Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Thu 30 Oct 2014, 12:10
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » House Training » Beginners Help ( Start Here)
Volume control in tray do not work
Moderators: Flash, Ian, JohnMurga
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
Page 1 of 1 Posts_count  
Author Message
olewilly


Joined: 16 Jan 2006
Posts: 245
Location: sonderborg, dk

PostPosted: Wed 26 Sep 2012, 08:33    Post_subject:  Volume control in tray do not work  

Hi

Though I have run the alsa sound wizard, and I have sound, but the little
loudspeaker icon in the tray have no effect on the the sound. I have to use the alsamixer or gnome alsa mixer to regulate the volume Question

OW

_________________
Success is not more !
Success is better !
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
8-bit


Joined: 03 Apr 2007
Posts: 3387
Location: Oregon

PostPosted: Wed 26 Sep 2012, 08:41    Post_subject:  

It would help to know what version of Puppy you are having the problem with.
Also, posting it in the BUGS thread for that version of Puppy keeps things neat and brings it to the developer's attention.
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
olewilly


Joined: 16 Jan 2006
Posts: 245
Location: sonderborg, dk

PostPosted: Wed 26 Sep 2012, 09:33    Post_subject:  

8-bit

I am using Puppy Lucid 528.005.on Pentium III (Coppermine) Audio Intel 82801BA

OW

_________________
Success is not more !
Success is better !
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
olewilly


Joined: 16 Jan 2006
Posts: 245
Location: sonderborg, dk

PostPosted: Wed 26 Sep 2012, 09:53    Post_subject:  

Hi 8-bit

Seems to be ok again. I maybe have forgotten to enable the tray icon. Embarassed

OW Very Happy

_________________
Success is not more !
Success is better !
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
666philb


Joined: 07 Feb 2010
Posts: 1792
Location: wales

PostPosted: Wed 26 Sep 2012, 09:59    Post_subject:  

hi olewilly

right click on the volume icon and choose the config option.

This should bring up some options where you can set colours etc. ..on one of the tabs theres an option where you can choose which soundcard retrovol uses.

I think the default is 0. If so, try changing it to 1.

_________________
Tahrpup, built with trusty tahr packages http://murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?t=93998
Quickpet_Precise, install popular apps quickly http://www.murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?t=83642
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Display_posts:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 1 Posts_count  
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
 Forum index » House Training » Beginners Help ( Start Here)
Jump to:  

Rules_post_cannot
Rules_reply_cannot
Rules_edit_cannot
Rules_delete_cannot
Rules_vote_cannot
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0433s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0051s) ][ GZIP on ]