Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Tue 21 Nov 2017, 08:20
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Puppy Projects
tahrpup 6.0.5 CE
Moderators: Flash, JohnMurga
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 109 of 117 [1748 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, ..., 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, ..., 115, 116, 117 Next
Author Message
sheldonisaac

Joined: 21 Jun 2009
Posts: 694
Location: Philadelphia, PA

PostPosted: Mon 20 Feb 2017, 18:47    Post subject: fpm2 problem  

A few days ago, I started using tahr 6.0.6

When I use fpm2 password manager, I was accustomed to having the password for a URL copied when I clicked the appropriate menu item, so I could then paste it into the field on the Web form.

That doesn't work anymore.

Thank you,
Sheldon

_________________
Dell E6410: Xenial, Slim Slacko 6, LuPu Super 2, Tahr
Dell D610: Windows XP, Puppy Linux 5.2
Intel D865GBF: Tiny Windows 7, Puppy Linux 5.2
Acer Aspire One: Windows XP, Puppy Linux 5.2
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
shinobar


Joined: 28 May 2009
Posts: 2664
Location: Japan

PostPosted: Wed 22 Feb 2017, 10:34    Post subject: sfs_loat v3.0 does not append extra files to LASTUNIONRECORD  

sfs_loat v3.0 in the tahrpup-6.0.6 does append the extra sfs to EXTRASFSLIST, but does not to LASTUNIONRECORD in /etc/rc.d/BOOTCONFIG.

See
http://www.murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?p=944481#944481

_________________
Downloads for Puppy Linux http://shino.pos.to/linux/downloads.html
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
tlchost

Joined: 05 Aug 2007
Posts: 2050
Location: Baltimore, Maryland USA

PostPosted: Fri 24 Feb 2017, 12:55    Post subject: Re: pwidgets  

tlchost wrote:
Tahr 6.0.6 32 bit running as bootabable USB.

Pwidgets does not install/run ... Is this a known problem, or have I done something to offend the Linux Ghods?

Any help appreciated.


bump
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
tlchost

Joined: 05 Aug 2007
Posts: 2050
Location: Baltimore, Maryland USA

PostPosted: Fri 24 Feb 2017, 12:57    Post subject: no sound  

tahr 32 bit 6.0.6 running as bootable usb (mode 13)
No sound

psi reports:

Audio device
• NVIDIA Corporation Device
• VendorID=10de DeviceID=0fbc Rev=a1
• Kernel Driver=snd_hda_intel

Audio device
• Intel Corporation Sunrise Point-H HD Audio
• VendorID=8086 DeviceID=a170 Rev=31
• Kernel Driver=snd_hda_intel

Audio device [0403]: Intel Corporation Sunrise Point-H HD Audio [8086:a170] (rev 31)
• Kernel Driver: snd_hda_intel
--
Audio device [0403]: NVIDIA Corporation Device [10de:0fbc] (rev a1)
• Kernel Driver: snd_hda_intel
• Memory Used: 27.65 KB
• Path: /lib/modules/3.14.79/kernel/sound/pci/hda/snd-hda-intel.ko
• Description: Intel HDA driver

Audio device [0403]: Intel Corporation Sunrise Point-H HD Audio [8086:a170] (rev 31)
• Kernel Driver: snd_hda_intel
--
Audio device [0403]: NVIDIA Corporation Device [10de:0fbc] (rev a1)
• Kernel Driver: snd_hda_intel
• Memory Used: 27.65 KB
• Path: /lib/modules/3.14.79/kernel/sound/pci/hda/snd-hda-intel.ko
• Description: Intel HDA driver

Any idea/hints/fixes?

Yes, there is sound in windows 7
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
bigpup


Joined: 11 Oct 2009
Posts: 9518
Location: Charleston S.C. USA

PostPosted: Fri 24 Feb 2017, 21:25    Post subject:  

Menu->Setup->ALSA Sound Wizard

Check settings in Adjust Levels
Make sure PCM is selected and turned up.

If no help.

Multiple Cards
See if more than one device is listed.
If yes.
Try selecting a different device.

_________________
I have found, in trying to help people, that the things they do not tell you, are usually the clue to solving the problem.
When I was a kid I wanted to be older.... This is not what I expected Shocked
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
tlchost

Joined: 05 Aug 2007
Posts: 2050
Location: Baltimore, Maryland USA

PostPosted: Sat 25 Feb 2017, 10:52    Post subject:  

bigpup wrote:
Menu->Setup->ALSA Sound Wizard

Check settings in Adjust Levels
Make sure PCM is selected and turned up.

If no help.
Multiple Cards
See if more than one device is listed.
If yes.
Try selecting a different device.

triedd everything you suggested...still no sound...so I can call it TAHR-MUTE
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
number698

Joined: 10 Jan 2015
Posts: 31

PostPosted: Wed 01 Mar 2017, 13:14    Post subject:  

NB : I fnd with my 2 sound-card system, after changing devices - i need to save/reboot for the switch to take effect.
Last edited by number698 on Wed 01 Mar 2017, 18:21; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
newpet

Joined: 08 May 2015
Posts: 29

PostPosted: Wed 01 Mar 2017, 17:12    Post subject:  

Hello Phil
and thanks for your efforts.

