Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Tue 02 Sep 2014, 22:08
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Puppy Projects » Localization Project
official (momanager) language packs
Moderators: Lobster, MU, raffy
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 7 of 12 [176 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12 Next
Author Message
L18L

Joined: 19 Jun 2010
Posts: 2505
Location: Burghaslach, Germany somewhere also known as "Hosla"

PostPosted: Tue 11 Jun 2013, 05:20    Post subject: FFMM20130610
Subject description: Troubles with understanding of configuration file
 

Bert wrote:
Arrow Search configurable context lines and geometry of result

The first two I understand, but I cannot digest the third one without a (polite) burb Shocked
If I'm allowed some humour, I think his coding voodoo is now also infecting his human-readable-output Laughing

Search: the "new" way to find anything inside mo files
configurable context lines: number of lines before found search term and number of lines before found search term
configurable geometry of result: geometry of a rectanlgle is WiDTH and HEIGHT Cool
Bert wrote:
I've been staring at this screenshot, wondering how it was done

,
because here it looks like this, also in the latest FFMM:



Apologies if I missed the obvious.
I am not sure if I understand your question.
It was done using with mtPaint-snapshot. I do not see any relevant difference in the two images. Confused

Bert wrote:
Preferences-questions:



"ISIN" would be understandable if named "ISUP2D8"?
(same for "NOTIN": NOTUP2D8"?)
But a smiley and the symbol for refresh are understandable?
I could change the configuration file saying something like
If you do not understand anything then do not touch.

Bert wrote:
SEPARATOR: Will it change from '<=>' to '->' at some point and why? And how to interpret 'different from ISIN and NOTIN' ?
SEPARATOR is one character and separates "base name" from "path/base name".
Change it for example to ☺ (which is NOT different from ISIN) and momanager could not work as before. Wink

Thinking about next version now
which will have no choices of changing SEPARATOR ISIN and NOTIN

Answered with the greatest respect!
And again, thanks for your feed back Very Happy

Last edited by L18L on Tue 11 Jun 2013, 10:13; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
L18L

Joined: 19 Jun 2010
Posts: 2505
Location: Burghaslach, Germany somewhere also known as "Hosla"

PostPosted: Tue 11 Jun 2013, 07:58    Post subject: momanager
Subject description: 20130611
 

simplified configuration now, thanks Bert Very Happy
have fun


edit
momanager-20130611.pet deleted
please use recent pet at http://www.murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?t=81259&start=137
momanager_Up-to-date_or_check_needed.png
 Description   good contrast
between
up-to-date
and
check_needed
 Filesize   10.13 KB
 Viewed   366 Time(s)

momanager_Up-to-date_or_check_needed.png


Last edited by L18L on Wed 16 Oct 2013, 12:12; edited 3 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
AbdelAziz


Joined: 29 May 2013
Posts: 11
Location: Algeria

PostPosted: Tue 11 Jun 2013, 08:35    Post subject:  

Hi L18L

Using latest version, in SSS domain, i select desk_string.ar
when i click Edit the Momanager windows hide then show and nothing else happens!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
L18L

Joined: 19 Jun 2010
Posts: 2505
Location: Burghaslach, Germany somewhere also known as "Hosla"

PostPosted: Tue 11 Jun 2013, 09:59    Post subject: momanager
Subject description: edit desk_strings
 

AbdelAziz wrote:
Using latest version, in SSS domain, i select desk_string.ar
when i click Edit the Momanager windows hide then show and nothing else happens!

Thanks for reporting this.
Repairing this might take some time for me.

But if you like you now can simply use yudit
and edit your file
/usr/share/sss/desk_strings/desk_strings.ar

example:
change
s%"paint"%%
to
s%"paint"%طلاء%

Then you can test this translation in console before you have a langpack:

Code:
fixdesk
rox -p /root/Choices/ROX-Filer/PuppyPin

... and you shouls see طلاء below your desktop icon for paint.

[edit] found the (my) fault:
change in /usr/sbin/momanager line ~ 1473 from
Code:
[ "$SSSFILES" ] || LANG=$ORIGLANG exec momanager restart # 130604 --empty--
to
Code:
[ "$SSSFILE" ] || LANG=$ORIGLANG exec momanager restart # 130604 --empty--
... and the editor should open that file.
.. and momanager will continue after editor is closed.

