Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Sun 21 Sep 2014, 22:30
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » House Training » Beginners Help ( Start Here)
"pup_301.sfs not found" on booting Cloudy Skies Live distro
Moderators: Flash, Ian, JohnMurga
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
Page 3 of 3 Posts_count   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3
Author Message
Karl Godt


Joined: 20 Jun 2010
Posts: 3972
Location: Kiel,Germany

PostPosted: Fri 13 Sep 2013, 08:41    Post_subject:  

Hmmm .. I like the init ram disk shell .
Code:
pmedia=usbflash /init

- perhaps two times
and
Code:
exec switch


?

~
Privately am running xephem
XEphem 3.7.6 - Clear Sky Institute Inc. http://www.clearskyinstitute.com/xephem/

version 3.7.5rc11
that I compiled myself .. had it on Win Sky Drive .. not anymore .. they had reduced sizes ..

_________________
«Give me GUI or Death» -- I give you [[Xx]term[inal]] [[Cc]on[s][ole]] .
Macpup user since 2010 on full installations.
People who want problems with Puppy boot frugal Razz
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
liro

Joined: 28 Jul 2012
Posts: 149

PostPosted: Fri 13 Sep 2013, 20:27    Post_subject:  

Okay, I just give up on this... I've tried everything mentioned in this thread several times and none of it works, producing the same errors on both my laptop and the desktop computer. Maybe I'm just cursed? :/ I dunno, but it seems like I'm just not destined to use Cloudy Skies Live, for the time being at least.

Thanks for the help anyway.
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Karl Godt


Joined: 20 Jun 2010
Posts: 3972
Location: Kiel,Germany

PostPosted: Sat 14 Sep 2013, 06:04    Post_subject:  

What I could think of is to use the initrd.gz from other later Puppies , just changing the DISTRO_SPECS file inside of these .

Have not dl Puppy Cloudy Skies for its huge size of 450MB .
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
liro

Joined: 28 Jul 2012
Posts: 149

PostPosted: Sun 15 Sep 2013, 20:30    Post_subject:  

Karl Godt wrote:
What I could think of is to use the initrd.gz from other later Puppies , just changing the DISTRO_SPECS file inside of these .

Have not dl Puppy Cloudy Skies for its huge size of 450MB .

Thanks Karl, I tried that but it didn't work. I think I'll just forget about it for the moment, wasted too much time on it already Razz.

At least I've got Stellarium to work now on Slacko 5.6 (just upgraded today).
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Display_posts:   Sort by:   
Page 3 of 3 Posts_count   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
 Forum index » House Training » Beginners Help ( Start Here)
Jump to:  

Rules_post_cannot
Rules_reply_cannot
Rules_edit_cannot
Rules_delete_cannot
Rules_vote_cannot
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0436s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0037s) ][ GZIP on ]