" to "1" this changes the game to fullscreen. Hope that's what you're after.

Battleshooter


My Hero Smile This works, thank you.
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Display_posts:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 1 Posts_count  
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Games
Jump to:  

Rules_post_cannot
Rules_reply_cannot
Rules_edit_cannot
Rules_delete_cannot
Rules_vote_cannot
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0586s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0037s) ][ GZIP on ]