Classrom management [FILLED]

Requests go here. If you fill a request, give it a new thread in the appropriate category and then link to it in the request thread.
guardemon

Classrom management [FILLED]

#1 Post by guardemon »

I think is time to make a post of the new distro on the special place the forum have for that

The request of this tread was solve by nilsonmorales (TY Nilson!)

i dont have made the test yet because I only have the system installed in one mache but looks fine so far

Hello, my name is david and in this moment im working in a new distro (puplet lxpup retro based) for my students im a teacher in Venezuela and my lab have very old computers (and my boss don't have money for better computers), that's way im doing this OS. Also I wanna share the live cd on a website to download for free.

The project have everything except two things: a name, and a software to share my screen with the students and control the other machines, like: lan school or epotes or net support or insight, any of that options don't works on my system (even the epoptes linux version), the software need a client and a viewer (for multiple machine at same time)

PLEASE the system need that package for being complete, otherwise is just a EDUdistro without control

Thanks in advance

PD: any educational software you wan share for my puplet please post the link or the sfs or pet file, im going to put all the names of the helpers on the system.

***************** Features of the system (I will be edited this during development) *****************
---------------------------------------------

-Browser: Firefox and seamonkey (I'm testing with opera, chrome is discarded)
-Office: OOolight, the best performance has been on OOokids but has many limitations, OpenOffice was discarded by use of disk space and RAM (any other option you know please inform)