Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Fri 06 Dec 2019, 06:42
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » House Training » Beginners Help ( Start Here)
How to show MRU Most Recently Used Documents on Start Menu?
Moderators: Flash, Ian, JohnMurga
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 9 of 13 [185 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, ..., 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13 Next
Author Message
musher0

Joined: 04 Jan 2009
Posts: 14520
Location: Gatineau (Qc), Canada

PostPosted: Mon 19 Sep 2016, 23:00    Post subject:  

Puppus Dogfellow wrote:
tested in tahr64 605 (a derivative, but i don't think i added (as yet) anything to make it more than typically robust)--your script didn't kill it, or my save folder, but it gave me no gui and i had to reboot to get responsiveness back. no error messages in the terminal. i think it was processing things because after i activated it the machine began to slow to a crawl (took 5 minutes to merely close unsaved documents and exit geany), but no popup menu or usable functionality, so it appears it's a no go on tahr64 605 as of 9.5.3. uninstalled and rebooted (after starting an installation of 707-64 because i hit enter instead of down--i guess there were technically two reboots) and everything was back to normal.

hth

(haven't tested in 32bit but that appears to be sorted out. new menu in one of the last screenies looks good and clear to my eyes).
Hi Puppus.

Quoting you:
>"It gave me no gui"
Do you mean no menu? Please forgive me that I do not understand: in
my mind, either you have a gui or you have a terminal.

>"i think it was processing things because after i activated it the machine
began to slow to a crawl"
That is strange. I think I read somewhere that tahpup64 comes with a 32-
bit sort of patch, like a "32-bit compatibility" sfs?

Because in JL 604 it just did nothing, as I said. I rebooted with no waiting.

This MRUD script has a lot of variables, and it does take perhaps a little
over a minute sometimes on my computer, at first launch, before the
menu pops up. So maybe the aemenu-pango was actually trying to
operate with the 32-bit compatibility patch when you rebooted?

(I may be talking through my hat here, but by comparison, trying to
launch my script on the JL 604 did absolutely nothing.)

~~~~~~~~~~
In any case, do you think you could try to compile vovchilk's aemenu-
pango on your TahrPup64? I do not have this 64-bit TahrPup.

I think a successful compile of the aemenu-pango on TahrPup 64-bit
would save a lot of people a lot of grief -- if it was offered as an option.
Thanks in advance.

(Vovchilk's source for the aemenu-pango is in one of the first posts of his
"Hacked aemenu" thread.)
~~~~~~~~~~

