Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Mon 18 Dec 2017, 14:50
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » House Training » Bugs ( Submit bugs )
tahrpup 6.0, 6.0.2 & 6.0.5 CE
Moderators: Flash, Ian, JohnMurga
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 55 of 56 [827 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, ..., 53, 54, 55, 56 Next
Author Message
puppytahruser

Joined: 02 Oct 2016
Posts: 56

PostPosted: Tue 04 Oct 2016, 15:55    Post subject: update
Subject description: update
 

here is new update I find vnstat which is nice tool for to see net use and its working nice for lucid puppy but not in tahr pup Sad
discussion going on here>> http://murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?p=926940#926940
answer of your question
--i use default bootloder for lucid pup 528 and tahr pup
-- No, not similiar, no syslinux.cfg, only init,vmlin,one sfs and one 4fs file

Last edited by puppytahruser on Tue 04 Oct 2016, 16:51; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
puppytahruser

Joined: 02 Oct 2016
Posts: 56

PostPosted: Tue 04 Oct 2016, 16:04    Post subject: Good news
Subject description: working
 

Good news Very Happy vnstat is working on tahr pup. I had to rename the pet file then it successfully installed and now running Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Snail

Joined: 18 Oct 2009
Posts: 334

PostPosted: Thu 13 Oct 2016, 17:55    Post subject: Broken Links in the Tahr64 Help  

The ASH link in the programming section points to Leaf, not ASH webpage.

The gtkdialog3 links are broken, except for zigbert's page.

The puppylinux.com/hard-puppy link is broken.

The puppylinux.com/development/create-pet.htm is broken.

Hope this is helpful.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
number77

Joined: 22 Oct 2010
Posts: 561

PostPosted: Sun 13 Nov 2016, 10:25    Post subject:  

Hello
I am having problems with 1280x1024 resolution and intel 82Q35 express integrated graphics controller. Its on a dell optiplex 755, dual core 2ghz,2gb ram.
I realy like tahr so want it to work.
Tahr 605 with kernel 56 works on everything, except 1280x1024 res.
If I put on 3.4.103 kernel I get 1280x1024 but no network adapters at all.
Any chance of a fix for this please as tahr to me is by far the best.
Thanks
number77
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Semme


Joined: 07 Aug 2011
Posts: 7775
Location: World_Hub

PostPosted: Sun 13 Nov 2016, 11:10    Post subject:  

Which network adapters does 605 say are in use?
_________________
>>> Living with the immediacy of death helps you sort out your priorities. It helps you live a life less trivial <<<
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
number77

Joined: 22 Oct 2010
Posts: 561

PostPosted: Sun 13 Nov 2016, 11:31    Post subject:  

Pupsysinfo says [0200]: intel corporation 82566dm-2 gigabit network connection [8086:10db]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Semme


Joined: 07 Aug 2011
Posts: 7775
Location: World_Hub

PostPosted: Sun 13 Nov 2016, 14:09    Post subject:    

From the Tahr with a working network connection..

Copy'n paste from >> PupSysInfo >> Devices >> Network. Goto "File" >> Export current report.

Then >> Drivers >> Reports >> "Summary" and do the same.

PS -- It's helpful to know when you've posted elsewhere.

PSS -- On the version that network doesn't fly, do you see the same file/folders in my screen shot?
your_driver.jpg
 Description   
 Filesize   30.16 KB
 Viewed   1305 Time(s)

your_driver.jpg

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
number77

Joined: 22 Oct 2010
Posts: 561

PostPosted: Mon 14 Nov 2016, 06:18    Post subject:  

This may come out
Working
====> 43 Loaded Kernel Modules (lsmod) <====

Total Memory Used: 1421.89 KB

MODULE: BYTES USED BY
cfg80211 133384 0
coretemp 3984 0
drm 145780 3 i915,drm_kms_helper
drm_kms_helper 23752 1 i915
dvb_core 53384 2 dvb_usb_ttusb2,dvb_usb
dvb_usb 10708 1 dvb_usb_ttusb2
dvb_usb_ttusb2 11816 0
e1000e 124404 0
hwmon 1328 1 coretemp
hwmon_vid 1588 0
i2c_algo_bit 3456 1 i915
i2c_i801 6904 0
i915 491840 2
intel_agp 7072 0
intel_gtt 7248 3 i915,intel_agp
ip_tables 7228 1 iptable_filter
iptable_filter 700 0
lpc_ich 11052 0
parport 18924 1 parport_pc
parport_pc 17032 0
pps_core 3976 1 ptp
psmouse 56825 0
ptp 4692 1 e1000e
rc_core 7904 2 dvb_usb_ttusb2,dvb_usb
rfkill 5402 1 cfg80211
snd 29832 12 snd_hda_codec_generic,snd_hda_intel,snd_hda_codec_analog
snd_hda_codec_analog 5056 1
snd_hda_codec_generic 28868 1 snd_hda_codec_analog
snd_hda_intel 22516 0
snd_mixer_oss 8668 1 snd_pcm_oss
snd_pcm 45956 4 snd_pcm_oss,snd_hda_codec,snd_hda_intel,snd_pcsp
snd_pcm_oss 24016 0
snd_pcsp 4241 0
snd_rawmidi 10304 1 snd_seq_midi
snd_seq 26592 6 snd_seq_midi_event,snd_seq_oss,snd_seq_dummy,snd_seq_midi
snd_seq_device 2924 5 snd_seq,snd_rawmidi,snd_seq_oss,snd_seq_dummy,snd_seq_midi
snd_seq_dummy 605 0
snd_seq_midi 2864 0
snd_seq_midi_event 2760 2 snd_seq_oss,snd_seq_midi
snd_seq_oss 15932 0
snd_timer 10302 2 snd_pcm,snd_seq
video 8814 1 i915