Last edited by L18L on Tue 11 Jun 2013, 13:12; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
AbdelAziz


Joined: 29 May 2013
Posts: 11
Location: Algeria

PostPosted: Tue 11 Jun 2013, 11:47    Post subject:  

Quote:
[edit] found the (my) fault:
change in /usr//sbin/momanager line ~ 1473 from

Now it work fine Very Happy
By the way don't you think version number should be somewhere in momanager gui ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Bert


Joined: 30 Jun 2006
Posts: 927

PostPosted: Tue 11 Jun 2013, 11:57    Post subject: Re: FFMM20130610
Subject description: Troubles with understanding of configuration file
 

L18L wrote:

Bert wrote:
I've been staring at this screenshot, wondering how it was done

,
because here it looks like this, also in the latest FFMM:



Apologies if I missed the obvious.
I am not sure if I understand your question.
It was done using with mtPaint-snapshot. I do not see any relevant difference in the two images. Confused


Thanks for your reply.
Concerning the above: I saw an interesting difference, that made me think you found a way to sort alphabetically, while having the 'mother program' to the left. So 'ADF' is sorted, but 'peasyscan' is shown first. I wondered how you achieved that and why I didn't see the same.

Running FFMM20130611 now: yes the many smilies were nice, but the three dots are indeed much better for contrast.

And yes, even I understand the preferences now Laughing Cool

_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
L18L

Joined: 19 Jun 2010
Posts: 2505
Location: Burghaslach, Germany somewhere also known as "Hosla"

PostPosted: Tue 11 Jun 2013, 12:49    Post subject: Re: FFMM20130610
Subject description: optical illusion
 

Bert wrote:
... Concerning the above: I saw an interesting difference, that made me think you found a way to sort alphabetically, while having the 'mother program' to the left. So 'ADF' is sorted, but 'peasyscan' is shown first. I wondered how you achieved that and why I didn't see the same...

The only differences see :
1- nl vs. de
2- different font sizes so that I see in my "de window" a bit more than you can see in your "nl window".

'peasyscan' is shown first Shocked
No that is an optical illusion Wink

But the entire data is:
______________…ADF→/usr/local/peasyscan/ADF (de peasyscan.mo peasyscan)
…ADF→/usr/local/peasyscan/ADF (nl peasyscan.mo peasyscan)

=============================
edit
I missed the obvious:
-3 The width of the combo fields are different Exclamation
But that is something to solve for gtk gurus
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
L18L

Joined: 19 Jun 2010
Posts: 2505
Location: Burghaslach, Germany somewhere also known as "Hosla"

PostPosted: Tue 11 Jun 2013, 13:29    Post subject: momanager
Subject description: version
 

AbdelAziz wrote:
By the way don't you think version number should be somewhere in momanager gui ?

Good question.
Momanager was, is and will stay Barry's baby.
He does not use versions and thus I did not.

Look into the script
Code:
less /usr/sbin/momanager

to see latest change.

Actually latest change in my script is:
Quote:
#130612 L18L fix for desk_strings not showing up in editor reported by AbdelAziz


Maybe I will show date of last change in the GUI next pet .
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Bert


Joined: 30 Jun 2006
Posts: 927

PostPosted: Tue 11 Jun 2013, 15:26    Post subject: Re: FFMM20130610
Subject description: optical illusion
 

L18L wrote:

The only differences see :
1- nl vs. de
2- different font sizes so that I see in my "de window" a bit more than you can see in your "nl window".

'peasyscan' is shown first Shocked
No that is an optical illusion Wink

But the entire data is:
______________…ADF→/usr/local/peasyscan/ADF (de peasyscan.mo peasyscan)
…ADF→/usr/local/peasyscan/ADF (nl peasyscan.mo peasyscan)

=============================
edit
I missed the obvious:
-3 The width of the combo fields are different Exclamation
But that is something to solve for gtk gurus


Hi L18L,

I discovered it's only a matter of global font size:

I changed it from 96 to 78 and got the same combo field width as in your .de version:



(because of eye problems I prefer the 96 size..)