TWYL

_________________
musher0
~~~~~~~~~~
Je suis né pour aimer et non pas pour haïr. (Sophocle) /
I was born to love and not to hate. (Sophocles)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
LazY Puppy


Joined: 21 Nov 2014
Posts: 2007
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Mon 19 Sep 2016, 23:27    Post subject:  

It won't compile in tahr64 6.0.5.

It is complaining about missing a file: glibconfig.h

File /usr/include/glib-2.0/glib/gtypes.h wants include glibconfig.h.

Code:
#include <glibconfig.h>


The devx doesn't contain glibconfig.h.

_________________
RSH

"you only wanted to work your Puppies in German", "you are a separatist in that you want Germany to secede from Europe" (musher0) Laughing

No, but I gave my old drum kit away for free to a music store collecting instruments for refugees! Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Puppus Dogfellow


Joined: 07 Jan 2013
Posts: 1633
Location: nyc

PostPosted: Mon 19 Sep 2016, 23:55    Post subject:  

musher0 wrote:
Hi Puppus.

Quoting you:
>"It gave me no gui"
Do you mean no menu? Please forgive me that I do not understand: in
my mind, either you have a gui
or you have a terminal.
>"i think it was processing things because after i activated it the machine
began to slow to a crawl"
That is strange. I think I read somewhere that tahpup64 comes with a 32-
bit sort of patch, like a "32-bit compatibility" sfs?

Because in JL 604 it just did nothing, as I said. I rebooted with no waiting.

hello, musher

two options in your mind but you listed three in your response, and it was a fourth--visually there was no usable interface, whether menu, popup box, terminal, console, window around a box that's supposed to resemble an old fashioned --were those things consoles or terminals, those screens? i got no window, i didn't get a menu. i just got a machine that was on its way to checking out.

Quote:

This MRUD script has a lot of variables, and it does take perhaps a little
over a minute sometimes on my computer, at first launch, before the
menu pops up. So maybe the aemenu-pango was actually trying to
operate with the 32-bit compatibility patch when you rebooted?

no 32 bit compatibility sfs installed. i have a working 64 bit aemenu, though. it crippled the machine--couldn't do anything and trying to escape without losing work was a bit of a chore. doing nothing (option three above) would've been preferable.

Quote:


(I may be talking through my hat here, but by comparison, trying to
launch my script on the JL 604 did absolutely nothing.)


if you want a wild shot in the dark to hit something else to blame--i saw sh in lx task--it could've been that slocate update script--that thing has ill effects on my machine when it's searching /home and or /root. maybe both were going at the same time? more than one unadorned "sh"es. slocate update definitely appears as a "sh" in the lxtask window...

didn't realize the 32bit compatibility sfs was a prerequisite (is it? it's 100mb...) as i hadn't really read over the thread in months.

Quote:

In any case, do you think you could try to compile vovchilk's aemenu-
pango on your TahrPup64? I do not have this 64-bit TahrPup.


i see LazyPuppy's already on it, though i actually had little inclination to do so--the default aemenu black on light gray goes with my themes and is very readable. i've been looking at what vovchik's done with some interest (and less understanding), and maybe one day soon (old people time) i'll get on it...

i like your idea of making the menus customizable using the menu itself, but since this script already "has a lot of variables" and "does take perhaps a little over a minute sometimes on [your] computer, at first launch, before the menu pops up" due to its complexity and involvement with the system, i think it would be better to get the functionality part ironed out first. it more than does nothing ( Crying or Very sad ) in tahr64, but as i said, i didn't load the 100 meg sfs file. Very Happy

if you want to focus on the eye candy aspect, maybe write a script to offer all preexisting aemenus a chance to add a dress up slot?

sorry if not as helpful as you'd hoped.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
musher0

Joined: 04 Jan 2009
Posts: 14520
Location: Gatineau (Qc), Canada

PostPosted: Tue 20 Sep 2016, 00:50    Post subject:  

Hello Puppus.

I thank you for the description you have provided.

And I consider you a friend. You have contributed an icon to this script,
and we had a couple of interesting and friendly exchanges in the past.

So please do not take the following the wrong way.

-- I find it strange that you are using my slocate wrapper when you don't
appear to be comfortable with it. I would never use a script or program
that I am not comfortable with.

I've been using that slocate script every day since I produced it without
problems. It does slow down some processes when it's active, only for
what, a minute?, every three hours, if I am working on the same drive
that it's indexing, it seems. I find that I can live with that inconvenience
given the benefit of having my computer files indexed and searchable at
a moment's notice.

Also, are you saying that my slocate wrapper is working OOTB on a
64-bit Puppy?

-- What made you --or anyone -- believe that what has been a 32-bit
script from its beginning five years ago could run on any 64-bit Puppy at
this time? Besides, it is not uncommon even on 32-bit Puppies that a
certain app or script will run on this Puppy but not on that other one.

Again, forgive me if I sound dumb, but I really do not understand this
"quasi-demand" all of a sudden (to me it seems so) from a number of
persons on this thread that a script developed on 32-bit Puppies off and
on for the past five years should have to run without fail on any 64-bit
Puppy.

I do not want to get in a fight with you, I want to preserve good
camaraderie. Also I know that you are sincere.

Thanks in advance for any "enlightenment".

Bye for now.

_________________
musher0
~~~~~~~~~~
Je suis né pour aimer et non pas pour haïr. (Sophocle) /
I was born to love and not to hate. (Sophocles)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
musher0

Joined: 04 Jan 2009
Posts: 14520
Location: Gatineau (Qc), Canada

PostPosted: Tue 20 Sep 2016, 01:02    Post subject:  

LazY Puppy wrote:
It won't compile in tahr64 6.0.5.

It is complaining about missing a file: glibconfig.h

File /usr/include/glib-2.0/glib/gtypes.h wants include glibconfig.h.

Code:
#include <glibconfig.h>

The devx doesn't contain glibconfig.h.
Hi Lazy Puppy.

Just a note to let you know that I have just sent a "heads-up" about the
problem to vovhick.
http://murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?p=924498&sort=lastpost#924498

BFN.