Non working
Has nothing in at all

Working Ethernet
====> Network Devices <====

Ethernet controller [0200]: Intel Corporation 82566DM-2 Gigabit Network Connection [8086:10bd] (rev 02)
+ Kernel Driver: e1000e
+ Memory Used: 121.49 KB
+ Path: /lib/modules/3.14.56/kernel/drivers/net/ethernet/intel/e1000e/e1000e.ko
+ Driver Version: 2.3.2-k
+ Description: Intel(R) PRO/1000 Network Driver

Non working
====> Network Devices <====

Ethernet controller [0200]: Intel Corporation 82566DM-2 Gigabit Network Connection [8086:10bd] (rev 02)

Last edited by number77 on Mon 14 Nov 2016, 08:40; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
number77

Joined: 22 Oct 2010
Posts: 561

PostPosted: Mon 14 Nov 2016, 06:23    Post subject:  

semme
My files do look different
root.JPG
Description 
jpg

 Download 
Filename  root.JPG 
Filesize  124.33 KB 
Downloaded  98 Time(s) 
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Semme


Joined: 07 Aug 2011
Posts: 7775
Location: World_Hub

PostPosted: Mon 14 Nov 2016, 07:59    Post subject:  

The driver's there, though not where I'd expect it. For whatever reason it's not loading.

Boot your 3.4.103 kernel system, dump both of the reports I requested and place them somewhere on your "home" partition so you can retrieve them from one of your systems where Internet works. It's otherwise impossible to tell what's loading from a system that isn't under boot.

*Small favor.. Thank you.

_________________
>>> Living with the immediacy of death helps you sort out your priorities. It helps you live a life less trivial <<<
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Semme


Joined: 07 Aug 2011
Posts: 7775
Location: World_Hub

PostPosted: Sun 20 Nov 2016, 15:53    Post subject:    

Who's responsible for the 32b repos MyPaint pet?
Code:
unxz: (stdin): File format not recognized
tar: This does not look like a tar archive
tar: Exiting with failure status due to previous errors

_________________
>>> Living with the immediacy of death helps you sort out your priorities. It helps you live a life less trivial <<<
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
augras

Joined: 11 Nov 2013
Posts: 1456
Location: france

PostPosted: Sat 07 Oct 2017, 07:57    Post subject:  

Hi,
I get a problem when i want to print with a recent firefox, glabels and thunderbird, all gtk3 applications : when i want to print the software closes.
I get this error in the terminal
Code:
/usr/lib/firefox/firefox: symbol lookup error: /usr/lib/i386-linux-gnu/gtk-3.0/3.0.0/printbackends/libprintbackend-cups.so: undefined symbol: ippSetOperation

It seems there is a compatibility problem between cups and gtk3.
Cups is in 1.5.3 version.
Thanks for your help,
Philippe

EDIT I'm with tarhpup 6.0.5 and all quickpet updates made.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
menno

Joined: 03 Nov 2005
Posts: 79
Location: Bedum (Nederland)

PostPosted: Fri 24 Nov 2017, 17:25    Post subject:  

I got the printbackends from gtk2 (from pup 5.7.1.) and that works for me .
I saw this problem in JudoShiai .
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
s243a

Joined: 02 Sep 2014
Posts: 706

PostPosted: Mon 27 Nov 2017, 03:45    Post subject:  

I figured out a trick with tahrpup and mouse integration in virtual box.

It works as follows.
1. Install guest addtions
2. "Right control key"+home key, then select input / mouse integration
3. Then press "cntrl-alt-backspace"
4. Then type xwin

This works in tahrpup 6.0.6 with full screen mode. I haven't tried it yet in the other modes yet. I think the problem is that the mouse integration has to start up before the x based desktop. Where virtualbox installs the start-up scrips, starts the mouse integration up too late in tahrpup. Fatdog64 doesn't have this issue.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
s243a

Joined: 02 Sep 2014
Posts: 706

PostPosted: Sat 02 Dec 2017, 04:52    Post subject:  

I'm trying to add a user on tahrpup 6.0.6

Here is my command
Code:

root# adduser --home /mnt/Freenet --gid 502 freenet --disabled-login
Warning: The home dir /mnt/Freenet you specified already exists.
Adding user `freenet' ...
Adding new user `freenet' (1003) with group `spot' ...
adduser: `/usr/sbin/useradd -d /mnt/Freenet


And in /var/log/messages

it says
Code:

Dec  2 01:47:52 virtualTahr user.crit useradd: cannot open login definitions /etc/login.defs [No such file or directory]


I'll try creating the file and see what happens. It would be good though for me to better understand what is going on .
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 55 of 56 [827 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, ..., 53, 54, 55, 56 Next
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » House Training » Bugs ( Submit bugs )
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0538s ][ Queries: 14 (0.0048s) ][ GZIP on ]