Here is my short wish list:

- service_pack-6.0.5_TO_6.0.6_tahr.pet
- unicorn-6.0.6.iso

regards

Wink

.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
jd7654

Joined: 06 Apr 2015
Posts: 256

PostPosted: Thu 02 Mar 2017, 04:03    Post subject:  

augras wrote:
Hi,
a exfat .pet all in one for old 32bits puppies that includes the files that mavrothal has modified and the new exfat-1.2.4-i686-20160626-trusty.pet by jlst few posts above.
I have tried on tahrpup605 NOPAE, raring3.9.9.2, TritonPrecise7.7.3, AsriEdu310 NOPAE, Slacko32-5.9.3, SlaXen6.0 (doesn't work with ToOpPyprecise2.0 ! ).
Please test in ram : the old files are replace and not saved... you can't go back if doesn't work.
Thanks again to mavrothal, and to jlst.
Philippe


Just stumbled onto this thread by way of exFAT issues.

Thanks for making the .pet for exFAT support. I tried it, and it worked as expected for making exFAT drive icon appear, and mount/unmount with point and click.

However, there was one undesired action I noticed on reboot.(was running on a copy of a backed up save file)

This PC has an internal media reader, and normally empty card slots do not spawn drive icons in Puppy. But upon reboot with this exFAT fix applied, those 4 empty slots generated 4 drive icons. And clicking on them brought up PMount where they showed, falsely, as being exFAT.

I remember seeing one entry in the code changes on Git, and tried a quick fix by commenting out the 3 lines from the /sbin/probepart code change below:
Code:
118  + if [ "$FSTYPE" = "unknown" -a "$fdisk -l /dev/$DEVICE |grep exFAT)" != "" ];then
119  +       FSTYPE="exfat"
120  + fi


That stopped the phantom media reader drive icons from appearing while still preserving exFAT functionality. Don't know if this is the only change required,(or if you fixed it already) but just reporting what I found.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
augras

Joined: 11 Nov 2013
Posts: 1456
Location: france

PostPosted: Thu 02 Mar 2017, 04:58    Post subject:  

Hi,
Just for a feed back : I have on one computer a card reader, just for one card, and there is not this problem.
The scripts are from mavrothal and jlst and i just put them all together in one .pet file to make it easier : i can't solve this problem and not say if your solution is the solution.
But i think mavrothal will see your post.
Philippe
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
jd7654

Joined: 06 Apr 2015
Posts: 256

PostPosted: Thu 02 Mar 2017, 15:23    Post subject:  

augras wrote:
Just for a feed back : I have on one computer a card reader, just for one card, and there is not this problem.


Yeah, I also tried the exFAT changes on a laptop with a single SD card reader and the phantom drive did not show up. However, a new phantom drive showed up for a FreeBSD partition on a logical drive sda10, which did not show up before. That is formatted UFS, but PMount falsely shows it as exFAT. So I think that is another unintended consequence of defaulting unknown to exFAT. EDIT: Also noticed that Extended partition shows up as another phantom drive without those 3 lines commented as well.

Again, I don't understand the whole code or the interactions and dependencies, I just saw those 3 lines and commented out to test, and it appears to alleviate the phantom drive issues.

Last edited by jd7654 on Thu 02 Mar 2017, 19:06; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
tlchost

Joined: 05 Aug 2007
Posts: 2050
Location: Baltimore, Maryland USA

PostPosted: Thu 02 Mar 2017, 16:26    Post subject:  

number698 wrote:
NB : I fnd with my 2 sound-card system, after changing devices - i need to save/reboot for the switch to take effect.


But, shouldn' the play test sound work when a card is selected without having to save?

If so, then I truly have TAHR-MUTE 6.0.6
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
number698

Joined: 10 Jan 2015
Posts: 31

PostPosted: Thu 02 Mar 2017, 18:43    Post subject:  

tlchost wrote:
number698 wrote:
NB : I fnd with my 2 sound-card system, after changing devices - i need to save/reboot for the switch to take effect.


But, shouldn' the play test sound work when a card is selected without having to save?

If so, then I truly have TAHR-MUTE 6.0.6


nope, no sound until i rebooted.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
TIW

Joined: 14 Apr 2011
Posts: 65

PostPosted: Fri 03 Mar 2017, 17:29    Post subject: Tahrpup 6.0.5
Subject description: Firmware
 

Hi. I do enjoy a working WIFI connection with my Laptop using Tahrpup 6.0.5.
Is there any way to find out what specific firmware is needed for my personal laptop, in order to get access to the Internet by “WIFI”.

Why do I ask ?
I believe that Tahrpup has already many firmwares installed by default to suit many peoples laptop hardwares. Those many firmwares increase the size of the Tahrpup installation.
If one could single out the specific firmware needed for ones personal computer those other firmware -files could be delete and therefor decrease the size of Tahrpup installation. Hence my question : Is there any way to find out what firmware is needed ... ?
Thank you very much for your time and interest.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
TIW

Joined: 14 Apr 2011
Posts: 65

PostPosted: Fri 03 Mar 2017, 17:31    Post subject: Tahrpup 6.0.5
Subject description: Icon colour
 

Hi.
I have changed the color of the desktop-background and would like to know how to change the desktop-fonts-color from black to white ? How do I do this ? I am using the Blue-Moon Them, by the way.
Thank you all for your help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 109 of 117 [1748 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, ..., 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, ..., 115, 116, 117 Next
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Puppy Projects
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0711s ][ Queries: 14 (0.0197s) ][ GZIP on ]