_________________
musher0
~~~~~~~~~~
Je suis né pour aimer et non pas pour haïr. (Sophocle) /
I was born to love and not to hate. (Sophocles)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
musher0

Joined: 04 Jan 2009
Posts: 14520
Location: Gatineau (Qc), Canada

PostPosted: Tue 20 Sep 2016, 01:19    Post subject:  

@Puppus Dogfellow.

About eye candy and functionality:
-- I think I have got the functionality pretty much under control. Maybe
a bug or two will show up later, repeated usage will tell, but at this time
I am getting the histories I want out of that script.

-- About the eye candy: the ideal thing would be to extract proper color
settings from the GTK theme in use and apply them as pango mark-up
variables. I've provided a tentative script for that, but if you know a
no-fail recipe, I'm all ears!!!

I have 96 GTK themes on this Puduan-6 Pup, and superficially at least,
their gtkrc files all look different. There are a lot of "different species" of
GTK themes, so to speak. Further study is needed, I suppose.

BFN.

_________________
musher0
~~~~~~~~~~
Je suis né pour aimer et non pas pour haïr. (Sophocle) /
I was born to love and not to hate. (Sophocles)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
musher0

Joined: 04 Jan 2009
Posts: 14520
Location: Gatineau (Qc), Canada

PostPosted: Tue 20 Sep 2016, 04:30    Post subject:  

vovchik's answer
_________________
musher0
~~~~~~~~~~
Je suis né pour aimer et non pas pour haïr. (Sophocle) /
I was born to love and not to hate. (Sophocles)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
MochiMoppel


Joined: 26 Jan 2011
Posts: 1937
Location: Japan

PostPosted: Tue 20 Sep 2016, 07:41    Post subject: Re: How to show MRU Most Recently Used Documents on Start Menu?
Subject description: like Winblows
 

   
What was the question again?
Five years ago johnywhy wrote:
is there a way to display my most recently used files on my Puppy menu?
Yes, now it's possible. Five years ago it was not. Assuming that "Start Menu" means the standard JWM menu.

It's fairly easy using JWM's dynamic menus. If no one else volunteers I will post details in the HOWTO forum. Certainly not here Laughing
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
LazY Puppy


Joined: 21 Nov 2014
Posts: 2007
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue 20 Sep 2016, 07:57    Post subject: Re: How to show MRU Most Recently Used Documents on Start Menu?
Subject description: like Winblows
 

MochiMoppel wrote:
   
What was the question again?
Five years ago johnywhy wrote:
is there a way to display my most recently used files on my Puppy menu?
Yes, now it's possible. Five years ago it was not. Assuming that "Start Menu" means the standard JWM menu.

It's fairly easy using JWM's dynamic menus. If no one else volunteers I will post details in the HOWTO forum. Certainly not here Laughing


http://www.murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?p=922769#922769
Screenshot at the end of this post shows recently used programs in JWM menu. Documents is the above entry, directories/folders is entry below in that menu.

_________________
RSH

"you only wanted to work your Puppies in German", "you are a separatist in that you want Germany to secede from Europe" (musher0) Laughing

No, but I gave my old drum kit away for free to a music store collecting instruments for refugees! Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
musher0

Joined: 04 Jan 2009
Posts: 14520
Location: Gatineau (Qc), Canada

PostPosted: Tue 20 Sep 2016, 09:50    Post subject: Re: How to show MRU Most Recently Used Documents on Start Menu?
Subject description: like Winblows
 

MochiMoppel wrote:
   
What was the question again?
Five years ago johnywhy wrote:
is there a way to display my most recently used files on my Puppy menu?
Yes, now it's possible. Five years ago it was not. Assuming that "Start Menu" means the standard JWM menu.

It's fairly easy using JWM's dynamic menus. If no one else volunteers I will post details in the HOWTO forum. Certainly not here Laughing
Certainly not me.

I do not wish to contribute to any development of jwm, for reasons I have
expressed elsewhere.

The tool I am working on aims to be WM- and FM-independent. Although
the aemenu utility is from the aewm environment.

_________________
musher0
~~~~~~~~~~
Je suis né pour aimer et non pas pour haïr. (Sophocle) /
I was born to love and not to hate. (Sophocles)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
musher0

Joined: 04 Jan 2009
Posts: 14520
Location: Gatineau (Qc), Canada

PostPosted: Tue 20 Sep 2016, 12:27    Post subject:  

Hello all.

If those of you with experience in this would have any ideas, impressions,
criticisms, about the following draft? It probes the current GTK theme and
tries to apply two colors to the aemenu-pango menu.