Solved Cool

_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
L18L

Joined: 19 Jun 2010
Posts: 2505
Location: Burghaslach, Germany somewhere also known as "Hosla"

PostPosted: Wed 12 Jun 2013, 14:00    Post subject: Re: FFMM20130610
Subject description: optical illusion
 

Bert wrote:
(because of eye problems I prefer the 96 size..)

Me too Laughing

Next "version"
designed for small screens

smaller height by 2 lines header and less frames
smaller width by moving some text to tooltips

tooltops added for
- search
- Preferences
- editor
- about ("version") Smile

will upload tomorrow
momanager_tooltips.png
 Description   Original size is 726 x 470 px
 Filesize   159.22 KB
 Viewed   292 Time(s)

momanager_tooltips.png

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
L18L

Joined: 19 Jun 2010
Posts: 2505
Location: Burghaslach, Germany somewhere also known as "Hosla"

PostPosted: Thu 13 Jun 2013, 08:17    Post subject: FFMM20130613
Subject description: redesigned
 

yesterday L18L wrote:
will upload tomorrow
... and here it is:

New variable in configuration is WINDOW_WIDTH.
momanager starts in smallest possible width of 726 px.
You can increase it up to 1360 pixel.

Have fun

momanager-0613.pet deleted
use recent version at http://www.murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?t=81259&start=137 please
momanager_config.png
 Description   WINDOW_WIDTH is 926
resized to 600 for forum
 Filesize   7.58 KB
 Viewed   311 Time(s)

momanager_config.png


Last edited by L18L on Wed 16 Oct 2013, 12:14; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Bert


Joined: 30 Jun 2006
Posts: 927

PostPosted: Wed 19 Jun 2013, 18:20    Post subject: Search result can not be closed  

Hi L18L,

I just noticed this: the search result window gets stuck in the upper left corner of the screen, without a means to close it. (or move it)

Closing MoManager has no effect.
The window stays on top of everything else on the screen.
It cannot be killed, as it has no entry in the tray.

I have not yet tried to repeat this. I only used the search function maybe three times so far. This is the first time this happens.

All else is functioning beautifully!

_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
L18L

Joined: 19 Jun 2010
Posts: 2505
Location: Burghaslach, Germany somewhere also known as "Hosla"

PostPosted: Thu 20 Jun 2013, 03:54    Post subject: Re: Search result can not be closed
Subject description: HOWTO close, kill or move a window
 

Bert wrote:
...I just noticed this: the search result window gets stuck in the upper left corner of the screen, without a means to close it. (or move it)..
Howto close any window in almost any GUI:
Arrow click the top right X Wink

or if using jwm:

To close a window in jwm right click at top bar of the window and select (here translated to "Schließen") "close"

To move a window in jwm right click at top bar of the window and select (here translated to Bewegen) "move" Exclamation
or keep ALT key pressed and move it with mouse left button pressed.

Bert wrote:
It cannot be killed, as it has no entry in the tray....
To kill a window in jwm right click at top bar of the window and select (here translated to "Töten") "kill" Exclamation


Bert,
I am describing this so verbously because I think this could become stuff for "Momanager for dummies" Cool
HOWTO_close_kill_or_move_a_window.png
 Description   
 Filesize   11.72 KB
 Viewed   204 Time(s)

HOWTO_close_kill_or_move_a_window.png

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Bert


Joined: 30 Jun 2006
Posts: 927

PostPosted: Thu 20 Jun 2013, 04:32    Post subject:  

Thanks for explaining.

However, I did know all that... Rolling Eyes

The problem is the search result window is placed so high, the window top bar is not on the screen. So moving and closing impossible.

Yours dummily,

Laughing

_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Bert


Joined: 30 Jun 2006
Posts: 927

PostPosted: Thu 20 Jun 2013, 04:45    Post subject:
Subject description: resolution narrowed to 600 px for forum
 

Here's a screenie.

Top of it is also top of my screen.

Btw, the Alt + left mouse key pressed does not work here. It works for all other windows, but not for the Momanager search result window.
screen600.png
 Description   
 Filesize   101.13 KB
 Viewed   189 Time(s)

screen600.png


_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 7 of 12 [176 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12 Next
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Puppy Projects » Localization Project
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.1037s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0069s) ][ GZIP on ]