Gadmin not starting

Configuration wizards, scanners, remote desktop, etc.
cvfs

Gadmin not starting

#1 Post by cvfs »

I have installed GADMIN-OPEN-VPN client and it correctly appears in the menu under NETWORK. However, when I click on it nothing happens. I have also installed OPENVPN but it does not appear and I do not know how to locate it.
I am on Puppy Thar 6.0.
Thank you for any help you may offer.
Carlo

shadow of viper`

#2 Post by shadow of viper` »

Hi Carlo,

I haven't used any VPN on puppy till date

What happens when you run the VPN client from command line?

cvfs

#3 Post by cvfs »

Hello "Shadow",
thank you for your reply. Please note that I am no expert here although I am trying to learn.
I did install the VPN client and I then find it in the menu, but when I click on it nothing happens. I cannot try from the terminal because I cannot locate the file (where it has been installed).
I abandoned the idea to use Gadmin-openvpn and went to OAST Vpn as suggested by HideMyAss website (http://wiki.hidemyass.com/OAST_OpenVPN_GUI).This is because I have an account with HMA and they offer easy-to-use configuration files (opvn format). After a couple of mistakes, I was able to install the client. However, it does not seem to find the connection to the internet, while I am normally surfing. I think I am missing something or I need to change some parameters about the connection, but I have no idea where to start. Please note that the client does not connect to the internet, even before importing the configuration files.
Would you be able to suggest a solution?
Your help is greatly appreciated.
Carlo

shadow of viper` wrote:Hi Carlo,

I haven't used any VPN on puppy till date

What happens when you run the VPN client from command line?
Attachments
capture8109.png
(162.79 KiB) Downloaded 385 times

shadow of viper`

#4 Post by shadow of viper` »

Hi Carlo,

I am afraid i cannot offer any advice on any VPN stuff