Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Fri 18 Apr 2014, 15:21
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » House Training » Beginners Help ( Start Here)
"503 - Service Unavailable" new LHMP / Wary Puppy 5.3 BareB
Moderators: Flash, Ian, JohnMurga
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 1 of 1 [7 Posts]  
Author Message
rubantin

Joined: 08 Feb 2013
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Sun 17 Feb 2013, 12:52    Post subject:  "503 - Service Unavailable" new LHMP / Wary Puppy 5.3 BareB  

I installed Wary Puppy 5.3 Barbones and then Downloaded & Installed the LAMP-6.16-5.1.35-5.2.9.pet download (Really LHMP). Hiawatha is running and the index.html works great but when I try to open the index.php I get the 503 error.

I am not sure what I did, but I found a thread that said to try and see if the deamons were running (Not sure what one is) and this is the results:

Code:
# ps -ef |grep php
root     11811 11691  0 11:38 pts/0    00:00:00 grep php
#


I am a noob so be gentle...lol

Russ
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Atle

Joined: 19 Nov 2008
Posts: 282
Location: Oslo, Norway

PostPosted: Sun 17 Feb 2013, 13:31    Post subject:  

Is this version of LAMP not the oldest one around? I think there is versions of this starting with 7 and 8.

Also, under servers in the forum there is the brand new XAMPP 1.8.1.

I know that did not help, but might be better to run the latest versions of PHP etc?

atle
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger 
rubantin

Joined: 08 Feb 2013
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Sun 17 Feb 2013, 13:38    Post subject:  

I might be wrong... but I used the previous version of LHMP because my old hardware would only work with Wary Puppy (2.6 Kernel) The new one says it works.tested with 3.0 Kernel.

Help me out here if I am wrng.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Atle

Joined: 19 Nov 2008
Posts: 282
Location: Oslo, Norway

PostPosted: Sun 17 Feb 2013, 14:11    Post subject:  

Now since its free to try out other puppies once one is installed, i suggest you try out Slacko that can run the Xampp 1.8.1

I think the normal slacko such as slacko-5.4-firefox-4g.iso would run fine on old hardware.

With Puppy you might be able to just use Gparted to make another partition and then simply copy the files from the iso to the clean and new partition, run grub4dos and reboot into the new OS, keeping your old one as well.

I find it very handy to have several versions of Puppy present at the same time, especially Lucid and Slacko as they do not mix up save files etc and they work fine on the same drive, a bit unlike slacko and slacko, as some files can get mixed up.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger 
rubantin

Joined: 08 Feb 2013
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Sun 17 Feb 2013, 14:53    Post subject:  

I am working with an old thinclient box that has a VIA processor in it and 512MB of CF CARD space... So, to install another OS would not be a simple task at this point.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Atle

Joined: 19 Nov 2008
Posts: 282
Location: Oslo, Norway

PostPosted: Sun 17 Feb 2013, 15:05    Post subject:  

It depends... If it works it works:-)

At least Slacko will just fit in the Xampp and you still got plenty of space(puppy plenty that is) left for content on the server.

And just as a temptation Slacko also just got support for Hostapd, so if given the right wlan chip, you go live on the air with your little box:-)

Could be its [ur=http://www.murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?t=43285l]WebServerPuppy[/url] your looking for then?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger 
rubantin

Joined: 08 Feb 2013
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Sun 17 Feb 2013, 15:24    Post subject:  

Do you have a link to a livecd so I can see if it works?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 1 [7 Posts]  
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » House Training » Beginners Help ( Start Here)
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0419s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0031s) ][ GZIP on ]