I didn't do a real tally, but I would say it gets something readable 60%
of the time.

I had no luck with the Dushiki series or anything "Verdant", the old
Redmond and Raleigh themes, the Pucko themes and the Ubuntu themes.

But results -- sometimes spot on, no fiddling necessary --, with the Wolfe
and Shiki themes, Reuben, Satin-Ribbon, Rockstar, Shallow Thought, all
of the Murrine theme series, including devArt_Murrine.

When I say "results", I mean that the menu list is at least readable
enough to go to the customizing part of the menu if need be and choose
a contrasting ColorScheme from there.

When and if you have a minute.

TIA. BFN.

Code:
#!/bin/sh
# /usr/local/bin/Get-Gtk-Theme.sh
# Goal: To use the background and foreground colors of
# ----- the currrent GTK theme in the MRUF-lst script.
# Note: The expression "gtk_color_scheme" exists in 67 % of the gtkrc
# ----- files at /usr/share/themes/*/gtk-2.0/gtkrc on my Puppy.
# (c) Christian L'Écuyer, alias « musher0 » (PuppyLinux forum),
# Gatineau (Qc), Canada, Sept. 18-20 2016. GPL3.
#### set -xe
MRUFrep="/usr/local/share/MRUF";MRUF="MRUF-lst";corps="$MRUFrep/corps"
#
[ -f $MRUFrep/FirstRun ] && rm -f $MRUFrep/FirstRun
# Initialisation avec thème GTK. Pendant de MRUF-lst.
#
awk -F\" '$2 ~ /theme/ { print $2 }' /root/.gtkrc-2.0 > /tmp/GTKTheme
# Ex. : "/usr/share/themes/Rusty_Sand-mod/gtk-2.0/gtkrc"
GTKTheme="`cat /tmp/GTKTheme`"
cd $MRUFrep
if [ "`grep -E "gtk_color_scheme|gtk-color-scheme" $GTKTheme`" = "" ];then
# Ex. : /usr/share/themes/Audrey/gtk-2.0/gtkrc
   if [ "`grep "base\[ACTIVE\]" $GTKTheme`" ];then
      awk -F"\"" '$1 ~ /base/ && $1 ~ /SELECTED/ { print $2 }' $GTKTheme > Color
      awk -F"\"" '$1 ~ /base/ && $1 ~ /ACTIVE/ { print $2 }' $GTKTheme >> Color
# cat Color
      rm -f $corps
      $MRUF
      exit
   else
      urxvt +sb -b 20 -g 46x11-115+150 -fn xft:LiberationMono:pixelsize=15:antialias=true:autohint=true -fg grey15 -bg linen -cr orange -bd orange3 +uc -bc -e /usr/local/bin/Inapplicable.sh
      exit
   fi
else
   awk -F":" '$1 ~ /scheme/ { print $3"\n"$2 }' $GTKTheme > ColorCheck
   awk -F"\\" '{ print $1 }' ColorCheck > Color
   if [ "`wc -l < Color`" -gt "2" ];then
      head -n 2 Color > ColorCheck
      cat ColorCheck > Color
   fi
 # traitement intermédiaire
#   [ "`grep ";" ColorCheck`" ] && replaceit --input=ColorCheck ";" " "
   if [ "`grep -w "#000" Color`" ];then
      echo -e "black\nwhite" > Color # (Thème Crux)
   elif [ "`grep -i -w "#fff" Color`" ];then
      echo -e "white\nblack" > Color
   elif [ "`grep -w "08c" Color`" ];then # (Thème Bluebird)
      TaiL="`tail -1 Color`"
      echo -e "#0088cc\n$TaiL" > Color
   fi
#   cat ColorCheck > Color
   rm -f $corps
   $MRUF
fi # set +xe

