Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Tue 29 Jul 2014, 13:06
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » Off-Topic Area » Programming
Question about Shell Script (#!/bin/sh)
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 3 of 5 [71 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 Next
Author Message
jpeps

Joined: 31 May 2008
Posts: 3220

PostPosted: Fri 13 Jan 2012, 14:46    Post subject:  

RSH..I'm in a rush to get out here, so probably aren't addressing what you're asking. A gui frontend would just create to list from the checkbox. Here's the batch script, which makes multiple pets in /tmp

Code:

#!/bin/sh
 
while read line; do
  newpet "$line"
 done </tmp/newpet-list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
RSH


Joined: 05 Sep 2011
Posts: 2285
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri 13 Jan 2012, 16:28    Post subject:  

This is what i need.

Instead of COMBO using LIST Laughing

I've wrote it all the time --> List Laughing

I thought just about an option to extend those listed entries (add checkbox to each one as attribut or similar?)

Is that possible?
solved-this-is-what-ive-searched.jpg
 Description   
 Filesize   13.31 KB
 Viewed   622 Time(s)

solved-this-is-what-ive-searched.jpg


_________________
LazY Puppy
RSH's DNA
SARA B.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
jpeps

Joined: 31 May 2008
Posts: 3220

PostPosted: Fri 13 Jan 2012, 18:02    Post subject:  

RSH wrote:


I thought just about an option to extend those listed entries (add checkbox to each one as attribut or similar?)

Is that possible?


A combobox-checkbox widget. I don't know of any. A workaround would be an editable list where you add marks to entries that you want included. I did something like that in PetCheck.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
RSH


Joined: 05 Sep 2011
Posts: 2285
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri 13 Jan 2012, 18:08    Post subject:  

jpeps wrote:
I did something like that in PetCheck.



http://murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?search_id=326484575&t=71341
Downloaded.

I will have look into it.

Thank you.

_________________
LazY Puppy
RSH's DNA
SARA B.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
jpeps

Joined: 31 May 2008
Posts: 3220

PostPosted: Sat 14 Jan 2012, 17:10    Post subject:  

Here's gnewpet with batch mode include. In batch mode, the file list button brings up an editable pet list. Remove the initial "?" for pets that you want included.

menu fix: Thanks pemasu
gnewpet-3.1.pet
Description 
pet

 Download 
Filename  gnewpet-3.1.pet 
Filesize  2.11 KB 
Downloaded  287 Time(s) 
gnewpet.png
 Description   
 Filesize   77.23 KB
 Viewed   589 Time(s)

gnewpet.png


Last edited by jpeps on Sat 14 Jan 2012, 20:40; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
vovchik


Joined: 23 Oct 2006
Posts: 1285
Location: Ukraine

PostPosted: Sat 14 Jan 2012, 17:27    Post subject:  

Dear jpeps,

Good work. I like it....Smile

With kind regards,
vovchik
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
jpeps

Joined: 31 May 2008
Posts: 3220

PostPosted: Sat 14 Jan 2012, 19:13    Post subject:  

Thanks vovchik Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
pemasu


Joined: 08 Jul 2009
Posts: 5463
Location: Finland

PostPosted: Sat 14 Jan 2012, 19:43    Post subject:  

Thanks jpeps. Your script and menu entry will be in the next exprimo. I remade the menu entry to be as Gnewpet so that it would upper in the utility menu Smile
I hope you dont mind.

Also I noticed that existing gnewpet.desktop file had couple of empty spaces at the end of the file, so that it didnt appear in my utility menu. Maybe it is just me....?
Anyway deleting the file with delete button after last character fixed my menu entry non-appearance.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
jpeps

Joined: 31 May 2008
Posts: 3220

PostPosted: Sat 14 Jan 2012, 20:42    Post subject:  

Thanks pemasu. fixed! I was wondering why the menu never worked..I have it on my tray, so forgot about it Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
RSH


Joined: 05 Sep 2011
Posts: 2285
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sun 15 Jan 2012, 06:53    Post subject:  

Hi jpeps,

thank you for adding my suggestions. Now it is the ultimate tool. The GUI code isn't exactly what i'd suggest, but it is as close as possible. It seems to be impossible to realize my exact suggestion of a GUI List using checkboxes to just click on item to enable or disable it - using gtkdialog.

RSH

_________________
LazY Puppy
RSH's DNA
SARA B.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
jpeps

Joined: 31 May 2008
Posts: 3220

PostPosted: Sun 15 Jan 2012, 07:20    Post subject:  

RSH wrote:
It seems to be impossible to realize my exact suggestion of a GUI List using checkboxes to just click on item to enable or disable it - using gtkdialog.


Maybe we can spark some interest?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
amigo

Joined: 02 Apr 2007
Posts: 2225

PostPosted: Sun 15 Jan 2012, 13:13    Post subject:  

The greq (that'a a 'queue') GUI tool lets you put a check box under any of its' limited number of widgets.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
jpeps

Joined: 31 May 2008
Posts: 3220

PostPosted: Sun 15 Jan 2012, 14:09    Post subject:  

amigo wrote:
The greq (that'a a 'queue') GUI tool lets you put a check box under any of its' limited number of widgets.


Great! Maybe a link? I couldn't find anything. Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Keef


Joined: 20 Dec 2007
Posts: 619
Location: Staffordshire

PostPosted: Sun 15 Jan 2012, 16:14    Post subject:  

Google got me here....
http://greq.berlios.de/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
seaside

Joined: 11 Apr 2007
Posts: 886

PostPosted: Sun 15 Jan 2012, 20:25    Post subject:  

Here's the link-
http://www.filetransit.com/download.php?id=86720

Cheers,
s
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 3 of 5 [71 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 Next
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Off-Topic Area » Programming
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0758s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0105s) ][ GZIP on ]