Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Mon 24 Nov 2014, 11:06
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » House Training » Users ( For the regulars )
mount ressource cifs freebox V6 (solved)
Moderators: Flash, Ian, JohnMurga
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 1 of 1 [5 Posts]  
Author Message
falco-

Joined: 06 Feb 2013
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Wed 06 Feb 2013, 04:08    Post subject:  mount ressource cifs freebox V6 (solved)  

Hello,

I can not install the resource via a toutou linux.
I have in my fstab:

Code:
//mafreebox.freebox.fr/Disque\040dur /media/Freebox cifs _netdev,guest,cache=none,uid=1000,iocharset=utf8,file_mode=0777,dir_mode=0777 0 0


-> Error in encoding can not find the resource

Thank you !

Last edited by falco- on Sat 09 Feb 2013, 12:25; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
falco-

Joined: 06 Feb 2013
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Wed 06 Feb 2013, 04:36    Post subject:  

i try
Code:

//mafreebox.freebox.fr/Disque\040dur/ /mnt/oclaf auto _netdev,rwx,uid=1000,gid=1000,credentials=/root/.smbcredentials,iocharset=utf8     0 0


isame error :

mafreebox.freebox.fr/Disque dur does nt exist

help thanks


and pc in ubuntu 10 is ok ???
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
rcrsn51


Joined: 05 Sep 2006
Posts: 9259
Location: Stratford, Ontario

PostPosted: Wed 06 Feb 2013, 09:40    Post subject:  

Look in the Network menu for a program called Pnethood. Toutou uses it to mount CIFS shares.

What is freebox? A server out on the internet?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
falco-

Joined: 06 Feb 2013
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Wed 06 Feb 2013, 10:39    Post subject:  

hello;
the utility doesn't find the ressource ? Why?: With debian the fstab work !
i tested with a share ressource whith windows the utility see the share of windows!!

freebox is a box adsl

Thanks !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
falco-

Joined: 06 Feb 2013
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Sat 09 Feb 2013, 12:18    Post subject: [SOLVED]  

Hello;
impossible with smbmount ti is deprecated !!!

with fstab not possible because the mont does not work :
fstab :
//192.168.0.254/Disque%20dur /mnt/oclaf cifs _netdev,rwx,uid=1000,gid=1000,username=guest,passord=guest,iocharset=utf8 0 0


here the solution with many test!!!

mount th e ressource : to go in shell :
mount.cifs //192.168.0.254/Disque\ dur /mnt/oclaf -o username=guest,password=guest
--> ok !!

bye
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 1 [5 Posts]  
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » House Training » Users ( For the regulars )
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0465s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0059s) ][ GZIP on ]