_________________
musher0
~~~~~~~~~~
Je suis né pour aimer et non pas pour haïr. (Sophocle) /
I was born to love and not to hate. (Sophocles)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
B.K. Johnson

Joined: 12 Oct 2009
Posts: 776

PostPosted: Tue 20 Sep 2016, 15:19    Post subject:  

Hello musher0
For my working environment, see my sig.

I am adding to your MUF-lst woes reported by RSH, ASD and recently Puppus Dogfellow. Wink
When I reported and sought help here for my loss of notification tray icons, I did mot attribute the problem to MRUF-lst. But days later after installing MRUF-lst-0.9.4 in a new tahr-6.0.5 and seeing the icons dissapear again, there is no doubt. After I uninstalled the app, my second puppy was restored to normal.

I was able to remove the app using PPM Uninstall in the second puppy. I can't do the same in the first as a MRUF-lst (v0.9.3) does not exist in the PPM Uninstall list. I would like to restore the first puppy. If you can provide a command/script that would do so, I would welcome it. Failing that, could you state which files I should manually remove?
I have identified these in:
/usr/local/bin/ aemenu, aemenu-panel, MRUF-lst, MRUF-lst-0.9.3.sh, vov-menu, vovrc, wttr.EN.lst, wttr.EN-vov.lst
/usr/bin/ aemenu-pango,

and in the same place or elsewhere
bcm, MenuDefautPlus.sh, MenuDefautPlus.sh.cdr, MenuDefaut.sh, TailleMenuDefautPlus, menudefs.hook, new-weather, old-weather, PetitMenu, PetitMenuPlus, replaceit

/etc/pango/*

Any others?

If there is a test you wish done, please let me know quickly.

BTW, I saw this note in a couple files. Would executing this be beneficial to my situatio?
To reinstate the xdg-open that came with your Puppy, type in terminal:
# cp -f --backup /initrd/pup_ro2/usr/local/bin/xdg-open /usr/local/bin/xdg-open

_________________
B.K. Johnson
tahrpup-6.0.5 PAE (upgraded from 6.0 =>6.0.2=>6.0.3=>6.0.5 via quickpet/PPM=Not installed); slacko-5.7 occasionally. Frugal install, pupsave file, multi OS flashdrive, FAT32 , SYSLINUX boot, CPU-Dual E2140, 4GB RAM

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
musher0

Joined: 04 Jan 2009
Posts: 14520
Location: Gatineau (Qc), Canada

PostPosted: Tue 20 Sep 2016, 17:09    Post subject:  

Hello, B. K. Johnson.

Anything else you want to blame my script with?

It seems that 2016 will be a bad year for apple cider in Canada.
Please blame my script for that too.

At least you are polite, compared to ASD, whose forum account got
suspended by the moderator yesterday morning for badgering me in
this thread.

The list of files installed for version 0.9.3 is strictly as follows :
Quote:
.
├── MRUF-lst-0.9.3
│   ├── pet.specs
│   ├── pinstall.sh
│   └── usr
│   ├── bin
│   │   ├── aemenu -> aemenu-pango
│   │   └── aemenu-pango
│   ├── local
│   │   ├── bin
│   │   │   ├── bcm
│   │   │   ├── CleanMTPaintHistory.sh
│   │   │   ├── defaulthandler
│   │   │   ├── hic-et-nunc2.sh
│   │   │   ├── mc.sh
│   │   │   ├── MRUF-lst -> MRUF-lst-0.9.3.sh
│   │   │   ├── MRUF-lst-0.9.3.sh
│   │   │   ├── NQuelTxt
│   │   │   ├── replaceit
│   │   │   ├── ROX-groups.sh
│   │   │   ├── sqlitemanager.sh
│   │   │   ├── visionner-avec-less4c.sh
│   │   │   ├── visionner-xerrs_log-2c.sh
│   │   │   └── xdg-open
│   │   └── share
│   │   ├── MRUF
│   │   │   ├── Color
│   │   │   ├── ColorScheme00
│   │   │   ├── ColorScheme00-reverse
│   │   │   ├── ColorScheme01
│   │   │   ├── ColorScheme01-reverse
│   │   │   ├── ColorScheme02
│   │   │   ├── ColorScheme02-reverse
│   │   │   ├── ColorScheme03
│   │   │   ├── ColorScheme03-reverse
│   │   │   ├── ColorScheme04
│   │   │   ├── ColorScheme04-reverse
│   │   │   ├── ColorScheme05
│   │   │   ├── ColorScheme05-reverse
│   │   │   ├── ColorScheme06
│   │   │   ├── ColorScheme06-reverse
│   │   │   ├── ColorScheme07
│   │   │   ├── ColorScheme07-reverse
│   │   │   ├── ColorScheme08
│   │   │   ├── ColorScheme08-reverse
│   │   │   ├── ColorScheme09
│   │   │   ├── ColorScheme09-reverse
│   │   │   ├── ColorScheme1
│   │   │   ├── ColorScheme10
│   │   │   ├── ColorScheme10-reverse
│   │   │   ├── ColorScheme1-reverse
│   │   │   ├── ColorScheme2
│   │   │   ├── ColorScheme2-reverse
│   │   │   ├── ColorScheme3
│   │   │   ├── ColorScheme3-reverse
│   │   │   ├── ColorScheme4
│   │   │   ├── ColorScheme4-reverse
│   │   │   ├── ColorScheme5
│   │   │   ├── ColorScheme5-reverse
│   │   │   ├── ColorScheme6
│   │   │   ├── ColorScheme6-reverse
│   │   │   ├── ColorScheme7
│   │   │   ├── ColorScheme7-reverse
│   │   │   ├── ColorScheme8
│   │   │   ├── ColorScheme8-reverse
│   │   │   ├── CouleurLigne
│   │   │   ├── CouleurTitre
│   │   │   ├── FileMan
│   │   │   ├── Fonte
│   │   │   ├── Size
│   │   │   └── SqlitE
│   │   └── pixmaps
│   │   ├── mrudicon2-48x-inv.png
│   │   ├── mrudicon2-48x.png
│   │   ├── mrudicon-48x.png
│   │   └── mrudicon.orig.png
│   └── share
│   ├── applications
│   │   └── MRUF-lst.desktop
│   ├── doc
│   │   └── MRUF-lst
│   │   ├── gpl3_fr.sh -> /usr/share/doc/meteo-tradFR/gpl3.sh
│   │   ├── gpl3.sh
│   │   └── MRUF-langues.txt
│   └── fonts
│   └── default
│   └── TTF
│   ├── Monaco.ttf
│   └── OpenSans-Light.ttf
└── tree.txt
15 directories, 74 files

Do with them as you see fit.

In answer to the last question in your message, yes you can use the
following lines to restore the pristine xdg-open and defaulthandler files
from your main Puppy sfs -- if you feel that my script is the source of
all woes in your computer life at present:
Code:
cp -f --backup /initrd/pup_ro2/usr/local/bin/xdg-open /usr/local/bin/xdg-open
cp -f --backup /initrd/pup_ro2/usr/local/bin/defaulthandler /usr/local/bin/defaulthandler

Judging from the titles of the other files that you mention in your post
above, you have installed other packages unrelated to my MRUF script.

AFAIK, the /etc/pango directory is a system directory used by the
Gnome pango libraries. It should be left alone. As a starting point
for more information about pango, please visit:
http://www.linuxfromscratch.org/blfs/view/svn/x/pango.html
or query "pango" through your search engine.

In conclusion, I will repeat for the n'th time that good back-up habits
are a must for all Puppy testers, for all Puppy material in development.

Respectfully.

_________________
musher0
~~~~~~~~~~
Je suis né pour aimer et non pas pour haïr. (Sophocle) /
I was born to love and not to hate. (Sophocles)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
LazY Puppy


Joined: 21 Nov 2014
Posts: 2007
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue 20 Sep 2016, 17:54    Post subject:  

Re: compiling for 64bit.

Any chance to get a glibconfig.h somewhere to compile aemenu for 64bit?

I checked package manager, but could not find any useful file to download, that may have glibconfig.h included.

_________________
RSH

"you only wanted to work your Puppies in German", "you are a separatist in that you want Germany to secede from Europe" (musher0) Laughing

No, but I gave my old drum kit away for free to a music store collecting instruments for refugees! Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
LazY Puppy


Joined: 21 Nov 2014
Posts: 2007
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue 20 Sep 2016, 18:12    Post subject:  

Quote:
...compared to ASD, whose forum account got
suspended by the moderator...

Shocked

This makes two !!!

I'm really Shocked !!!

I followed this topic, though I couldn't and still can't see any reason for that.

At least -I think- he wasn't that rude to you as I was in the Brexit (?) topic.

Account still alive.

However, again:

Re: compiling for 64bit.

Any chance to get a glibconfig.h somewhere to compile aemenu for 64bit?

I checked package manager, but could not find any useful file to download, that may have glibconfig.h included.

_________________
RSH

"you only wanted to work your Puppies in German", "you are a separatist in that you want Germany to secede from Europe" (musher0) Laughing

No, but I gave my old drum kit away for free to a music store collecting instruments for refugees! Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 9 of 13 [185 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, ..., 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13 Next
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » House Training » Beginners Help ( Start Here)
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0860s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0137s) ][ GZIP on ]